April 19, 2014 | 998 users online

Liquid - Becca - Luminous Skin Color sheer foundation



image 0

rated 3.9(374 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/12/2002 8:35:00 AM More reviews by suggarrei

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I did not have a very good experience with this product and wish I had read the reviews before i purchased the whole line. It definitely provides the dewy look if that is what you desire. Since I have combo/oily skin, I am always fighting the dewy look, so I did not like this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2002 4:25:00 PM More reviews by Lipglossdoll

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I ordered this in Porcelain, I apply this first and the stick foundation over top as needed. I really like the glowing look it gives you. The container is about 1.7ounces a believe, so you get a fair amount which should last you quite a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2002 11:14:00 AM More reviews by D-Girl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a very sheer (though buildable) tinted moisturizer. If you have close to perfect skin and just need a product to even out your skin tone, this is the way to go. However, if you have skin that needs a little more help, you can still use this. But, you also need to use either the stick foundation or the concealer to cover more noticable imperfections. Still, this is a great product to create a gorgeous dewy look without looking made up or cakey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2002 7:32:00 PM More reviews by jennyb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a very sheer foundation with a glowy finish. With a bit more cover than a true tinted moisturiser, the only similar product I've tried is Laura Mercier's tinted moisturiser. I apply this by rubbing in like a moisturiser, so it's a nice speedy solution for rushed mornings. Coverage is not great - all it does really is evenly out minor blotches and uneveness. For dark circles and blemishes you'll definitely need a concealer too. I have combination skin, and find this stays on well through the day, without getting any oilier or sliding off. It works even better with a light dusting of the Becca powder, which also mattifies the finish a touch. Although there is a huge number of shades, virtually all of them are strongly yellow-based. The coverage is so sheer that an exact match is not necessary; however some pink-toned complexions may look ill when they go too yellow. The selection at the darker end of the spectrum is particularly good, though, so this range is worth a look as an alternative to dedicated ethnic lines.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2002 10:16:00 AM More reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have N/C skin normally, which can get just plain old oily in the summer and dry in the winter. I am currently taking Accutane which has given me N/C skin right now.

Why am I telling you this? Because I don't believe if you have combination or oily skin that you will be happy with this LSF. It gives a very glowy, natural look that's not bad if you have drier skin. But if you have any natural oil, you'll look like you just came in from exercising. And powder is not just recommended but required with this product to keep it from sliding off!

Even with powder, I had to blot after a couple of hours and throughout the day. Then I read that this product is designed to be layered with the stick foundation and Becca powder. This sounds like too many products to layer especially in the summer.

I like one-step products which is why I chose to try this TM based on its great SPF, but I truly believe if you have oilier skin you will not be happy with the work this requires to keep it looking nice on the skin. For dry skin this product could be a grail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2002 5:34:00 PM More reviews by dreamwalkblue

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

An amazing product. There's such a HUGE variety of colors to choose from, a high SPF, comes in a sanitary pump bottle, elegant brown and silver packaging, completely weightless on your skin, and sheer coverage...
All right, I'll admit it: yes, this "foundation" is really more like a tinted moisturizor than a true, medium/full coverage foundation. And yes, if you have oily skin (as I have a really oily t-zone) then you'll be shiny in it if you wear it alone (but that's why powder exists!). However, Becca's products are meant to be used in conjunction with one another, and I think that the purpose of the LSC is that it acts as a base, evening out your skin tone, and making your skin look perfect by giving your face a beautiful, angelic glow - the kind of glow that you can only get if you were born with good genes and have taken care of your skin for many years...or if you use Becca. :) I use the LSC with the mattefying primer and the loose powder all the time (or if I'm having a bad skin day I'll use the foundation stick as well) and it doesn't make me look oily-shiny at all. It doesn't get any better than this... :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2002 1:47:00 PM More reviews by Marbela

Age: Unknown Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Honestly, I don't see what all the fuss is about. It's a tinted moisturizer that is so sheer, it might as well not be there except to make my oily skin look shiny, which I hate. Good qualities are great color selection and SPF 20. I was very excited to get my samples of this after hearing raves from oily skinned girls but instead of looking perfect and dewy, I looked very very shiny and felt gross. I am going to try this again in the winter when my skin is slightly dryer, but I think I will have the same results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2002 10:44:00 AM More reviews by Maxie

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

If you have sensitive skin, try before you buy. This one gave me red bumps. The culprit might be the active sunscreen avobenzone, which irritates many sensitive skins. Otherwise, very nice product. Light coverage. Slightly moisturizing, but not oil slick producing. I'm combo and need powder on top, but worked fine with the powder. Great light coverage foundation if you aren't allergic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2002 10:02:00 AM More reviews by Rayvenn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have found my Holy Grail! I absolutely LOVE this! Extremely sheer but oh my, does your skin glow! I usually don't have much to cover up and this foundation is perfect for me! If you need a lot of coverage, I wouldn't recommend this foundation because this is definitely "no makeup makeup". My freckles show through and it just looks like I have perfect, healthy, radiant skin! The packaging is great, in a pump bottle, no mess and one pump is enough for me! I will never use another foundation!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2002 1:53:00 PM More reviews by akushner

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

The answer to all of my prayers. I was at my wit's end when I discovered Becca. Alot of foundations out there are either matte or way too dewy. Becca is labelled as a tinted moisturizer, which it is, but I still call it a foundation : ) You don't need a lot to cover your face. Now, this stuff is for people who need serious coverage though the product is able to be built up some. When I saw the MA put a huge quarter size worth of LSC in her palm, I almost had a heartattack!! I only need a pea size amount to look great! This stuff really does last all day and night, though I do need to touch it up with powder half way through the day. I have gotten so many complimenets from everyone about my face these past few weeks. I am VERY happy that MUA has discovered Becca : )

Is this review helpful? Yes No