Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Expert Face Brush

4.6

420 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can't overstate how great and affordable this line is. The Expert Face Brush is amazing for blending foundation, especially if you want perfect full coverage. I use it with Kat Von D Lock-It foundation and my makeup ends up looking flawless. If you're thinking about purchasing, do it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/19/2012 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush so much! It is very versatile but my favorite use for it is to apply foundation. It also applies cream blush beautifully. Im a fan of most of the real techniques brushes but I would say if youre going to purchase just one this would be my pick. It is super soft and just blends so flawlessly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2012 8:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have & use this brush to apply foundation. Its very soft, dense, & gives excellent results. You can get it at ULTA. Highly recommended.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2012 9:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My favorite foundation brush! I can't say enough about this line. These are by far the best brushes I have found, for the beginner or pro. Excellent for liquid, cream and powder foundations. The bristles are synthetic, but are the softest bristles I have felt, making them an excellent candidate for face brushes. Haven't had any issues with excessive shedding or falling apart. Fabulous price point, I purchased on iHerb.com, as sadly, these are not currently available in Canada. I will be purchasing more from this line!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great brush, a real multi-tasker. Good quality, no shedding. It's similar to MAC's 109 in size, but more weighted in the handle, which I prefer. I also like the shape of the brush head, which allows for more control and precision for blushes and contouring. No complaints, great purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2012 3:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Best drugstore brush ever. I got mine at Ulta for under $10 and I may need to get more. I have dry skin so I don't use brushes to apply foundation but if i was going to use one it would be this one. I have used it with L'oreal lumi foundation and Estee Lauder invisible make up and it works great. I mostly use it to apply blush and powder or cream blushes. definitely try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2012 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite foundation brush so far. Albeit it is the only foundation brush I've ever used, besides the Sigma F60. It blends foundation wonderfully, it doesn't shed, and it's easy to wash. I would definitely buy this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2012 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Amazing brush! Great for application of liquid or creme foundations for that flawless and airbrush look! I bought two of these brushes at UTLA with a coupon and ended up getting them for $10.79 for both. I absolutely love them. I didnt give it a 5/5 because one of the brushes is slightly shedding. Not a lot of shedding, but a few hairs here and there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2012 1:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

OMG I LOVE THIS BRUSH! on days that i don't use my sigma f80 brush i use this to apply liquid foundation! i use this to apply my highlight and i just LOVE IT. i love the way it blends my foundation and everything about this brush is great . and i love the fact that its synthetic so yeah, its really really soft and easy to wash and dries quickly:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2012 10:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am greatly impressed with this brush. It is synthetic and works fantasicly with liquid foundation. It has a nicer width too more than other foundation brushes, more oval. It is thicker than my sephora 56 airbrush foundation brush and I think that makes this brush actually work much better. The price of this brush is inexpensive and it produces a wonderful finish with different types of foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
205 Reviews
Blush Brush
226 Reviews

Top Rated Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Products

image

Setting Brush

87 reviews
image

Shading Brush

33 reviews
image

Buffing Brush

108 reviews
image

Core Collection

205 reviews
Back to Top