August 30, 2014 | 1159 users online

Crème - BeneFit Cosmetics - Some Kind-A Gorgeous



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.0(569 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/14/2009 9:17:00 AM More reviews by alexxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I would DEFINITELY not buy this product ever again. After using this, I sort of stayed away from BeneFit products. I bought this after reading a review about it and I have to say, this is one of things that will never -ever- be back on my want list again.
Though the packaging is absolutely adorable, the product itself didn't do anything for me, other than leaving a dent in my savings account. It's also quite expensive (AUD$50).
Spend your money on something worthwhile.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2009 10:38:00 PM More reviews by Refuge

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was lucky enough to have a skin tone that worked with Some Kinda Gorgeous, which claims to be a one shade fits all foundation. In my opinion, the finish and coverage is similar to that of a tinted moisturizer rather than a foundation. This goes on damp, and dries to a light powdery finish. No need to set with powder even. Very matte. I like the texture and the look on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/3/2009 3:01:00 PM More reviews by Crusie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like the colour, like the packaging, like everything about it except for the price which is just to expensive. be careful with this if you have dry or flaky skin, because this product will make your dry spots show much more. Even though, great product but one lippie of due to the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/30/2008 6:19:00 AM More reviews by queenbee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product just like how I really wanted to like most benefit products. It has really cute packaging and how they advertise really persuedes me to buy it.

I tried this out at a benefit counter so the sales lady there put this on my face and omg it felt like she was putting oil on my skin and it felt really heavy. As soon as she put it on, I wanted to go home and wash my face!! It was on my face for a couple of hours and omg, my face felt like a frying pan... ssoooo oily, heavy and un-comfortable. It made some of my spots worst! Thank god I didn't buy it! I could imagine what it would do to my skin, if I used it on a regular basis!
I'm disappointed with this product, it doesn't do as it promises to! Its also very expensive and the shades are poor! I am tanned/medium skin and the saleslady said that deep matches my skin perfectly but it looked oranggeee..

I will not buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/30/2008 5:45:00 AM More reviews by alllysaurus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This product works relatively well. Since I have very dry skin I have to moisturize like craaazy before I put it on otherwise my skin will look flaky and disgusting. However it does produce a nice smooth look to your skin and is very easy to apply, which is probably why I use it. Unfortunately it doesn't provide very good coverage. I'm pretty pale but I have a lot of red acne scars that are glaringly apparent because of my skin tone...unfortunately this cream doesn't cover up much of that. I also feel like it smells funky? And you can definitely feel it on your face when you first put it on...it's pretty uncomfortable.

I'm pretty lazy when it comes to makeup, so I'll probably continue to use this until I use it all up. But then I'm hunting for something that provides more coverage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/28/2008 11:40:00 PM More reviews by beautyjunkieee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

So I always go back and forth on this product. But I have come to realize that I do really like it. It blends well. It provides LIGHT coverage so it looks natural. It also evens out my skin tone nicely. However, if you want to make the most of this product and you want to be satisfied you must do two things:

1.) USE MOSTURIZER!! I cannot emphasize this enough. If you have dry skin this WILL go on flaky and look gross. The other side to that tho is that if you have perfectly moist skin (or if you apply this make up and then maybe a bit of moisturizer) its going to look LOVELY!)

2.) YOU MUST WASH YOUR FASH THROUGHLY TO REMOVE THIS PRODUCT AT NIGHT... as I feel as though it has the tendency to make one breakout (but most foundations do anyways).

Follow those two rules and I think that you will LOVE IT.

I do not recommend this product to EXTREMELY fair people. As those are the people that might experience the orange tint.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/21/2008 10:48:00 PM More reviews by missghoulina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought this because it said "suitable for all skintones" and i freaking loved the packaging!!! The lady that sold it to me said it would go with my skintone. When i got home and put it on it made me look like an orange!!!! I was so sad =(

They should make this in more than one color for us pale skin girls. I would totally buy it if they did since i loved the packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/15/2008 6:05:00 PM More reviews by xokerrybaybii

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Orange, orange, orange is all i can say. It says that it suits all skin types and colours but unless you live in tango land then it doesn't. Awful product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/14/2008 5:46:00 AM More reviews by teddychan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this product since I wanted something light and provided good coverage. I feel that it isn't heavy on my skin but I dont think the coverage is really good,
My skin didnt feel oily but I felt that it didnt stay put for the whole day. I will buy this again since it did give a matte finish and it works best with Dr Feelgood underneath.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/12/2008 9:22:00 PM More reviews by resco

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation is just okay...It goes on the skin smoothly, blends effortlessly and adds a boost of color; however, in the daylight my skin looks slightly masked. Worse, I can feel the product on my face, which is so uncomfortable. And I despise that false look. Yet, it does conceal blemishes and evens out the skin tone. However, the consistency of this foundation is wet and goopy after being warmed by the skin from finger application. I am not completely impressed with this foundation and I would definitely not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No