July 24, 2014 | 1951 users online

Powder - MAC - Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

rated 3.7(3677 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2002 8:35:00 PM More reviews by Jetaime

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Horrible! Caused breakouts, orange color, cakey, and way too expensive!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/12/2002 11:48:00 PM More reviews by wiley

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like this product, although it depends on the condition of my skin. In the winter, it looks really cakey and dry on my face. But in the warmer months, I love the stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/10/2002 3:38:00 AM More reviews by CrZyGrrrL479

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have the hardest time finding foundations and powder that match my skintone. I have this in NC35 and it is a perfect color match for my Asian skin with yellowish undertones. I don't use this by itself as a foundation because when I did, it looked very cakey and didn't cover well. I prefer my liquid foundation instead. I do use this with a brush and apply it over my foundation to set it. This way my skin looks smooth and my makeup looks even. I give it 3 lipsticks because it's supposed to be a powder foundation but I would never wear this alone as a foundation because it looks way too cakey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2002 7:54:00 AM More reviews by Haesel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This stuff works so well that even my boyfriend (a clueless male) noticed how good my skin looked. And it comes in every shade under the sun.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/2/2002 10:36:00 PM More reviews by queenakrene

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I don't like how this product look on. It does not have staying power nor does it go on well. It looks clumpy and oily and the end of the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2002 2:02:00 AM More reviews by ozone

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I dislike this product. This 2 in 1 cake is awfully dry and goes on chalky on my face, GOod that the coverage is reasonable, I don't need a lot of effort to build up the coverage. Also, I found that the make up artists in MAC always intend to choose a lighter shade for me- NC 20. Or they may not have a better option for my skin tone, who knows?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2002 2:23:00 AM More reviews by simply_kristina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best foundation I've ever used because it turns into a powder. The color NC42 totally matches my skin color too! I've been using this for 2 years already and it's the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/25/2002 1:59:00 AM More reviews by AsiaChick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is the first powder foundation I've ever bought and it's just not suitable for me since I have a little bit of flakes and dry patches on my skin most of the time. This stuff was a little cakey/powdery and the color was darker than my MAC's Studio Finish Matte and Full Coverage Foundations even though it was supposed to be the same shade as them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2002 1:25:00 AM More reviews by MichelleD

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this. I got NC30, which is a PERFECT shade for me. yay! I'm soo happy. I used this over my regular foundation as a powder and my skin has never looked better. Matte, smooth, and flawless! Most of my powders make me look either too pale, or turn a fake orange color after awhile. This is the best.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2002 7:39:00 PM More reviews by lauradan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have used this product for years - its so convenient and easy to use. The coverage is so versatile as well - and looks very natural (when applied lightly). If you are having photographs done, this makes your skin appear FLAWLESS (just put on a little more than you normally would and your skin looks phenomenal in photos!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No