New York Color Liquid Eyeliner

3.4

406 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/20/2008 12:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

eh this is a so so eyeliner. it starts to smudge at the end of the day. but its pretty good for it's $1-2 price.



on 3/5/2008 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this for $1.72 at Wal-Mart.
Application was not very smooth.
It started flaking after 3-4 hours.
One lippie for the color of it (Pearlized Black).

And I'm going back to CoverGirl's Line Exact.


on 1/16/2008 11:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this. My HG liquid liner. The price was great. The color is great (Black).


on 1/12/2008 12:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Totally my HG. I live for this stuff. It works so well on my big a$$ eyes. Makes me look like a foxxxxyyyy lady! Owwww;) It really lasts too. It never smears or smudges. Its on from the moment Iput it on till I take it off. I havent even had the same tube for about 7 months now it comes with a ton of product!
UPDATE: Ok, so I reviewed this like, 5 months ago, and I just ran out a couple days ago. On my second tube after a year. So much product.
PS, I panicked when I ran out :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2008 6:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Not good at all. After I applied it once I had to wait until it dried to apply it again because it didn't completely go on the first time and sometimes the second time too. After an hour I looked at my eyes and the eyeliner had cracking lines. Cheap stuff. Cost wise and quality wise. Not worth it even though I only paid $3 for it. Never again.


on 12/31/2007 5:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Yep, i love this too. Doesn't flake on me, it earier to apply than mabyelline with the felt tip and, lasts just fine. Packaging is streamlined and simple, just how i like it. Costs pennies. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!


on 12/18/2007 10:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Bought it because I never see any dramatic difference between eyeliners, and I was convinced: I am an eyeliner girl and I use it everyday so I need something that apply easily and stays fresh all-day, and this one does the trick for me: although I do prefer the pencil type of brush, I have no problem using the "plain straight" brush.

Will buy again, cause it is WAY cheaper than any other drugstore liner and it does exactly the same thing.


on 11/25/2007 10:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a love/hate relationship with this liner since high school. I've gone through many tubes on and off but whenever I need a "go to" liquid liner I always run back to this. I love the brush, it's great for a fine line, cat eyes and tight lining. I think the brush design is really also friendly for anyone who's a newbie with liners. However the formula is iffy. Through using this on and off for years, I realize there is a way to limit the "flaking" problem. Solution is to draw a crisp clean line. It flakes if there's a lot of product and you take your time to draw your liner. If you do it quick with a stroke or too, it stays on relatively well. My main issue is that this isn't waterproof so I avoid using it during days with allergies or rain or... whatever issue because it'll run if you come in contact with water. That's one issue I don't have with the WnW liner (that merely just disappears with water). THOUGH I will buy this again because the NYC Deep Plum liner is gorgeous. No one seems to make such a shade, a deep metallic bronze.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Perfect for tightlining at $1.99! I use the pearlized black and get a precise, highly pigmented, long lasting line that lasts at least a work day with no flaking and no sensitivity. I see no reason to purchase anything but this for this purpose. I use a colored liner over this and just use it to enhance my lash line.


on 10/14/2007 9:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG eye liner! I'm actually surprised it didn't get better reviews. I don't find that it flakes, it works WAY better then the one I used to use in high school (I forget what brand but it was a higher priced and used to flake a ton!). This stays on all day, doesn't smudge, isn't tested on animals, and is dirt cheap! I have it in black. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top