July 22, 2014 | 2039 users online

Cleansers - Aveeno - Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(441 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 11/27/2005 3:06:00 PM More reviews by Hannah426

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted this stuff to work really bad. I bought it thinking that since it was Aveeno, it wouldn't break out my very sensitive skin. Well, I was compltely wrong. The first couple of times I used it, it felt fine! It made my skin so smooth and soft. Then after about a week I started getting these little tiny bumps all over my face! I threw that out instantly! It took about two weeks of using ProActiv to get those little bumps off of my face! It was awful. I really don't know what happened. I thought that Aveeno was supposed to be hypoalergenic. ??

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2005 9:57:00 PM More reviews by LaFif

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

ok-I never ever breakout...until this product. OMG-this stuff just lays on your skin and after a weeks usage, here comes the bumps! All over my face! I wont ever use this or Aveeno again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2005 9:01:00 PM More reviews by imaladybug

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Effectively removes oil but does not provide any exfoliation so following up with toner is a must. The light foamy texture is novel. It rinses off quickly and has a light, fresh scent which would make it nice for a post-workout wash. Unfortunately, the cap doesn't seem secure enough to carry in a gym bag worry-free. I'm glad I tried it to satisfy my curiosity but definitely won't re-purchase or recommend this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/7/2005 7:50:00 PM More reviews by aolena

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This cleanser dried out my sensitive normal/dry skin so badly. I would not recommend it for normal nor dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2005 11:59:00 AM More reviews by rperrin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

I end up buying this product again and again. It's worth the $7 it costs, and then some. I actually use it in the shower, and shave with it. The salicylic acid works to prevent ingrown hairs, as well as it prevents acne.

Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/26/2005 9:34:00 PM More reviews by happygall

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

well first of all i'm a teen with blemish prones skin. I chose this cleanser because the beauty consultant told me that it would do wonders for my skin, after trying it for 2 months without any success in doing anything except drying my skin i threw it out. Hopefully there is a better cleanser out there!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2005 4:03:00 PM More reviews by marippe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

this cleanser did nothing for my complexion, except make it very dry! after using it a few times i started breaking out all over my face. it did not remove my makeup that well either. deffinately will never buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2005 4:05:00 AM More reviews by beccaxxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this cleanser and have been using it for more than two years! I have combination skin and this cleanser doesn't dry my face out. It's a very good price for the quality. This cleanser actually cleans your face very well if you apply directly to your DRY face and massage. It does not remove makeup but I use it after using cleansing oil.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/3/2005 12:40:00 AM More reviews by PeachyLichee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have a slightly oily/combination skin type, and with this product, I've enjoyed using it because it effectively reduces redness and swelling from break outs.

What I do is that before I use it, I make sure my skin is well exfoliated.
Ever heard of how your skin "slurps up (quickly absorbs)" moisturizers after exfoliating?

If not, it really does.
Your skin is so much smoother and your dead skin cells aren't blocking your deeper layers of skin from receiving the medication from Aveeno's Clear Complexion foaming cleanser.

The only con is that the pump does tend to get stuck after you've pressed it down, and you pretty much have to pull it back up before pumping again.
After washing (and I usually do all this before I go to bed), and drying, I use Aveeno's moisturizer, but the one for blemishes and for preventing break outs. Try this combination, sleep, and see the difference the next morning.

I hope this has helped you as much as it helped me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2005 9:47:00 PM More reviews by luloo

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

This is way too drying and doesn't remove makeup well at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No