Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Sensitive Skin

3.4

380 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Glycerin , Ethylhexyl Palmitate , Dimethicone , Petrolatum , Cyclomethicone , Soybean Glycine Soya Stearols , Isopropyl Isostearate , Cetyl Alcohol , PEG-10 Soy Sterol , Glyceryl Stearate , PEG-100 Stearate , C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate , Carbomer , Tetrasodium EDTA , Sodium Hydroxide , Diazolidinyl Urea , Ethylparaben , Methylparaben , Propylparaben


on 12/8/2005 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It didn't break out my skin, I use it as an night lotion, it's good, wake up w/ smooth face. Might not buy it again, cuz i like new things ... :)



on 11/19/2005 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my every day moisturizer and nothing beats it in my opinion. I have sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts and gets a bit dry in the winter. This moisturizes my skin enough (even makes it a bit dewy) and doesn't cause breakouts. I love how it soaks into your skin and it has no smell at all! The price is pretty great too and I find the product lasts a long time. I use this in the morning and the Acne Treatment moisturizer in the evening. I will keep purchasing as I have been for the last 4 or 5 years.


on 9/16/2005 10:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have seriously sensitive skin and an allergy to synthetic products, so finding a moisturizer that doesn't irritate my skin or make me break out is a challenge. I previously used St. Ives Hypoallergenic Oil Free moisturizer, but a couple years ago I couldn't find it locally anymore. I switched to the Neutrogena Oil Free moisture for sensitive skin, which has never bothered me. When my last bottle ran out, however, I switched to the new Dove Sensitive essentials lotion because it was 1/2 the price of the Neutrogena. After using the Dove with no problems for a year, I began getting red spots and raised bumps all over my cheeks. So, yesterday I went back to the Neutrogena. There's a huge difference in my complexion already, and I've only used it last night and today. The redness is just about gone, as are the bumps. My skin feels very smooth now, and the fine lines around my eyes (I smile alot!) aren't nearly as noticable. The moisturizer leaves me with my skin a bit more "dewy" than I normally like, but I found that if I use a bit less than recommended and put it on slightly damp skin, it absorbs much better.


on 9/12/2005 11:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was a pretty decent moisturizer, I don't have any raves about it, but it's pretty average. It didn't irritate my sensitive skin, which is definetely a plus. I will say though that it is way overpriced for an average moisturizer.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was surprised at the bad reviews here, but then noticed another link below for this same product with a 4.1 rating. Confusing. Anyway, I love this moisturizer. I don't understand how other reviewers are getting pimples from an oil-free, fragrance-free, water-based product? How is that possible? This moisturizer smoothed out my dry patches after one application. I have very oily, sensitive skin and it has never broken me out. It was expensive ($12 CDN at Wal-Mart) but worth it because everything else I've tried has clogged my pores. Love the pump packaging too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2005 12:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Egad, I never get acne on my cheeks, but this bottle proved there was some latent zits just waiting to burst out. What the heck?!?!? This is going in the trash.


on 8/4/2005 10:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked this moisturizer. I am still trying to determine the ingredients. I tore that off the bottle. This leaves my skin very moistened and soft. This is gentle and oil-free. I love it and it lasts a good while.


on 7/28/2005 12:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I'm amazed at how many negative comments there are here. It is the perfect amount of moisture, without making me oily and I've never broken out with it.


on 7/22/2005 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good moisturizer. It actually moisturized my face, but what I didn't like is that it made my face look very oily, when it wasn't. The time it takes to be absorbed into the skin is too long. This product should be applied at nighttime, because if applied during the daytime, your face will look shiny the whole day. Despite its negative aspects, this moisturizer is great. It will make your skin more supple and smooth. But personally, I like my Olay Complete Plus for extra dry skin. It's much better. Nevertheless, I recommend Neutrogena oil free moisturizer


on 5/27/2005 12:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this moisturizer. I don't appear to have had problems with breaking out like other people have. This is a light enough moisturizer for here in FLorida in the summer, even for my dry skin.


Back to Top