Estee Lauder MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara

2.9

548 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Terrible mascara. So clumpy, not worth the money. I am baffled how drugstore mascaras like Maybelline remain excellent while this is the worst mascara in history.



on 6/15/2005 9:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Alright, so I've used about 9 tubes of this GWP size, and it's still my favourite FAVOURITE mascara. I have the typical tiny, wimpy, short asian eyelashes and one coat of this stuff is like wearing long falsies! It's amazing. I don't even need to wear eyeliner with this. Some people complain about the clumping, but I've never had a problem--I just am very careful and slow about my application. It does end to flake a little bit, but it's better than smudging! I love this so much and I keep getting GWP as presents, but I sitll have to decide whether I want to splurge on a regular sized tube.


on 6/15/2005 7:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I sell a lot of products on ebay, and the GWP sized of these sell like hotcakes. So I figured what the heck, i'll give it a try myself, I needed some new mascara. I agree with everyone who complained that it clumps! First time putting it on, brand new fresh tube, and it clumps. Yuck! Also I'm not a fan of the design of the wand, though i'm not sure if it's different in the full size. I found the brush part of it to be really long and I had to watch not to bump myself when applying it.


on 6/9/2005 7:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Received this item as GWP and although it has some good qualities, overall, it's not worth the price. I found it did have good stay power and it did lengthen my lashes significantly. However, it made my lashes clump together and took a long time to dry, and it tended to flake throughout the day.


on 6/7/2005 1:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

All right Estee Lauder... the jig is up! Having a mascara that takes all your lashes and clumps them together does not a thickening mascara make!

This mascara is so not worth the price. I would expect this kind of performance from a cheap cosmetics company. If I had paid $1.99 for this mascara then I might not be so disappointed.


on 6/3/2005 6:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I tried a couple of GWP tubes of this and I was not impressed at all. Good deep black colour and good staying power, but I did not notice any maximum volume, it takes a lot of coats and work to achieve dramatic lashes.

I do not think this is worth its price, there are some better drugstore mascaras for half the price.


on 5/29/2005 1:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't like this at all. It is nothing to write home about. I didn't get any volume with this. Skip it!! I swear, CoverGirl Thicklash works better than this for about 1/4 the price! If you've already found a mascara you like, don't bother trying this one.
If you want a decent EL mascara, More Than Mascara is much better than this stuff.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I hate this mascara with a passion! I think it is the worst mascara I have EVER used and I've tried an awful lot of them in my 35 years! All it does is clump lashes together, Tammy Faye Baker-like, it looks cheap and nasty on! I think it would be fine if you're going for that "woman on the night" sort of look! It also leaves lashes stiff and impossible to comb thru. I also don't like XL - I wish they would bring back my absolute fave Pure Velvet! I don't know why they replace a good thing with trash! I'm not one to buy drugstore mascaras, but once I left my mascara at home and went to the gym before work, so I had to purchase something cheap and nasty so got a Maybelline one, Volumous or something, and even this was better than Magnascopic!


on 5/26/2005 8:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really hate this. It clumps up my eyelashes and left me looking like a panda just after 2 hours. Someone please bring back my beloved Pure Velvet masacara *sobs*


on 5/22/2005 4:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first I raved about this mascara! It made my eyes looking great without using the eyeliner! I had a dramatic look with the curled long eyelashes and often got compliments! However, the tube that I currently use is not that great at all. My eyelashes are all glued up with each other, clumped, instead of having great accurate lashes I end up having 5-6 long fat lashes! I have to use the brush for lashes afterwards, but since the mascara dries fast the brush doesnt do a good job either. I will not buy this product again. Will probably go back to Maybelline curly one.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews
Back to Top