Sonia Kashuk Synthetic Flat Top Multipurpose Brush

4.7

402 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/26/2009 3:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect flat top brush for mineral foundation!
Ergonomic design (feels good in your hand), soft with dense fibers, no weird smell and available at your local target for about $10-12 when on sale.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this brush daily to apply my mineral foundation. It produces better coverage than a loose natural hair brush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2009 2:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This brush is worth every penny! I have a big moon face and it works well. I think this well last me for a while. Buy it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2009 7:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush....I did not like this brush when i first bought it i must say. I always saw in Target and wanted to get it and especially from the good reviews on here for foundation. which is what i wanted it for. But the first couple times I used it i found it so inconvienent or however u spell that lol. It was too stiff and i found it hard to blend. But a month goes by and i my foundation brushes were getting gross. So i pulled this out and used it for my foundation and i must say it was so easy and blended out my foundation perfectly! It made my foundation flawless! Idk y it didn't work the 1st time but w/e. I stipple it on all over my face and then blend it in. I use Clinique Even Better foundation and it looks flawless.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2009 1:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I can say is 'WOW'. This is the softest brush I own and it works amazingly. The size is perfect for blush and sealing my concealer under my eyes. It has a sleek, comfortable handle that's easy to use. Also it has soft, dense bristles that packs on product. MUST own this one if you don't already.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2009 1:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

WOW!! This has got to be one of the best brushes from Sonia Kashuk! I own the "regular" set (the white handles) from Sonia Kashuk and none of them feel like this synthetic one! I have yet to try this with any foundation, but I must say it does WONDERS for blushes, cream and powder! Given it's price, I will definitely buy a few of these :D


on 7/4/2009 1:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Everything I want to say about this has already been said. It is worth a lot more than what I paid for it (14.99). It is super soft and does not shed. I have not used it for foundation application but it works like a charm for blush! It is especially good with cream blush. In the past, I always had a hard time applying cream blush but it's so effortless with this brush. It blends blush very easily and without streaks. I also love how the head is small so I have more control over where my blush is deposited. I don't like to apply my blush in large areas! I just don't recommend it for very pigmented colors because it is very dense and picks up a ton of colors..otherwise, it is one of my favorite brushes.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2009 9:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Love this brush. I have been looking for a good blush brush and this is it. Blush goes on so easily with this brush. This is a must have.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush! I would always go to target and look at this brush, walk away sad. But i decided to finally buy it and i'm so glad that i did! It works fabulously for blush, bronzer, and liquid foundation. Everyone should really consider purchasing this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2009 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush applied great and was very soft for the first couple of weeks, but after I washed it a few times it started to freak out. It's not soft anymore at all and has a lot of give whenever touched. Doesn't apply like when I first got it. The display at target was a little frayed but still very soft to the touch, so I assume after being washed a couple of times it decides to turn into Mr. Hyde. This has never happened to any of my other brushes and I wash them all the same exact way. Maybe I just got a defective product.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
205 Reviews
Blush Brush
226 Reviews

Top Rated Sonia Kashuk Products

image

Remove

245 reviews
Back to Top