Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3589 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

SINCE I DON'T WANT MY LIPS TO WRINKLE, I tried this lippie just once and will never try it again. mediocre lip balm. totally not worth the money.



on 9/4/2002 9:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this and use it all the time. It's medium consistency, moisturizes decently, and smells really good.


on 9/1/2002 8:43:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Burt's Bees Beeswax lip balm.

I am SO GLAD I have found a million better lip balms than this one.

I'm sure everyone knows that anything with petroleum, camphor/menthol in the long run sucks out the natural moisture of your lips...

...and even worse...

causes your skin to wrinkle. continued >>


on 8/27/2002 7:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with avakisskiss's review below...while this balm felt soothing and pleasantly tingly on my chapped lips, it did squat in the moisturizing department. It may have even DRIED OUT my lips a bit! So while the tube (with cute little bee pictures on it)is adorable and it feels nice for awhile, I won't repurchase simply because I need a lip balm with more moisturizing power and a shinier finish.


on 8/27/2002 3:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Unfortunately, I don't get the raves for this product. I love a tingly feel but this dried out my lips. I was having to reapply constantly. The pot form was a little better than the tube but still drying.


on 8/17/2002 9:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the BEST chapstick EVER! It totally hydrates your lips and keeps them from chapping...the packaging isn't too exciting, but they just came out with it in pot form. A must-have!


on 8/13/2002 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Super rich and tingly, I really like this balm in the winter, under a gloss or lipstick. It has a fun taste too, nothing gross like some other beeswaxy lip balms. It's great for the price, I just wish it had a gloss to it.


on 8/9/2002 1:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the lip balm that I use the most. I keep the tube in my makeup bag, and I have a tin at home. Does everything you want a lip balm to do and it's cheap! I even like this better than Karmex.


on 8/6/2002 9:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This lip balm is probably the best tasting I've ever tried, but unfortunately not the most moisturizing. The minty tingle feels great and the peppermint & coconut oil combination is yummy. But I found this drying and I kept having to reapply - not good!


on 8/6/2002 2:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After using this for a couple days my lips started peeling. I know some like the tingle, but tingling just means drying for me.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1465 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3588 Reviews

Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top