December 22, 2014 | 1308 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Beeswax Lip Balm



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(3569 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2002 5:06:00 AM More reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Balm! Nice cooling feeling for the lips and more portable to use on the go than the kiehls jar. At the price a MUST HAVE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2002 8:40:00 AM More reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this balm. I like that it tingles the lips and has staying power. I am a total fan and have been using it since my mom first saw Burts in the store.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2002 12:08:00 PM More reviews by laurilauri

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i HATE the tin!!! i can't get it open if i shut it all the way. this sounds like a silly complaint but i found this really frustrating!

the balm was nice but the packaging was such an issue, i threw it away!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2002 10:56:00 AM More reviews by egilsdottir

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

i was really amazed at the staying power of this balm - i applied it at about 11 p.m. last night before i went to bed, and it was still on when i woke up this morning at 7:30. love the pepperminty taste, and this keeps my lips soft and moisturized (though not *quite* as well as smith's rosebud salve). i like this alot, and will be purchasing another (in tube form) for my carmex-addict boyfriend (who also sampled this and liked it).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2002 4:10:00 PM More reviews by YolandaMC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this. Moisturizes my chapped lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2002 10:19:00 AM More reviews by Sita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have perpetually chapped lips, and this lip balm has worked better than any other I've tried. I have the little tub of it and I guess it comes in stick form too, I would try that next time because getting it out of the tub is hard. I usually use my fingernail to scrape some out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2002 12:51:00 AM More reviews by kate8

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've had good luck with Burt's Beeswax Lip Balm. Several other products that soften or protect my lips also tend to make me break out, and I've never had that problem with Burt's. Also never had a problem getting the tin open.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2002 1:04:00 AM More reviews by Calamity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Keeps my lips happy and soft, and I love the cooling sensation. I often use it under lipstick. The little tin is bloody evil, though - next time I'm getting the tube version.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2002 1:37:00 AM More reviews by beastygirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I could have sworn I'd reviewed this..but I guess not!

I love this stuff. Yeah, the tin can be a pain, but it's available in tube form as well. I've discovered, however, you actually get twice as much if you buy it in a tin. So after going through my tube in about a month (that's pretty fast for me) I decided to try the tin...and it's alright.

Anyway, back to the point. The lib balm is great. Some people think that peppermint is too drying, but it hasn't dried my lips out at all. One of (if not the) best lip balms I've tried so far.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2002 9:43:00 PM More reviews by aimaddict

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

there is also a twist tube version- for those who have difficulty with the pot.. i personally think its gross to stick my finger in it and apply it on my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No