July 28, 2014 | 1713 users online

Lash Treatments - Ardell - Brow & Lash Growth Accelerator Treatment Gel



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(343 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2006 9:45:00 AM More reviews by blue1234

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've been using it day and night for about 3 months now. I don't think it has given me lengthier or fuller eye lashes but the reason why I keep using this faithfully is because 1) My lashes fall out much less than they used to and 2)It works wonderfully as a primer under the mascara. In fact, after applying ardell, my straight straight lashes actually curl and stay that way! In addition, it is really cheap althought it is not easy to find. Oh, and be very careful when applying... I've poked my eyes several times with somewhat thick and awkward wand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/30/2006 10:38:00 AM More reviews by yoohoo422

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this after all the reviews. I don't really need lengthing of my eyelashes, but was hoping for thickening. Thus far, about 2 weeks in, I am not noticing any changes. And I am only applying to my right eye to see if there is a difference from my left eye. I don't see a difference at all. I'm going to keep using it, it might be conditioning my eyelashes, but I don't think mine were brittle or anything. If anything changes, and I see great improvement after a longer period of time, you'll all be the 1st to know! :O)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2006 5:42:00 PM More reviews by Artbabe

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've been using this every night for about 2 weeks now. It's great for my eyebrows! While I don't know yet if it's helping them grow, it is making my wiry, curly eyebrows tame and smooth, and I'm having to do much less plucking and trimming. Nothing else has worked so well (along with pro shaping and waxing) on my brows to keep them in line. I was also using Ardell on my eyelashes at night (only), but stopped because it seems to be irritating my eyes. I'd wear it for a few nights and wake up with reddish eyes every day. So I stopped using it and the next morning my eyes were clear. I may give it another try after allergy season to see if it will work then, but I'm giving this a 4 instead of a 5 because of the eye irritation. But I'd definitely rebuy this and just use it on my brows. Found this on sale at my local Fred Meyer grocery store. UPDATE 8/28/06. Went to get my eyebrows waxed today, and my aethestician was thrilled with how well my brows had grown out! I've been trying to grow them out without much success until I started using Ardell Accelerator.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/8/2006 7:52:00 PM More reviews by prettyshoes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this product after hearing all the raves, but I did not really notice much change in lash length or thickness. My lashes are also falling out at about the same rate. This product is marketed as a lash growth accelerator, but it works more effectively as a clear mascara for me. During the day, I wear it when I don't want to bother with normal mascara, because it defines my lashes pretty well. I'll probably repurchase for this purpose. For the price, I'm not too bummed that it didn't really do much in terms of lash growing. Seems to work for a lot of people, so I think everyone should give it a shot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2006 11:40:00 PM More reviews by karen25

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this product after reading the reviews here. I LOVE IT! I couldn't find it anywhere--had to purchase from Drugstore.com, although it was really cheap. I'm hoping they don't discontinue it! I've been using it for about a month on my poker straight, short, blonde lashes. I truly believe I can see a BIG difference in the texture and thickness of the lashes. I HATE wearing mascara (it always looks like I've got spikey lashes no matter what type I use). I've had my eyelashes dyed, but it's expensive and the results don't last very long. Plus, I don't have the time to keep doing it. I wish Ardell would made a tinted version of this for daytime use--this version is clear/whitish, so although I can get away with wearing it during the day, it really doesn't give me enough color. But what a difference. And it's made an even BIGGER difference on my blonde eyebrows. I run the mascara wand across the top of my eyebrow, extended it all the way to the outer corner of my eye, and, I'm not kidding, it looks like my brows have lengthened! Previously, they seemed to end too close to the middle of my eye. Now, they extend all the way to the end. It sounds crazy, I know. But I will definitely repurchase. And it's cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2006 8:42:00 PM More reviews by mitsu_875

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this product under my mascara, and to bed aswell. Also I use alot on my brows. I've noticed a small change in length and will definitely continue to use this product, since I have just started using it for a month. It seems to protect your eyelashes well and they do seem to grow.. but only a bit! My lashes seem stronger and are less likely to fall out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/13/2006 12:53:00 PM More reviews by kcalabrese

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I first bought the Talika (much more overpriced version) and then returned it when I saw this stuff. I've been using it for about a month and I've noticed a HUGE difference. My eyelashes were short and brittle from years of abusing waterproof mascara and this totally restored them! My lashes grow faster and are considerably longer! And for $3...why not?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/5/2006 12:41:00 AM More reviews by wave

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm on about my fifth bottle. It works. It's like a conditioner for my eyelashes, makeing them longer and stronger. I don't use mascara, it makes my lashes break and my eyes red. I like my real lashes better now, anyway. Pay attention to the color of the ardell bottle. If it starts to go yellow, toss it and buy a new one. I wish they made smaller bottles to minimize the chance of bacterial growth. But I'm always going to have a bottle in my makeup drawer. Someone should have told me about this stuff sooner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2006 10:40:00 PM More reviews by Meaninc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is not a genie in a bottle for fabulous lashes overnight, however with consistent use it can work wonders. I have been using this product for about a week and a half now and I have seen a dramatic improvement in my lashes. I brought this product instead of the Mavala because it was cheaper and MUA shows great reviews for it. I was having a problem with losing my lashes. whenever I rubbeb my eyes or slightly tugged my lashes to get excess nascara off, several would come out at a time. I was left with huge gaps in my lashes as a result and mascara only made the gaps more apparent. Since I have been using this I have notices my lashes are super strong. I can pull and tug and none of them pull out. My lashes are thicker now, before they were very fine and had to be seen even with a magnifying mirror. on top of that my lashes have even grown back in at a suprising rate. I am so happy with this product that I am going to stock up. Drugstore.com is the only place I can find this product. It's not in any stores in my area. Overall a great product and I highly recommend trying this before the Mavala (this product is under $4). Here's a tip: when using this product make sure to get the product at the root of the lashes as well. this can best be done by rubbing the brush on the lids or using your fingers to rub the lids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2006 8:46:00 PM More reviews by snowymtn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Huge rave for this. The first time I tried it the liquid was tannish colored and it stung my eyes, threw it away and went with Mavala, which works pretty well. Ran out of Mavala and decided to give a new tube (that was more whitish in color than the first one) of Ardell a try, and, after 3 weeks, my lashes have grown a ton. They are actually touching my skin now (both upper and lower). Maybe the second tube was fresher? I love Ardell now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No