November 28, 2014 | 915 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Frost - Ricepaper

rated 4.5(344 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2003 2:00:00 PM More reviews by 2Lauren2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wow. It must have been one of those that sat on the MAC eyeshadow display just looking neutral, unexciting, like something I already had. But after reading a couple of Makeup Board posts, I was intrigued. Got Ricepaper, and I seriously love it. It is the best neutral base color ever... not too frosty, like MAC Nylon (don't get me wrong, I still love Nylon).
The. Best. Part.
Ricepaper has the best texture of any MAC eyeshadow I have ever tried. It isn't crumbly or bubbly... it's just pure satin on my eyes and I almost can't wait to put it on some mornings. It applys so smoothly, and I am left with a warm LighT golden peachish wash with a fine shimmer (but not frost) to it. It just glows. Could wear it to bed and it would look naturally radiantly beautiful. Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/25/2003 11:34:00 PM More reviews by nunu

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Black

On my GGG-DDD (NC43-45) skin, Ricepaper is actually the perfect brow highlighter for any golden shadow looks. It's a cream/pale yellow/peachy shadow that is really neat as a lidwash for a winter-y look, as well as an excellent highlighter. One of my first MAC shadows ever and still a fave.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2003 9:35:00 PM More reviews by gambitlizard

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Another winner from MAC! Gorgeous soft gold shadow with lots of shimmer. Perfect for that spring bronzed look. Looks great paired with bronze, plum, green, blue - just about anything. Also look nice with a heavy dark liner and deeply coloured lipstick/gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2003 10:04:00 AM More reviews by chowrie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I got this for a e/s base and this might be my most used e/s to date! its a great cream colour, not too white, not too brown, with subtle shimmer that can also be used on the brow bone. i use it with swiss chocolate and texture for a fab brown and cream look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2003 5:29:00 PM More reviews by kitkat85

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ricepaper is such a pretty, unique shade - a light/soft peachy-gold w/ shimmer. This e/s works well as a wash, base shade, or a highlighter w/ warm shades. Ricepaper just brightens up my whole eye whenever I use it. The texture & pigment is great, as w/ all of MAC's e/s (IMO of course), but the color is what makes this e/s so special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2003 10:15:00 PM More reviews by scarlet773

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a banana shade that i use as a wash. I'll finish this one but will not repurchase because mac has nicer shades similar to this color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2002 2:07:00 AM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a cream colored shadow with some peachy tones to it. It looks just so-so on me and I would not repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2002 8:01:00 PM More reviews by askewchick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

my staple eyeshadow. this goes on very sheer, but adds a lovely shimmer that brings out the color of the wearer's eyes. it can be layered on heavier for a more intense effect. also makes a great highlighter!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2002 11:42:00 PM More reviews by DaniGurle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This has to be one of my new fave shadows from MAC. Ricepaper is a great peachy/nude with slightl shimmer. Great as an all over wash or under different colors. Glad I got this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2002 6:50:00 AM More reviews by TrixieTrader

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my fave base eyeshadow so far. its a little shimmery, brighten my eyes without looking too OTT. This is super for day and night. However, I dropped it and the shadow has crumbled but this hasn't got me running to M.A.C yet. I'm using this baby until it runs out and would definately buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No