September 17, 2014 | 1802 users online

Makeup Brushes - MAC - 266 Thin Small Angle (natural hair)



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.5(541 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/13/2004 10:08:00 PM More reviews by jasmin3w4

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I can't believe I didn't get this brush! I love it. It works great for lining your eyes with shadow and this brush makes it easy and gives you more precision compared to other brushes. It's a little pricey but totally worth it for this one. I don't regret buying this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2004 10:25:00 AM More reviews by Nata

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I use this brush to fill in eyebrows, smudge eye pencil and to apply eye shadow as a liner - wet or dry. Love it! Not cheap, but brushes are investment and I don't regret getting this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2004 5:37:00 PM More reviews by AsiaChick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

The MA at the MAC counter at Nordstrom used this brush to line my upper lids with the Carbon eye shadow and I loved the look it gave me, so I decided to buy it. I've been using this for about a week now and I like the look I get even better using this brush myself. I've never been able to get such a thin, sharp, precise line, especially at the corners of my eyes using drugstore liquid liners with the brushes that come with them. I doubt I would ever have to buy this again unless I lost it (I soo hope I don't), but I would most definitely repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2004 9:03:00 PM More reviews by Wendy_S

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

WOW! I haven't been reviewing much lately, but I have been spending a lot of my cosmetic $$ on brushes...and this is another winner! I use it wet or dry with shadow to line my lids. This is stiff enough to apply a perfect line, but the bristles are soft and flexible so it's also easy to work with. This brush picks up and deposits color wonderfully. As usual with eye makeup brushes, I could use a shorter handle, but I'll live. MAC brushes are so well-made that I doubt I'll be repurchasing anytime soon, but if I ever lose it I'll have to run out and get another asap! It's insanely cheap considering it makes application so simple and I get more mileage out of the products I already own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2004 11:44:00 AM More reviews by foxxxy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is a very good brush. I agree with everyone - a must need for every brush collection. I have a scar where my eyebrow is, creating a thin hairless patch. This brush helps me easily fill the scar in with powder every morning.

I just want to make one extra note. The LONG handle one is the one to get. NOT the one that comes with the holiday brush sets. I have both and the shorter handle one is poorer in quality - the hairs are thicker = rougher - okay for filling in eyebrows but hurts when used for applying eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2004 12:01:00 PM More reviews by MargaretD

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't know I said I would buy this Small Angle Brush again because I won't NEED to! I purchased mine about 4 years ago and it is still in perfect condition. I bought in order to fill in my brows but now that I am using Smashbox's BrowTech I like the Smashbox Brow Brush better as it is stiffer and easier to apply the clear wax. However, MAC #266 is perfect for applying powder to the brows or lash line. This is a must-have brush for every makeup kit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2004 4:17:00 AM More reviews by jonz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have always felt clumsy with eye makeup, never getting that look that MAs seem to get with so little effort. It turns out my problem was I wasn't using the right tools... pretty obvious when you think about it that some pathetic sponge applicator isn't going to do a good job! I only bought this brush yesterday but this morning I got 100% better results in lining my eyes and applying shadow to the crease. So yes it isn't a cheap tool but it prevents my expensive eye products looking cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2004 8:46:00 AM More reviews by Freckles_gal

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The MAC 266 is my HG brush. It was my first delicious dip into the expensive but wonderful world of the pro MAC brushes. It makes the best eyebrow line through my fair sparse and uneven brows. I wash it occasionally in shampoo as the MA suggested, and it's still like new after a few years of wear. So quick, reliable and a joy to use. Thank you MAC for producing a brush quality that has ended my binning of makeup brushes. I've binned so many brushes, especially GWP, over the years. I'm intrigued that MAC does no GWP. Overall I probably spend no more money on MAC makeup and brushes now than I spent on makeup before, because I've always been a sucker for GWP, and hardly any of the GWP's have actually had anything in them of real use to me. So often the impulse purchase I make to get the GWP isn't really useful either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/15/2004 11:01:00 AM More reviews by gleam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Amazing and perfect brush to line eyes with e/s, wet or dry. Also very nice to use on brows (NARS brow brush is better for that purpose tho imo).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/13/2004 7:49:00 PM More reviews by avril_rocker03

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

THIS IS MY FAVE MAC BRUSH! its so good! i dip it into the TINIEST amount of water pissible, then dip it into an eyeshadow and gently press a line across my lasline, and its perfect! just great! will repurchase FOREVER!

Is this review helpful? Yes No