December 19, 2014 | 950 users online

Mascara - Dior - Diorshow Iconic High Definition Lash Curler Mascara

rated 4.0(429 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/6/2009 8:05:00 PM More reviews by elouised

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First off, this is one of the most expensive mascaras in the market. I've tried all other the other DiorShow Mascara line, and this one is definitely different than the rest. It has a rich black color like Black Out, better curling effects than Unlimited, and somewhat defines like the original. However, it is really hard to remove and doesn't give an even coating for a false lash effect like YSL Faux Cils. I do give it credit for its dark color and curling effects though. Wouldn't purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/6/2009 4:58:00 PM More reviews by solvinate

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

After my first use....wow! No need to use a lash comb! I had previously used CD Diorshow Blackout and I ALWAYS needed to use a lash comb.

I used Iconic with Sheseido mascara base and I find that it lasts all day with no smudging or flaking. Once I get home it's easy to remove.

Despire it's advertising, I can't say that it holds a curl better than other macaras I have used.

PROS: Definition of lashes, buildable coverage
CONS: HIgh price 27 USD

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2009 5:53:00 PM More reviews by Milena

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

A fantastic mascara. Two coats of Iconic gives me long, lush lashes without flaking or clumping. It lasts all day without smudging and holds curl extremely well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2009 3:25:00 PM More reviews by candacej

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I almost didn't try this mascara. In fact, I almost didn't even NOTICE this mascara, if it weren't for an enthusiastic MA (what MAs aren't enthusiastic, bless 'em!). I have had bad luck with Dior's mascaras, so I wasn't about to plunk down any more $ for this one. But the MA was so insistent that I would love it, that I thought, ok - why not? (Yes, when it comes to mascaras - or rather makeup in general - I'm rather spineless!! haha!)

Anyways, I got this baby home and was eager to try it out. The brush is kinda weird (I prefer very plush brushes) and I didn't really like the packaging (kinda cheap looking as opposed to the more sophisticated/elegant Chanel mascaras, IMHO). But this bad boy delivers. Buildable lashes that don't wilt and stay upturned all day long. No smudging, flaking and it removes easily at the end of the day. It even adds some length (although I don't think this is a lengthening mascara - WHEN are they going to develop an all-in-one mascara, I'd like to know?).

EDIT Dec 09 -- I changed this rating from 4 to 3 lippies. It does smudge and gives me raccoon circles. Maybe because I just picked up a new tube with new colour (bold black) but this one is smudging quite a bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2009 8:05:00 PM More reviews by trendywendy84

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Amazing mascara. Lengthens and separates like a dream, no clumps or spidery lashes. It does give OK volume but if you're super into thick lashes, this doesn't do that. If you're into long, fluttery, romantic lashes, I would definitely recommend Diorshow iconic. You can also build on coat after coat without clumping...just wait for each coat to dry before you apply more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2008 12:30:00 AM More reviews by RazorBladeKiss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This mascara definitely lengthens and seperates but that's all it did. I didn't get any volume. The brush is huge which made it seem like it would give me a ton of volume. I prefer diorshow to this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2008 2:31:00 AM More reviews by kama79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

My lashes are short and straight. THis mascara gives me curl, volume and length without any clumping. Better than any of my other HG mascaras. I hope they never DC this. Price is steep but what you get might be the best mascara on the market (and I have had them ALL).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2008 6:16:00 PM More reviews by jadedgurl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I usually reach for my Mavala mascara but after seeing an ad for the Iconic mascara in a magazine I became curious and wanted to give this mascara a try. I love this mascara. It makes my lashes longer and more defined. It doesn't run off and it lasts all day. I will purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/22/2008 7:14:00 AM More reviews by SkyeBeautyFeen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm in 2 minds about this mascara.... I seem to go back to it every time
This mascara is great if you only apply a small amount at a time (like i have to take alot of excess product off the wand before application). When I first started using this mascara, it provided length, seperation, and minimal volume, however I realised that if you try to put a second coat on while the first is half wet, it turned my lashes to a clumpy mess. I slowly figured out that small amount must be applied at a time, and after each coat dried to maintain separation, curl and length, without any problems.
It goes on quickly, doesn't take a lot of time to apply, lasts all day, doesn't flake, makes my eyelashes fluttery, adds exceptional lift and length.

I've tried every mascara under the sun, and yes, Isoconic created length that only YSL faux cils aspires to, however i will continue to use it as a lengthening and lifting mascara. Its no miracle formula, but it works for me at the moment, though continually on the hunt for better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/20/2008 12:00:00 PM More reviews by stonefoxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

DISAPPOINTING!
I bought this mascara after my friend raved about it and how it looked like she was wearing false lashes. WHAT A MISTAKE! I could literally count my lashes after using this. This is the type of mascara that clumps yours lashes together, making it look like you have four eyelashes. It never seems to dry. CLUMPY and STICKY. What a mess. I guess this would be ok if you used one sweep of mascara. Not a volume building mascara AT ALL. And for $27? WHAT A RIP OFF! SAVE YOUR MONEY LADIES! I would stick to the classic Dior Show if I continued using Dior mascara. The iconic is not worth a penny.

Is this review helpful? Yes No