January 31, 2015 | 972 users online

Eyeliner - New York Color - Liquid Eyeliner

rated 3.4(387 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2007 4:46:00 PM More reviews by crazysexycoolchick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a terrible liquid eyeliner. I bought 2 of these in different colors because they were bogof. The formula of the eyeliner itself is bad, it starts to flake off after a couple of hours. Also, one of the two tubes had bristles that don't stick together to form a point. I've used a lot of liquid eyeliners and this is one of the top 2 worst liquid eyeliners I've had the displeasure of coming across...the other being Max Factor's line maker waterproof.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/18/2007 8:32:00 AM More reviews by jenjuliet

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I'm really glad I only spent $1.19 on this because it's utter crap. The brush handle is too long, the bristles suck and fan out everywhere, and the product flakes and smears in less than 2 hours. Horrible.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2007 3:11:00 PM More reviews by Shedeviluptuous

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

No!!!!!! flakey flakey flakey. I thought maybe since WnW's is so superior to any HE liquid e/l Ive ever tried (Im serious, I totally laugh at HE liquid e/l since using WnW Mega Liners) that maybe NYC's is just as good. um no.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/17/2007 8:00:00 PM More reviews by missysmom

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best thing about this product is the application: I really liked the stiff brush. It all went downhill from there. After a few hours it flaked off, even if I tried to set it with eyeshadow. I should have saved my $2 and put it towards a higher quality liner. Oh well, live and learn...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2007 4:22:00 PM More reviews by user24678

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I tried this stuff quite a while ago because it was so cheap. I guess you get what you pay for. It flakes really badly and your eyelids feel stiff when you're wearing it. The brush really sucks too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/9/2007 2:12:00 PM More reviews by Vickkyyy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

well this is my first liquid eyeliner, so i dont know what to expect, i really like it though, it smudges when you need it to ( right after application ) like the previous poster, i'm only 14, and its dirt cheap :]
i'll switch, one problem with this though, the brush is very flimsy and not percise enough, i wonder if there is a better pen like brush for other liquid eyeliners .. ?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2007 12:17:00 AM More reviews by shiningb3b3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Ever since I was about 14, I've become very dependant on this liquid eyeliner. It was the first one I've ever used, and for it's price, it's dirt cheap, and I get pretty okay results with it. I've always used it, and I still continue to use it, even though I'm moving away from drug store brands now that I'm 18 and making my own money. I tend to go for more of the brand name items, in search of good quality, but it always gets pricey in the long run.
I would recommend this to young girls whom are financially conscious.
Not the best for creating the Super Dark Black EyeLiner Look, because I've had to use a pretty heavy hand with this liner, but if you pile it on a couple more times, it should stay black the entire day.
I have had flaking problems with it going into my eye, but it's not too big of a problem because my eyes aren't TOO sensitive (I wear contacts all the time and have become accustomed to it). Its formula is nicely designed to come off with simple non-pricey make up removers from drugstore brands like Almay and Annabelle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2007 5:21:00 PM More reviews by onthemove

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this liner! Dirt cheap and long lasting. With a steady hand and a little practice-voila beautiful eyes! I purchased this in Sable(matte dark brown) and it looks natural and does not smear. NYC has quite a few fabulous finds-like the Browzer kit. Will repurchase and possibly buy the black liner as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2007 2:00:00 PM More reviews by femme_mystique

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very good lining brush! I am impressed. It is just like drawing the line and the length of the brush is superb. Can't beat the quality for such a great price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/4/2006 7:09:00 PM More reviews by racheroonie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OMG!!! how can people give bad ratings to this product. it's a staple for me!! first of all, its dirt cheap and it sure does the trick. where else can you find a eyeliner for around 2 bucks that stays all day and looks great?? I really cannot live without it, and I will use this product forever

Is this review helpful? Yes No