April 20, 2014 | 1740 users online

Cleansers - Aveeno - Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.4(438 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 11/7/2005 7:50:00 PM More reviews by aolena

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This cleanser dried out my sensitive normal/dry skin so badly. I would not recommend it for normal nor dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2005 11:59:00 AM More reviews by rperrin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

I end up buying this product again and again. It's worth the $7 it costs, and then some. I actually use it in the shower, and shave with it. The salicylic acid works to prevent ingrown hairs, as well as it prevents acne.

Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/26/2005 9:34:00 PM More reviews by happygall

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

well first of all i'm a teen with blemish prones skin. I chose this cleanser because the beauty consultant told me that it would do wonders for my skin, after trying it for 2 months without any success in doing anything except drying my skin i threw it out. Hopefully there is a better cleanser out there!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2005 4:03:00 PM More reviews by marippe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

this cleanser did nothing for my complexion, except make it very dry! after using it a few times i started breaking out all over my face. it did not remove my makeup that well either. deffinately will never buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2005 4:05:00 AM More reviews by beccaxxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this cleanser and have been using it for more than two years! I have combination skin and this cleanser doesn't dry my face out. It's a very good price for the quality. This cleanser actually cleans your face very well if you apply directly to your DRY face and massage. It does not remove makeup but I use it after using cleansing oil.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/3/2005 12:40:00 AM More reviews by PeachyLichee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have a slightly oily/combination skin type, and with this product, I've enjoyed using it because it effectively reduces redness and swelling from break outs.

What I do is that before I use it, I make sure my skin is well exfoliated.
Ever heard of how your skin "slurps up (quickly absorbs)" moisturizers after exfoliating?

If not, it really does.
Your skin is so much smoother and your dead skin cells aren't blocking your deeper layers of skin from receiving the medication from Aveeno's Clear Complexion foaming cleanser.

The only con is that the pump does tend to get stuck after you've pressed it down, and you pretty much have to pull it back up before pumping again.
After washing (and I usually do all this before I go to bed), and drying, I use Aveeno's moisturizer, but the one for blemishes and for preventing break outs. Try this combination, sleep, and see the difference the next morning.

I hope this has helped you as much as it helped me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2005 9:47:00 PM More reviews by luloo

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

This is way too drying and doesn't remove makeup well at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2005 4:42:00 PM More reviews by yokojoano

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have purchased this cleanser twice. I like the scent and that it keeps away breakouts without too much drying. I have trouble with the bottles though - after the bottle is about half empty the pump starts to stick in the down position. It happened both times, so I don't think I was just unlucky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/13/2005 6:04:00 PM More reviews by heavenseventeen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does not cleanse very well. After a few days' use, I started breaking out all over my face. Then I noticed that after cleansing with it and applying toner, there was quite a bit of dirt on the cotton ball. I tried using a lot of this product and washing really really well, but I still end up with dirt (this never happened with my previous cleanser). I guess it is good for people with sensitive skin, but not for oily skin types.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/8/2005 1:49:00 PM More reviews by Cara_M

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is ok so far - i have combo skin which gets clogged pores and hormonal spots. My spots had been getting out of control and I was in need of something to tame them. This seems to be gradually clearing my skin but it isn't brilliant - there has been no effect on my blackheads and it does dry my skin out a little - it doesn't feel tight, but there are more flakes than usual, so I have to follow with a gentle exfoliator (clinique 7 day scrub - normally not exfoliating enough, but fits the purpose now).

Is this review helpful? Yes No