Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3588 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in the tin and it is kind of hard to get a lot of the product out. I like it though so next time I will buy it in the stick.



on 2/17/2002 11:33:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this lipbalm. When I first tried it, I thought the peppermint oil would dry my lips out. Suprisingly, this lipbalm is not at all drying. I like how it adds absolutely NO color, and isn't glossy & gloppy. Perfect under all lip colors.


on 2/16/2002 8:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lip balm. I purchased it in the tube and I love the minty feel to it. I use it at night before bed so the next morning my lips are ready for lipstick. I would highly recommend it.


on 2/9/2002 10:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this lip balm in the tin, and I won't be doing that again. The tin is not user-friendly, and the consistency of the wax balm is too thick/hard for lips that are chapped or in need of healing.


on 2/5/2002 3:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lip balm. I searched for it. I love the smell and the tingly feeling on my lips. It actually plumps my lips and makes them look fuller. I would definitely use it again. And duh, its waxy because IT IS MADE OF WAX, as is most all lip balm.


on 1/25/2002 2:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I know I'm in the minority here, but I hated this balm. The minty feel made my lips seem more dry. It also felt waxy on my lips. It was $2.50 where I bought it and I thought that was a lot for a chapstick.


on 1/13/2002 11:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am a self-proclaimed lip balm addict. I usually have at least 4 or 5 tubes open at one time. I always reach for this one. It smells delicious and like another reviewer said, it can freshen you up if you are unable to brush your teeth. It is very smooth and the packaging is adorable.


on 1/5/2002 1:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I suggest buying this in the tube and not the tin. I found the balm in the tin to be drying and waxy. The balm in the twist up tube is great btw. Awesome minty feel and is moisturizing. Smells/feels great like all of BB's stuff! :)


on 1/5/2002 4:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great lip balm! Not quite as moisturizing as I'd really like, but darn close! Great price, wonderful smell, and I especially love the tingly peppermint flavor. Mine actually seemed to get more moisturizing as I got further down the tube, strange as it sounds, so I like it even better now. Ingredients are great also, I love Burt's line!


on 1/2/2002 7:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

good basic lip balm - neither amazing nor awful. also, pretty cheap. however, for a basic lip balm in a stick, i'd go with the neutrogena norwegian one - cheap, nonwaxy, no taste, and SPF. and for a splurge - philosophy kiss me or kiehls have my hearts continued >>


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1463 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3587 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top