BeneFit Cosmetics Coralista

4.2

649 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Polyethylene, Ethyl Hexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Iron Oxides, Phenoxyethanol, Boron Nitride, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Lecithin, Fragrance, Red 7 Lake, Aluminium Hydroxide, Carmine, Red 30 Lake, Tocopheryl Acetate, Iron Oxides, Manganese Violet, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tocopherol, BHT, Retinyl Palmitate, Limonene, Ultramarines.


on 10/21/2010 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of those really hyped products that you want to try so bad. At least that was me. Until I used it. I have tried this blush a handful of times and I cannot get it to work for me. I have tried different brushes, using it with a different primer and foundation. And it always ends up looking plain and boring. This honestly goes on looking like any old blush. For the amazing reviews I was expecting something that was so effortless and beautiful. I have cheaper blushes that are of better quality and go on looking better. The smell is amazing. I find myself opening the box just to take a sniff. The container is pretty good if you like to be able to swirl your brush and not make a big mess. The brush sucks just like other Benefit brushes. There are some benefits, excuse the pun, but for me just not enough to justify the cost.



on 10/20/2010 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is MY HG product! :) I love this. It gives me a bright sunny look since I am a fair skinned Asian. I have tried many blushes, but they were too red, too glittery, not pigmented enough, etc. I TRIED THE FAMOUS NAR'S ORGASM but it BARELY shows up on me, and looks too glittery :( However, Coralista did the job!

I have pink undertones, but this manage to look good. I tossed out the brush that it came with, and I use my MAC 187 brush instead to apply and swirl and apply it just a little below the cheekbones for a dewy, natural look.

If you like sheer, pigmented, yet natural blushes that makes you look more awake, this one is for you. ALSO, I realized that when I apply Benefit Cosmetics' THAT GAL brightening primer, it was more longer-lasting! :)

If you like the stronger, bolder look, I suggest something like MAC's DOLLYMIX. (Pink)

I wear it everyday (Except on days when I go to the gym when I don't wear makeup) :)

Highly recommended!

Please vote up if you thought this was helpful :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2010 5:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Expensive, but the perfect colour for me. I am very pale, but I just cannot overload with this, it always gives me just the right amount of a lovely glow! It lasts well too, on the skin and in the box lol!.
I got this as a Christmas present in a box with Hoola and Dallas, I like all 3 but this is my favourite. I even like the little brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2010 6:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I've tried many peachy toned blushes (NARS Orgasm, Mac Peachykeen,) and this one is perfect on my light/olive-ish skin tone. I especially love putting a dab of Moon Beam on first, and layering coralista on top. It gives off a pretty golden glow :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2010 2:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Coralista! The colour's great and suits my natural tan skin tone, without looking tacky. It lasts all day and even smells nice. A small amount looks good for everyday use, but looks amazing for parties too if you decide to put a little bit more on. I'm not too keen on the brush that's supplied, so I use my own blusher brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2010 5:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this blush. it gives a beautiful sheen, not too shimmery. the brush is also very useful when you are on the go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2010 5:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My first BeneFit product, and I love it. The brand has never really appealed to me, and I always thought Coralista would only look good on tanned skintones. But for some reason, I had the urge to check it out while walking to a different counter. I swatched it, the SA offered to try it on, and I loved it straight away. I walked around for a while to talk myself out of it (coz usually I plan a purchase weeks in advance), but it looked great in every mirror I went past. I think this works for me because the coral has quite a pink base to it. The box is pretty cute, and I like how it wont impact as much on the environment if/when I run out and throw it away, but I think because it is made out of cardboard, the price should be lower (my mum saw it on my bed and thought it was a fancy box of tampons...). It adds a nice glow to my skin, and it smells pretty too. You get a decent amount of product, and it lasts all day on my normal/combo skin without fading. It will be my staple blush for the coming Aussie summer, and I'd buy it over and over if I had to. This was an expensive purchase on a complete whim, but I couldn't be happier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Finally - a benefit box powder that works for me-and ive tried (and then swapped away ) them all. Perfect subtle /buildable coral color, very flattering. Would probably repurchase this beaut!


on 9/24/2010 3:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this blush!!! I am NW25 and totally thought this looked too coral for my complexion. This is so wonderful. One sweep looks so natural, perfect for days, and two sweeps gives more of a date look. The only thing that bugs me to no end is the fact that this is in a box...weird. I don't get it, but whatever...the product makes up for the senselessness of it.


on 9/24/2010 12:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my all time favorites. I use this a lot and receive many compliments. Sheer/light (smooth) yet pigmented. Beautiful color. The packaging is cute but not practical when it comes to travel or for a makeup bag but it's pretty.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top