Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3621 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 7/2/2003 4:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this lip balm. When you put it on it has such a wonderful tingling feeling, and it's not thick or heavy at all. It made my lips soft and the peppermint scent is just plain heavenly.



on 6/30/2003 9:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best lip balm I've ever used, even compared to Kiehl's and other higher priced brands. It's very moisturizing and cools with peppermint oil. It's perfect for sensitive, dry to normal skin. I like it both with and without spf, though the one with sun protection has a waxier, less moisturizing, texture. At less than $3 per tube it's a great value!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i didn't like this as soon as i put it on. it was greasy and felt kinda heavy on my lips. it tingled at first then i started to sting my lips so bad i almost washed it off. luckily that finally went away. uhhh... a plus was the peppermint scent and cooling feeling was nice.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased 1 pot some yrs ago..I don't know what happened to it...it probably ended up drying out or I gave it away or discarded it...it had a nasty taste to it, did not like the consistency either. The only thing I like is the packaging.


on 6/26/2003 5:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I buy this in bulk from the Burt's Bees web-site. This is hands-down the best lip balm I have ever used (and I am never without lip balm in my bag or pocket)


on 6/26/2003 11:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like the minty cool tingle i get after applying this. i only dont like that it has no shine, and that the tingle doesnt last longer than 2 mins.


on 6/25/2003 6:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best thing about the lip balm is its cooling peppermint scent, which is especially lovely in the summer heat. It doesn't do a whole lot to soften my lips when chapped, but I use it during the day when I need something light under my lipstick.


on 6/25/2003 4:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lip balm was pretty good. It kept my lips fairly unchapped, and it made my breath smell good since the peppermint scent is so strong.


on 6/25/2003 2:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was not impressed with this product at all. It made my lips dry. I will stick to my old favorite: small pot of Blistex Lip medex or Blistex SPF 15 (peach pot)


on 6/24/2003 4:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ouch! Not a good product...the taste is good, but the peppermint really makes my lips dry.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top