MAC 266 Thin Small Angle (natural hair)

4.5

550 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/27/2005 10:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I prefer the Maybelline Eye Contour brush to this. While both are good for liner/brow, the bristles of the 266 seem rather coarse in comparison to the Maybelline brush. In addition, the 266 is thirteen dollars more. I would not repurchase this. continued >>



on 2/27/2005 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I prefer the Maybelline Eye Contour brush to this. Well both are good for liner/brow, the bristles of the 266 seem rather coarse in comparison to the Maybelline brush. In addition, the 266 is thirteen dollars more. I would not repurchase this. continued >>


on 2/27/2005 9:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best angle brush I've found for brows, or for lining lids with shadow. The thickness is perfect, not flimsy, and I've been using mine for 8 years, washing every two weeks. It hasn't deteriorated or lost its shape at all. Very good quality for the price.


on 1/30/2005 9:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Iíve been using this with my Benefit Brow Zings for at least 5 years. Itís a great brush for brows! Perfect slanted shape, stiff but not too stiff bristles, easy to clean.


on 1/23/2005 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been considering this brush for over a year now; I got it last month as a treat to myself and I wish I had bought it sooner. It's very precise due to the thin but stiff bristle alignment, which is much better than other (drugstore) liner brushes I've tried. When I use this to line my eyes with Carbon e/s, the line is indistinguishable from my real lash line, and my eyes look almost naturally smoked. It's a very nice effect. It's a pricey brush, but it has altered the way I do some of my makeup, which automatically propels it to 5 lippies.


on 1/2/2005 3:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this brush. It's so easy to use and handle. I use it to line upper and lower lash line and it makes the perfect line, everytime.


on 12/18/2004 11:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Fabulous angle brush - just perfect for lining the lids. Have just bought for use with pigments - and am considering buying another for use with gel eyeliners.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this brush in a holiday set although i defenitely think you need an angled brush , i dont think the MAC one is anything special you could get one just as good less money.


on 12/14/2004 2:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This brush is a must have! I use this brush for perfect application of e/s under my eyes to create a smoky eyed look and also I use it to line the upper lash line. You can use this with SB cream eyeliner or BB gel liner, I have for both and it works perfectly. I also use it with dry e/s all the time as well. It provides perfect application every time. Oh and it works well as a brow brush but I have been using the 208 now for that.


on 12/13/2004 10:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I can't believe I didn't get this brush! I love it. It works great for lining your eyes with shadow and this brush makes it easy and gives you more precision compared to other brushes. It's a little pricey but totally worth it for this one. I don't regret buying this.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Stippling Brush
266 Reviews
Buffing Brush
117 Reviews
Blush Brush
239 Reviews
Powder Brush
119 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top