July 22, 2014 | 2413 users online

Skincare - Face - Avene - Thermal Water

rated 4.2(502 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/4/2008 5:11:00 PM More reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I used to love this so much and thought that I have found my HG. However, I started to develop dryness and some irritation, so I had to stop, and it feels so much better now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/2/2008 5:12:00 PM More reviews by WENAYI

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The thermal water has a cooling effect due to the aerosol spray. Skin feels refreshed and it calms down irritated skin a bit but I'm not sure if it's mainly a mind thing. Since it's totally chemical free and safe for the body, I'd like to have a can of this around but cannot justify the regular price at $20 plus tax for 300ml. I spray on full face and neck twice a day and the biggest bottle only lasts a little over a month. I will stock when it's on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/21/2008 2:02:00 AM More reviews by severenwinter

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I liked this at first, it was so refreshing but it started drying my face and I got some irritation also ...after a few weeks of use

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2008 5:21:00 AM More reviews by frootloop75

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

No irritation to my skin at all. I use this after cleansing and then tissue off before moisturizing. The spray is finer than evian but to be honest, not really sure there is much difference between the two.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/29/2008 11:19:00 AM More reviews by lisasmith

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I tried this out of desperation when my skin was very irritated. It was recommended to spray with this first before using the skin recovery cream . The two products really calmed down my lumpy ,itchy skin . I think this works if ,like me, you live in a hard water area where the stuff that comes out of the taps can be a bit aggravating. I suppose this must be soft water in a can. I've only tried this in hot weather and its very refreshing.
It cost 3 for a small can but I have since bought the large can which was 7.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2008 5:39:00 AM More reviews by strawbit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I didn't believe the soothing properties at first (it's just water, isn't it?), but after a particularly sensitive, irritable face incident, I sprayed some on. The discomfort quickly vanished. My skin was re-balanced, normalized! I am sold :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/30/2008 10:02:00 PM More reviews by amygirl3540

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I don't know if this really actually does anything, but it feels nice. Psychologically I get fulfillment from this product and it's not too expensive. It's French and it's refreshing. It does not have any smell. I use this often in my car since I don't have a/c and to refresh throughout the day. It's just a little pick-me-up. I don't know if this is any different than the Evian mist I have. I have both. I also just ordered the thermal water from La Roche Posay. The small cans are great for your purse. The large cans I keep at home and use before and after makeup application. To cool off and rehydrate. Before bed...right after putting on my night moisturizer or sometimes instead of moisturizer. Like I said, I have no idea if this water does a thing, but it seems to calm and refresh and cool. I like it! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/29/2008 8:21:00 PM More reviews by RoxieFoxie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought Avene Thermal Water as I had an allergic reaction on my cheeks and I needed something to calm the itching. I have been using the water for about 10 days , but there's no particular effect from it.

I found it really good for refreshing in very hot weather ( and summer here has some very high temperatures) and nice to set my make-up on my face.

Dont think they do anything for calming your skin , I'll update after sometime in case this changes. I will buy it again, though an expensive product for my budget.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2008 2:04:00 PM More reviews by kekecat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Love , love, love this stuff! I bought it primarily to set my mineral foundation as I was a bit put off by the overly matt texture. Matt no more, i can now use mineral makeup and look a little dewy. It just sets it off and smoothes it all magically. I don't know how but I don't care....its just brilliant. I can't comment on reduction of red patches or complextion enhancement etc because i haven't used it as a toner (i use DHC Acerola toner) but i imagine it would work lovely for sensitve skinned peeps who find normal toners are too much. very refreshing to use, esp. in hot weather. I bought the travel size to try it out (2 - Bargain!) but will def buy the full size when its done.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2008 7:10:00 AM More reviews by ketidule

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love it, will not be without it again! HG!!! My friend got it for me, but I did not use it regularly, beacause I thought: it just water!? After it got a bit warmer I started using it and it is fabulous. If totally washes away any redness, calmes the skin and evens out the tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No