February 1, 2015 | 1336 users online

Mascara - Dior - Diorshow Iconic High Definition Lash Curler Mascara

rated 4.0(432 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2008 6:16:00 PM More reviews by jadedgurl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I usually reach for my Mavala mascara but after seeing an ad for the Iconic mascara in a magazine I became curious and wanted to give this mascara a try. I love this mascara. It makes my lashes longer and more defined. It doesn't run off and it lasts all day. I will purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/22/2008 7:14:00 AM More reviews by SkyeBeautyFeen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm in 2 minds about this mascara.... I seem to go back to it every time
This mascara is great if you only apply a small amount at a time (like i have to take alot of excess product off the wand before application). When I first started using this mascara, it provided length, seperation, and minimal volume, however I realised that if you try to put a second coat on while the first is half wet, it turned my lashes to a clumpy mess. I slowly figured out that small amount must be applied at a time, and after each coat dried to maintain separation, curl and length, without any problems.
It goes on quickly, doesn't take a lot of time to apply, lasts all day, doesn't flake, makes my eyelashes fluttery, adds exceptional lift and length.

I've tried every mascara under the sun, and yes, Isoconic created length that only YSL faux cils aspires to, however i will continue to use it as a lengthening and lifting mascara. Its no miracle formula, but it works for me at the moment, though continually on the hunt for better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/20/2008 12:00:00 PM More reviews by stonefoxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

DISAPPOINTING!
I bought this mascara after my friend raved about it and how it looked like she was wearing false lashes. WHAT A MISTAKE! I could literally count my lashes after using this. This is the type of mascara that clumps yours lashes together, making it look like you have four eyelashes. It never seems to dry. CLUMPY and STICKY. What a mess. I guess this would be ok if you used one sweep of mascara. Not a volume building mascara AT ALL. And for $27? WHAT A RIP OFF! SAVE YOUR MONEY LADIES! I would stick to the classic Dior Show if I continued using Dior mascara. The iconic is not worth a penny.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2008 7:34:00 PM More reviews by anjuu62

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

To start, I bought this at a store that sold only Guerlain, Anna Sui, Shiseido, Clarins and Dior products. I asked the SA which mascara she found to be the best and she pointed me out Dior Iconic, so I gave it a try.

Before this I had decided that Chanel Inimitable would be my HG, but this changed my mind... it seperated and lengthened far better than inimitable and I could apply many layers without having it clump up like Inimitable would. My only complaint would be that it has a bit of a funny scent to it.

The only reason I would not buy this again, is because it takes about 4 layers to get volume equivalent to Chanel Inimitable. I'll be searching for a nice volumizing mascara..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2008 9:41:00 PM More reviews by Justify_my_Love

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I wasn't fond of the original Diorshow (too clumpy, it weighed my lashes down, and the jumbo brush was annoying), but after reading reviews here I purchased it today at my local Dior counter. I've tried Chanel Mascara Exceptionnel, and I liked it very much, but I have to say Iconic beats Chanel's ME hands down. Diorshow Iconic gives me long, lush lashes with amazing curl/ lift and seperation. No smudging or flaking whatsoever! Chanel's has a tendency to weigh my lashes down and it clumped a bit. I'm happy to say this is my new HG mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2008 3:30:00 PM More reviews by SinCity

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Maybe I am applying this incorrectly but I think it is dreadful. All it did was clump and I ended up looking like I only have 3 lashes on each eye. Outrageously priced at $27. The regular Dior Show is far superior, but I would actually take my Max Factor Volume Couture (waterproof version) over both of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/10/2008 10:35:00 PM More reviews by Lina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought this today and love it. Was hesitant b/c I tried Chanel mascaras with the rubber brush end and didn't like them, but the MA told me if I loved Diorshow I would like this better. Gives a dramatic thick lashes look without clumping. I put on two coats and it really makes the eyes stand out. No smudging or flaking. Will definitely repurchase and alternate this one with my regular black Diorshow Mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/9/2008 1:10:00 AM More reviews by ciaobellamela

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product, but it was just ok. I am in search of the perfect mascara and have yet to find it. I have straight Asian eyelashes and my main concern is finding something that will hold a curl. I do like the way this mascara goes on, it went on smoothly and didn't clump. But even with curling my eyelashes prior to application, as soon as I put it on within minutes they are straight again. I heard what I really need is a good waterproof mascara. My favorite Chanel SA recommended Inimitable so that's next on my list to try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2008 12:56:00 AM More reviews by ellie179

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great mascara - lengthens and curls in one sweep, and the best part is it's staying power - my lashes remained curled and uplifted for 14 hours straight! It's a little short on the volume though - but then again I'm a nutter for lush, super thick lashes. And compared to my HG mascara,YSL's Volume Effet Faux Cils, it's slightly cheaper for more (10 ml vs 7.5ml). Overall I am impressed, this may be my next HG mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2008 6:01:00 PM More reviews by swirly_whirl85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara so much it has actually reached HG status. I got a small tube as a GWP after buying Dior foundation and since then I have used it every day. I am not a mascara fanatic because I don't really have a problem with my lashes (they are already quite long and dark, thank goodness) but the amazing abilities of Iconic has compelled me to use it every day. It does not smear, smudge or flake. I wear contact lenses so it is very important that my mascara stays in place and this is one of the few mascaras out there that passes my very rigorous testing. I am trying to use up every last drop of my sample to put off paying $30 as long as possible, lol. The wand is innovative and unlike other reviewers, I do not find it too big. It is not as small as drugstore varieties but not as large and cumbersome as the Dior Show wand. It's just right :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No