October 24, 2014 | 1622 users online

Bronzers - MAC - Bronzer in Golden



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(334 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2003 10:15:00 PM More reviews by misst

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

During the colder seasons I'm a C3 and I found Golden too dark and made me look "dirty". However during the warmer times when I use self tanner and go 1-2 shades darker (NC35-ish), Golden is perfect. It looks very natural so you can't tell exactly where I applied the bronzer, but you can notice a subtle bronze glow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2003 7:11:00 PM More reviews by sarahlittlecutie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I like this product a lot! This is perfect for the subtle look. This bronzer gives a gorgous golden glow just as you would expect from the name of the product. I like the fact that there is no shimmer as it looks more 'real'. No orange in this at all. Great for ppp's in summertime.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2003 5:00:00 PM More reviews by xOaLy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It gives an amazing glow to my fair skin. It doesn't give a cakey, dirty, or unnatural look. It has a bit of a shimmer, but still the best bronzer I've tried.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2003 10:26:00 PM More reviews by terriergrl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Definite RAVE from me. I'm a PPP/LLL and adore this bronzer. I like the slight glowy shimmer it gives. Even with my ivory skintone, this does not turn me orange at all- it just gives great color and makes me look fresh and healthy. At $17.50, this product beats the heck out of stuff that costs twice as much!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2003 1:26:00 PM More reviews by CityGal

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a great bronzer for pale girls, such as myself. It has a very, very, very faint shimmer, but overall imparts a healthy, subtle tan color. Just the right shade; makes you look like you got just a bit of sun. Highly recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/4/2003 10:47:00 AM More reviews by AvaDollz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this product, however it is shimmery. I prefer a matte bronzer and so this is something that I wouldn't use everyday. To sum up - I think this is a product that is ideal for the summer/spring dewy look, but gets a bit unseasonal come winter/autumn.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2003 1:33:00 AM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is the lightest shade in MAC's Bronzers. I'm C2 and this adds a soft sun kissed glow to my face that isn't full of shimmer. It looks soft and natural on. I use mine often because I try to avoid the sun. Rave from me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2003 10:41:00 PM More reviews by momtomasetti

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is great, but it must be applied with a light hand. The cake also broke midway through it's lifespan, so it sits in its resting place now. I wouldn't travel with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2003 10:21:00 PM More reviews by Pinki

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a grest product for me. I am a MMM and it just looks like a bit o sun which is all I can handle. Very close on my skin to the Guerlin #3 bronzer which is also great but a bit more. I use this with a bit of Blunt blush as a contour (with Sonia Kashuk contour brush) and I feel like a natural amazon. It also looks good on large pores and oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2003 10:24:00 AM More reviews by m3dinah

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I *love* this! This is the perfect, subtle, golden glow I've been looking for - somewhat like NARS Mult. in South Beach but in a powder and without the shimmer. Perfect for my warm/LLL complextion (blonde, greenish-brown eyes). There is no red in this at all, so it doesn't give that dirty look you get when putting bronzer around your temples, etc. A+

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No