October 23, 2014 | 1116 users online

Eye Primer - Urban Decay - Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original (UDPP)

rated 4.3(5896 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 4/19/2009 5:26:00 PM More reviews by xjuteveux

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product works okay, it didn't work that great for me especially because its so expensive. I hate the packaging, the wand is super annoying and you can't tell when you're out of it. Personally, I like DHC's concentrated eye cream, especially because I get the cleansing oil from them and i can just get free samples and you only need the tiniest amount. Another alternative for an eye primer is MAC's Paint Peintures in color Bare Canvas, it works better than their actual eye primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2009 3:39:00 PM More reviews by frenchy

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

With this primer, my eyeshadow lasts through a whole day at work, and tough gym workout session. Looks like I have just applied it by the time I come to take it off. Total HG.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/19/2009 12:55:00 PM More reviews by EvilQueen_

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The product itself is amazing. It gives great staying power to any e/s, doesn't crease, and lasts all day. But my complaint is the same as everybody else's. I don't feel like I should have to go through the trouble of cutting the bottle open to get the product I paid good money for. Sure, it's cute. But is it functional or practical? No way. The first bottle I bought was the last. I'd rather use TFSI -- it's the same stuff and it's in a handy squeeze tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/19/2009 11:32:00 AM More reviews by saigon1093

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i used this product a few times, but didn't find it worth the money. i would not buy it again. very overrated for my taste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2009 8:10:00 PM More reviews by elleokay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love this stuff! So sad though that the packaging makes half the product inaccessable. My shadow will crease in about 10 minutes if I don't have a base on underneath, but lasts just about all day with UDPP on!!! Warning: your product will dry out really fast if you take out the stopper so you can access more product... cutting it open is the way to go apparently.

I will repurchase this... and need to shortly since mine is dried out right now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/17/2009 1:33:00 PM More reviews by tmab

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a VERY good primer, however, I have dry lids so it make my eyes look wrinkley (sp?). If you have oily lids then this is def. for you!!! Since I don't, I prefer the TFSI.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2009 1:35:00 AM More reviews by estle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product recently and tried it the very same day. It really does walk the talk. Lasted 13 hours on me (not testing how many days I can go on with it had to go to sleep). But eyeshadows did go on more vibrant, it did not fade nor crease on me at all.. Amazing product. Before I bought this product, it was between MAC or this. I'm glad I made a wise decision due to all the comments I've read on the MAC product.
The product is a small, straight tube inside. It's not the shape of the curvy bottle if u can't tell. I think the only CON is that I can't see how much I really do have left.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2009 12:10:00 AM More reviews by sadams24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Naturally, I have EXTREMELY oily lids. Any time I'd want to wear eyeshadow, I wouldn't even bother because I knew it would just crease and fade away.

This product is a godsend. My eyeshadow lasts ALL day, I'm talking 15 hours long. And it still looks perfect and freshly applied.

The true test was 2 days ago when I was sitting outside in the sun at a baseball game, and I wondered how my eyeshadow would look at the end of it. It looked like I just did it 5 minutes ago.

I'm so happy with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/16/2009 11:26:00 PM More reviews by heatherlfrank

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this at sephora and took it home...opened it and pulled out the wand and the sponge at the end of the wand was broken off. Then discovering how much product is left in the container...forget it! I returned it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2009 6:34:00 PM More reviews by cupcakejenea

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

GREAT!!!!!! works wonderful and makes cheap eyeshadow look awsome! longlasting!,, just a wonderful!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No