November 20, 2014 | 1769 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara

rated 4.0(586 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2007 10:50:00 AM More reviews by CrisAlex

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It's an okay mascara that does its job of thickening the lashes. I agree with another reviewer that it washes off completely, which is something I dont really see with other mascaras. But for me this mascara is nothing really special. I'm more into dramatic long lashes and this does not do it - of course, because this is a thickening mascara. For the same price I'd rather buy Maybelline Lash Discovery or even better my favourite - Lancome Defencils.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2007 3:39:00 PM More reviews by LyssyLew

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my new HG mascara. It doesn't smudge or flake at all. Although I wouldn't use it if I wanted dramatic results, it's exactly what I need for defining my already black, thick lashes. The one thing I need to mention is that it's the easiest mascara to wash off. My eyes rinse completely clean when I wear this; it's astounding! No other mascara I've tried has ever done that!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/26/2007 12:24:00 PM More reviews by DragonFlyy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It's a very, very good basic mascara. Tons of volume and definition, It does tend to clump after a month or so, but then again it's cheap and worth repurchasing. I would compare it to Darphin mascara which costs around $30.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2007 12:13:00 AM More reviews by xxxmandersxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love the color of it, and it does make my eyelashes thick and lengthens them a bit. Only thing I disslike about it is it seems to clump very easily..but it stays put all day! I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2007 12:40:00 AM More reviews by fabulous_crystal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

no, it doesn't thicken, but for the price it is awesome! it's not as time consuming or involved as loreal mascaras, plus it's really really cheap. it's great for everyday. it darkens and slightly seperates/thickens my lashes. basic, yes, but it really makes a difference with little effort.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/27/2007 8:33:00 PM More reviews by aamen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

its an okay masncara. It separates nicely and makes my lashes super dark. However, this does not thicken enough for me, actaully i did not see super thick lashes. I ony got a teeny bit of length and decent sepration. Where are the super thick lashes? I ask.. This is good as a basic mascara. But i only paid 3.99CAD so no loss here. As of late, I have not found anything else better than l'oreal mascaras. from cover girl, i find that i can better results with volume exact instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/29/2007 2:13:00 PM More reviews by stupendousC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

overall it was an ok mascara, nothing special about it. thickening? it was ok. lenghtening? didn't notice anything. Smudging? hell yeah! after 3 hours! But i have oily lids to begin with so i'm a pretty tough customer when it comes to smudges. I bought it because it seems like so many people here love it and that's great for them, but I dont' htink this is hte one for me...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2007 6:48:00 AM More reviews by SandyMc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought this because of the reviews on here. This is a wonderful mascara. Gives my long fluttery lashes, gives my great lashes with only 1-2 coats and NEVER smears. It's perfect. Will definitely purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2007 11:27:00 AM More reviews by readingredocean

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is great simple mascara...It does what it says - thickens lashes and doesn't smudge throughout the day. I find that it does hold curl quite well and it definately makes a difference to my fine, short lashes. It is easy to build with more than couple of coats which I find other mascaras don't do well at. The only problem is that once it starts to dry up I'll find little flakes on my cheeks throughout the day, but for the price and performance, I can't complain. It is the best mascara I have ever used. LOVE IT.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/15/2007 4:03:00 PM More reviews by candycakes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Info you might like to know: I'm Asian, my lashes are fairly long but very thin and straight. They do not curl easily.



PRICE: Meh. I've been lucky to get mascara for cheaper. But it wasn't bad...around 6 USD.


THICKENING: It did thicken somewhat, actually more than some higher-end mascaras. But I did have to use my eyelash seperator.


LENGTHENING: Did lengthen a little bit, but this isn't primarily a lengthening mascara :P


SEPERATING POWER: None. Zip. ZERO! It is C-R-U-C-I-A-L to have an eyelash seperator or else you're just setting yourself up for clumpsville mania.


CURL HOLDING POWER: I've been going for about 5 hours and they did wilt some. But they're not droopy and straight like they were before I curled and put on mascara (I curled with a regular curler, no heat. Crimped for 20 seconds before and crimped some after for touch-ups)


OVERALL REVIEW: I think this is a decent mascara. It DOES get kind of crispy, which is kind of gross. Nice thickness, but not enough.


MY METHOD OF APPLYING: Try holding the brush vertically and applying your mascara in a vertical motion. I found that I got less clumps this way if I was extra careful! continued >>

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No