October 23, 2014 | 1339 users online

Polishes - China Glaze - For Audrey

rated 4.3(545 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/16/2010 1:48:00 PM More reviews by TookumsGirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For anyone who is having problems with the color being streaky, I find that applying a coat of white polish on your nails FIRST helps a lot. With "For Audrey", I applied one coat of white polish, then one coat of "For Audrey" and it helped a lot. Love this color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2010 3:09:00 AM More reviews by LexsObsessedWith

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

A perfect Tiffany-inspired robin's egg blue creme. I love this polish - one of my fave ChG's. A little streaky and hard to apply but that colour! worth the trouble.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2010 1:06:00 AM More reviews by ThatIsNOTHerShade

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A perfect, creamy robin's egg blue in my opinion. I like China Glaze polishes--they go on smoothly and last well in my experience. For Audrey is no exception!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2010 4:48:00 PM More reviews by kbrunnz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this color is awesome. have yet to try it but i'm sure i'll love it, LOVE china glaze.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2010 7:54:00 PM More reviews by breakupovertea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

The color is great. It matches my Tiffany's box perfectly. The color goes on smoothly. Two coats are needed to make the color completely opaque. I really like China Glaze's nail polish. I am always impressed by the colors and by how long the nail polish lasts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2010 6:53:00 PM More reviews by macaddict92881

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Everytime I wear this color, I get compliments on it from men and women. When I wear it in the MAC store, all the SA mistake it for Peppermint Patty, so if you're looking for a close enough dupe for PP, this might be it. I love it and find with CG n/p if you use the fast forward top coat, I can get 5 days worth of wear with it. Will be re-purchasing this color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/20/2010 2:20:00 AM More reviews by exxxquisite

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The colour is beautiful, but somehow, it just doesn't work on me. I do receive a lot of compliments for it though :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2010 10:17:00 PM More reviews by GUMBYY

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

the best colorr ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2010 9:54:00 PM More reviews by liveinlove1222

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

what an AMAZINGGGGG NAIL POLISH!! trust me, some of my family members are in the nail salon business, and i have tried brands from essie to OPI to chinaglaze. and this one is WHERE ITS AT. the second coat really makes a difference and it is super opaque and creamy. it is VERY bright, and it is the one nail polish that i can always trust to earn me a compliment. it actually is more exciting on the nails than in the bottle, though thats hard to believe. the finish is very smooth, NOT streaky, and easy-to-work-with. it lasts quite a long time, i've had it on for almost 2 weeks and it hasn't chipped AT ALL. i recommend it with Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat, because it really does make the difference. i'm being completely serious, this combo is my ultimate favorite (along with metrochic by sephora by opi of course:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/18/2010 5:16:00 PM More reviews by Curlyqtwice

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

After watching an episode of 'THE ALEXA CHUNG SHOW' I was at Sally's on a mission to get tourquise-ish nail polish just like she was wearing that episode. I thought it was soo unique and would look great with my skin tone!!! I discover this polish seeming it close to the color I wanted and happened to look at the title.. "FOR AUDREY" I read aloud. I was sooooo excited because my name is Audrey!! So for that reason alone I purshased the polish in an instant and have been happy with it ever since although it tends to chip! really easilly!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No