L'Oreal True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup

3.5

454 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Octinoxate (7%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxethyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Propylparaben, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Aluminum Hydroxide, PEG-9, Ethylparaben, Dipropylene Glycol, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben; May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 2/25/2013 8:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this foundation, it applies like silk and does give a glow. I also found a perfect color match N5 which I am hard to match. Like others have said, this foundation's quality is high end department store.

But too many cons for me personally - It doesn't have the coverage I need for acne scaring and it makes my normal skin shine in a few hours and I'm trying to avoid powder to let my skin breath and not be cakey.

I just went through a skin care and makeup "cleanse" as I have been dealing with sever cystic acne. I am on prescription medication but I started taking a closer look at what I was putting on my face and reading ingredients. There must be something in the ingredients causing irritating my skin as after using this for a few days I'm getting breakouts - so unfortunately this is not for me.

If you have good skin and are not at all oily, this is a beautiful foundation. Great price, packaging and color selection.



on 2/22/2013 12:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this foundation. I love the pump and it comes in a wide range of colors and has spf. I have dry skin, so I moisturize with MAC's Studio Moisture Cream and prime with MAC's BB cream before I apply my foundation and this combo makes my skin look flawless. I would definitely buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't really like this foundation too much. I liked that it was a light coverage that was buildable. I did not like the dryness. It accentuated the dryness on my nose. Also, one day out with my boyfriend, he made the comment that I had been reading Twilight too much... Its super glittery. Not a satiny or dewy finish but a glitter finish. I did not like this at all! I do prefer a pump but this one leaves a lot of product at the bottom that you can't get to. I ended up having to break the pump off to get the large amount of product left in the bottle. Not the foundation for me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After watching all the yt videos one this foundation I finally got it a few months ago and I wanted to see how it really was for myself.. I have very dry skin esp in my Tzone and it can sometimes look splotchy or cakey.. I was super excited to try out this foundation because it was suppose to help people with dry skin look healthy and luminous which I think all of us dry people would enjoy! I've been testing out this foundation for a few months now but for some reason or another its not a foundation I can wear by its self I find myself mixing it with others to get the perfect coverage... If you have perfect skin and its dry,,, This is the foundation for you no doubt! I need something with more coverage.. People have said it was full coverage but honestly its not and I hate that... besides the whole coverage thing Id say its an ok foundation! You can choose what undertone you need which is really a nice thing when choosing foundation


on 2/20/2013 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am obsessed with this foundation. Not only did it give me a perfectly flawless, luminous look, but it doesn't make me break out! Their color selection is perfect for someone with redness but with yellow undertones. I have dry to normal skin, and this makeup goes on perfectly and stays on all day without powder. I use L'oreal's studio primer in green, to reduce my redness, then put this foundation on with a sponge, then set with E.L.F. Makeup setting spray (my skin is dry, I don't like powder). My makeup stays looking fresh and dewy all day long, and this foundation is the best I could hope for. The fact that it is $11 is a steal! It's like a lighter version of MUFE HD foundation.


on 2/16/2013 9:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation, It really gives a luminous glow to the skin, I love the pump packaging too.


on 2/13/2013 10:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this foundation. It stayed nice on my face for 12 he's. I like the glow it gave to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2013 11:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am so glad that I decided to try this foundation!! I LOVE this foundation. It reminds me of a MAC foundation that I fell in love with about 10 years ago. i don't think they make it anymore but it was the one that diffused shimmery particles over the skin and created a glow. This L'Oreal foundation reminds me so much of my old beloved MAC that I can't believe I picked this up at a drugstore!

Not to mention, I have such a difficult time trying to find a shade that matches my skin tone. I have very fair skin with peachy warm undertones which makes finding a foundation that doesn't make me look like death, a china doll, or an Umpalumpa is really tough. I was worried that the lightest shade would be too light but nope, W1-2 in Porcelain/Light Ivory blends in beautifully into my skin and makes me look glowy and healthy, not pasty.

I have worn this with and without a primer and I prefer it without a primer. I am in love and it lasts all day for me. This is a great product if you need to blend with other foundations for contouring and sets really well with a dusting of powder.

I hope L'Oreal keeps this product around, it's my new HG foundation! I also LOVE LOVE LOVE that it comes in a glass bottle with a silver pump. Hygienic, classy, and feels like a department store product for a drugstore price! $10 is way better than my usual $30 for a department store brand!

Update: May 21, 2013:
I ended up tossing this foundation out. It was not overly blendable and ended up making my very dry skin an oil slick. :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2013 8:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

For reference I have neutral to warm skin tone (NW/NC 25ish), sensitive skin, broken capillaries on cheeks, combination skin (dry cheeks, slightly oily t-zone).

With the cold weather I was looking for a liquid foundation that would add some radiance. I went with N3 and it seemed to be a good match. The foundation blended easily and felt lightweight. It covered some of the redness but not completely

However within a few hours my face felt slick, especially the t-zone. It almost felt as though this foundation was disappearing off my face. I tried using a different moisturizer and dusted a light layer of powder over my entire face (instead of just the t-zone) and it made zero difference.

I would not repurchase.


on 2/4/2013 9:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this product for when it's dry and cold out!! Definitely my favorite foundation for the winter! It goes on flawlessly and is very buildable. I think it applies best using a beauty blender. It definitely gives a dewy finish so it's great for those with dry skin. I can't use this foundation during the summer because I get more oily, but it's a must for the winter! The packaging is fantastic. Love love love foundations with pumps! It also hasn't made me breakout which is fabulous. Only complaint is that I wish it came in a lighter cool color. I'm extremely fair skinned and the lightest shade is a tad too dark, but I just adjust with powder and carrying it down onto my neck.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top