Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3622 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 8/14/2003 10:39:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the minty smell and taste but it just doesn't do a thing for chapped lips. Wouldn't buy again.



on 8/14/2003 1:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I play trumpet a lot and this is the only lipbalm that moisturizes my lips enough so they don't crack, but isn't too slippery. Even when I have to wipe it off with the back of my hand, it isn't too drying. I use the tube so I don't contaminate the tin. Small and cheap enough (at least where I buy it) to throw one in my music case, my purse, my bathroom. Tingly and minty, not much of a taste, nice and smooth, slightly glossy, makes my lips seem a tiny bit pinker. If you can find it cheap, I'd buy. Much less waxy than Chapstick.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this balm! This is my second tin...keeps my lips moisturized, I love the smell, and the packaging is so cute! Must have!


on 8/11/2003 2:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the tube form with the head-to-toe kit. I had hoped for this product to work, but it totally didn't work. First, the smell. It smells like minty Wrigley's chewing gum. Not very pleasant for a lip balm. Then the stuff inside. It's dry and chapped my already-chapped lips. It made my lipgloss gritty as well... it's cheap for a lipbalm, but overpriced for one that doesn't work.


on 8/9/2003 3:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Minty! I use it under every lipgloss that I wear...smoothes it out (esp. MAC lipglass). Good buy for under 3 bucks. It keeps my lips healthy.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Burt Bee's Beeswax lip blam is great...for a while! It makes my chapped lips super soft for a few hours, but after that it dries up my lips! The only thing I do love about it is the fresh tingly mint taste it leaves.


on 8/5/2003 6:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

not as moisturizing as other lipbalms, but i love the minty feeling and the cute packaging!


on 8/4/2003 9:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

well i was lemming this for a while, and when i finally bought it, i got 2 tubes. bad mistake. i don't like this lip balm at all. i only use it when i run out of my HG balm (blistex mint lipbalm). i can't get used to the smell, and i just don't like it too much.


on 8/3/2003 3:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best lip balm! It feels so amazing on my lips, and I'm addicted to it.


on 8/2/2003 11:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I suppose it's the peppermint oil that stings and burns and makes me want to chip this stuff off immediately. It's rather stiff, like rubbing a candle or a block of paraffin across your lips. I prefer the DrPepper Lip Smacker from Bonne Bell. Or just about anything. Ack!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top