July 26, 2014 | 1006 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(578 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2007 11:13:00 AM More reviews by thalia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Straight brush, defined, thick, good for day. Ok but not anything spectacular.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/10/2007 4:37:00 PM More reviews by lotusblossom2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This mascara really does what it says it will - thickens the lashes. My lashes look so plush and full when I use it! I won't repurchase, however, because it is so smudgy. It takes forever to dry, too, so it's almost guaranteed that I'll make a mess and have to clean it up at least once after using this mascara before I can head out the door.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2007 10:50:00 AM More reviews by CrisAlex

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It's an okay mascara that does its job of thickening the lashes. I agree with another reviewer that it washes off completely, which is something I dont really see with other mascaras. But for me this mascara is nothing really special. I'm more into dramatic long lashes and this does not do it - of course, because this is a thickening mascara. For the same price I'd rather buy Maybelline Lash Discovery or even better my favourite - Lancome Defencils.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2007 3:39:00 PM More reviews by LyssyLew

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my new HG mascara. It doesn't smudge or flake at all. Although I wouldn't use it if I wanted dramatic results, it's exactly what I need for defining my already black, thick lashes. The one thing I need to mention is that it's the easiest mascara to wash off. My eyes rinse completely clean when I wear this; it's astounding! No other mascara I've tried has ever done that!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/26/2007 12:24:00 PM More reviews by DragonFlyy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It's a very, very good basic mascara. Tons of volume and definition, It does tend to clump after a month or so, but then again it's cheap and worth repurchasing. I would compare it to Darphin mascara which costs around $30.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2007 12:13:00 AM More reviews by xxxmandersxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love the color of it, and it does make my eyelashes thick and lengthens them a bit. Only thing I disslike about it is it seems to clump very easily..but it stays put all day! I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2007 12:40:00 AM More reviews by fabulous_crystal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

no, it doesn't thicken, but for the price it is awesome! it's not as time consuming or involved as loreal mascaras, plus it's really really cheap. it's great for everyday. it darkens and slightly seperates/thickens my lashes. basic, yes, but it really makes a difference with little effort.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/27/2007 8:33:00 PM More reviews by aamen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

its an okay masncara. It separates nicely and makes my lashes super dark. However, this does not thicken enough for me, actaully i did not see super thick lashes. I ony got a teeny bit of length and decent sepration. Where are the super thick lashes? I ask.. This is good as a basic mascara. But i only paid 3.99CAD so no loss here. As of late, I have not found anything else better than l'oreal mascaras. from cover girl, i find that i can better results with volume exact instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/29/2007 2:13:00 PM More reviews by stupendousC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

overall it was an ok mascara, nothing special about it. thickening? it was ok. lenghtening? didn't notice anything. Smudging? hell yeah! after 3 hours! But i have oily lids to begin with so i'm a pretty tough customer when it comes to smudges. I bought it because it seems like so many people here love it and that's great for them, but I dont' htink this is hte one for me...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2007 6:48:00 AM More reviews by SandyMc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought this because of the reviews on here. This is a wonderful mascara. Gives my long fluttery lashes, gives my great lashes with only 1-2 coats and NEVER smears. It's perfect. Will definitely purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No