September 21, 2014 | 2012 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara [DISCONTINUED]



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(583 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2007 12:13:00 AM More reviews by xxxmandersxxx

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I love the color of it, and it does make my eyelashes thick and lengthens them a bit. Only thing I disslike about it is it seems to clump very easily..but it stays put all day! I would buy it again.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2007 12:40:00 AM More reviews by fabulous_crystal

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    no, it doesn't thicken, but for the price it is awesome! it's not as time consuming or involved as loreal mascaras, plus it's really really cheap. it's great for everyday. it darkens and slightly seperates/thickens my lashes. basic, yes, but it really makes a difference with little effort.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 6/27/2007 8:33:00 PM More reviews by aamen

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    its an okay masncara. It separates nicely and makes my lashes super dark. However, this does not thicken enough for me, actaully i did not see super thick lashes. I ony got a teeny bit of length and decent sepration. Where are the super thick lashes? I ask.. This is good as a basic mascara. But i only paid 3.99CAD so no loss here. As of late, I have not found anything else better than l'oreal mascaras. from cover girl, i find that i can better results with volume exact instead.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 5/29/2007 2:13:00 PM More reviews by stupendousC

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    overall it was an ok mascara, nothing special about it. thickening? it was ok. lenghtening? didn't notice anything. Smudging? hell yeah! after 3 hours! But i have oily lids to begin with so i'm a pretty tough customer when it comes to smudges. I bought it because it seems like so many people here love it and that's great for them, but I dont' htink this is hte one for me...

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2007 6:48:00 AM More reviews by SandyMc

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

    I bought this because of the reviews on here. This is a wonderful mascara. Gives my long fluttery lashes, gives my great lashes with only 1-2 coats and NEVER smears. It's perfect. Will definitely purchase again.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2007 11:27:00 AM More reviews by readingredocean

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is great simple mascara...It does what it says - thickens lashes and doesn't smudge throughout the day. I find that it does hold curl quite well and it definately makes a difference to my fine, short lashes. It is easy to build with more than couple of coats which I find other mascaras don't do well at. The only problem is that once it starts to dry up I'll find little flakes on my cheeks throughout the day, but for the price and performance, I can't complain. It is the best mascara I have ever used. LOVE IT.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 4/15/2007 4:03:00 PM More reviews by candycakes

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

    Info you might like to know: I'm Asian, my lashes are fairly long but very thin and straight. They do not curl easily.



    PRICE: Meh. I've been lucky to get mascara for cheaper. But it wasn't bad...around 6 USD.


    THICKENING: It did thicken somewhat, actually more than some higher-end mascaras. But I did have to use my eyelash seperator.


    LENGTHENING: Did lengthen a little bit, but this isn't primarily a lengthening mascara :P


    SEPERATING POWER: None. Zip. ZERO! It is C-R-U-C-I-A-L to have an eyelash seperator or else you're just setting yourself up for clumpsville mania.


    CURL HOLDING POWER: I've been going for about 5 hours and they did wilt some. But they're not droopy and straight like they were before I curled and put on mascara (I curled with a regular curler, no heat. Crimped for 20 seconds before and crimped some after for touch-ups)


    OVERALL REVIEW: I think this is a decent mascara. It DOES get kind of crispy, which is kind of gross. Nice thickness, but not enough.


    MY METHOD OF APPLYING: Try holding the brush vertically and applying your mascara in a vertical motion. I found that I got less clumps this way if I was extra careful! continued >>

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2007 2:05:00 AM More reviews by imsofly420

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    awesome mascara! i never understood what "volume" was supposed to look like until i used it.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2007 6:14:00 PM More reviews by chikababy

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    This was a pretty cheap mascara at $4CAD. It's in a bold red tube that I don't love but I don't mind it either. The brush is a basic one, not my favourite kind ( L'Oreal volumious). It can make your lashes super thick, but not in a good way. It makes some lashes clump together and doesn't create the image of a lot of lush lashes. It's quite the opposite. It does not curl and lengthens a little. I would not buy it again, unless it came with a better brush.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2007 3:18:00 AM More reviews by lolipop_gurlie

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This mascara is a little wet so it tends clump a lot. It really does volumize my lashes and makes them black black. Gives my lashes a bit of length and holds a curl too. It's more of a night time look.. too much for daytime for me. Kind of flakes a bit by the end of the day. Price is great ($5 CDN). I'm not liking this mascara as much as CG Professional Mascara (totally LOVE it!) so I won't be buying this one again.. I'm going back to my CG Professional Mascara!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No