January 30, 2015 | 1550 users online

Makeup Brushes - MAC - 266 Thin Small Angle (natural hair)



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.5(546 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2005 9:35:00 PM More reviews by chedoux

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have been considering this brush for over a year now; I got it last month as a treat to myself and I wish I had bought it sooner. It's very precise due to the thin but stiff bristle alignment, which is much better than other (drugstore) liner brushes I've tried. When I use this to line my eyes with Carbon e/s, the line is indistinguishable from my real lash line, and my eyes look almost naturally smoked. It's a very nice effect. It's a pricey brush, but it has altered the way I do some of my makeup, which automatically propels it to 5 lippies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2005 3:02:00 AM More reviews by penny_xox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this brush. It's so easy to use and handle. I use it to line upper and lower lash line and it makes the perfect line, everytime.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2004 11:39:00 PM More reviews by Ansje

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Fabulous angle brush - just perfect for lining the lids. Have just bought for use with pigments - and am considering buying another for use with gel eyeliners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2004 1:57:00 AM More reviews by perfectly_pink

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this brush in a holiday set although i defenitely think you need an angled brush , i dont think the MAC one is anything special you could get one just as good less money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2004 2:27:00 PM More reviews by colleen_co

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This brush is a must have! I use this brush for perfect application of e/s under my eyes to create a smoky eyed look and also I use it to line the upper lash line. You can use this with SB cream eyeliner or BB gel liner, I have for both and it works perfectly. I also use it with dry e/s all the time as well. It provides perfect application every time. Oh and it works well as a brow brush but I have been using the 208 now for that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/13/2004 10:08:00 PM More reviews by jasmin3w4

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I can't believe I didn't get this brush! I love it. It works great for lining your eyes with shadow and this brush makes it easy and gives you more precision compared to other brushes. It's a little pricey but totally worth it for this one. I don't regret buying this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2004 10:25:00 AM More reviews by Nata

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I use this brush to fill in eyebrows, smudge eye pencil and to apply eye shadow as a liner - wet or dry. Love it! Not cheap, but brushes are investment and I don't regret getting this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2004 5:37:00 PM More reviews by AsiaChick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

The MA at the MAC counter at Nordstrom used this brush to line my upper lids with the Carbon eye shadow and I loved the look it gave me, so I decided to buy it. I've been using this for about a week now and I like the look I get even better using this brush myself. I've never been able to get such a thin, sharp, precise line, especially at the corners of my eyes using drugstore liquid liners with the brushes that come with them. I doubt I would ever have to buy this again unless I lost it (I soo hope I don't), but I would most definitely repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2004 9:03:00 PM More reviews by Wendy_S

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

WOW! I haven't been reviewing much lately, but I have been spending a lot of my cosmetic $$ on brushes...and this is another winner! I use it wet or dry with shadow to line my lids. This is stiff enough to apply a perfect line, but the bristles are soft and flexible so it's also easy to work with. This brush picks up and deposits color wonderfully. As usual with eye makeup brushes, I could use a shorter handle, but I'll live. MAC brushes are so well-made that I doubt I'll be repurchasing anytime soon, but if I ever lose it I'll have to run out and get another asap! It's insanely cheap considering it makes application so simple and I get more mileage out of the products I already own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2004 11:44:00 AM More reviews by foxxxy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is a very good brush. I agree with everyone - a must need for every brush collection. I have a scar where my eyebrow is, creating a thin hairless patch. This brush helps me easily fill the scar in with powder every morning.

I just want to make one extra note. The LONG handle one is the one to get. NOT the one that comes with the holiday brush sets. I have both and the shorter handle one is poorer in quality - the hairs are thicker = rougher - okay for filling in eyebrows but hurts when used for applying eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No