August 29, 2014 | 1777 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Frost - Vex

rated 4.4(364 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2002 1:58:00 PM More reviews by Tori

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Vex is such a unique color! I find it more of a pale mint green that flashes pink- applying it wet brings out more pink. Very pretty color that you can do a ton with!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/5/2002 6:50:00 AM More reviews by LeighS

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a really lovely pale shimmery green. I have reddish blonde hair, PPP skin and blue eyes and I'm really surprised that this suits me, but then it seems to suit everyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2002 12:24:00 AM More reviews by bumble

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

While the quality of the shadow is nice, I didn't find that the color showed up very well on me. It might look nice on certain skin tones, but on mine, it looked washed out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2001 10:01:00 PM More reviews by nLkky

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an absolutely beautiful eyeshadow. It is a shimmery grey, that reflects a green color and sometimes you can see some pink in it. This eyeshadow makes a great base or you can just wear it as a wash of color. I highly recommend this color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2001 2:36:00 PM More reviews by Adele

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A great shadow, I love it as a base to wear with Fiction. A soft grey in the pot, but goes on a shimmery greyish/greenish color that has subtle hints of pink shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2001 3:57:00 PM More reviews by amyaub

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very beautiful shimmery color which has a subtle effect on. Its greyish-green in the pot but goes on very sheer and flashes pink and sometimes gold. This looks especially nice with Trax in the crease.

UPDATE: 2 1/2 years later and this is STILL my favorite MAC e/s. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2001 2:13:00 PM More reviews by CheckyDoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Wow, I really like this shadow. My cousin was telling me about this & it sounded really weird, but when it's on it looks just beautiful. Light shimmery color w/ a tinge a light green, very different. Two thumbs up!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2001 12:44:00 AM More reviews by hotmagmagirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Such a pretty shadow. I love shadows that are two toned, and this is a lovely mix of pink and silvery grey. Layer over a darker shadow or smokey liner to really bring out the shimmery pink.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/4/2001 2:53:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this shade as a wash/highlighter. It is a shimmery shade with green, pink, gold shades. Hard to explain. It looks great with most colors though. I thought it faded faster than some other MAC shades though but still longer than most brands! Great quality shadow. This is very pigmented, blends easily and lasts all day without creasing. Retails for $12 for a flip top pot or pro pan for $9.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2001 5:26:00 PM More reviews by Amber

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of my favs. It will compliment any eyes. It looks weird in the container but once u put it on, its amazing. Check it out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No