January 29, 2015 | 1961 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Great Lash Mascara

rated 2.1(5305 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 26% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 12/30/2007 7:00:00 PM More reviews by audge723

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted to like this bec its so inexpensive but everytime i use it I get a black smudge under my lower eyelids . It doesnt happen with other mascaras. i gave it away to a friend and will never buy it again. Dont waste even 4bucks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2007 6:51:00 PM More reviews by coldkiwi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Warm Hair: Other, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

Makes your lashes realllly long and thin. Lasts about 3 hours. Would buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/30/2007 5:23:00 PM More reviews by moondogfluffy

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Worst mascara I have ever used. I bought this after reading in some fashion magazine for the billionth time that all the famous makeup artists use it. I do not get the hype. Its an average formula with a positively awful brush. I used it for a while with an old L'oreal brush just not to waste it, but I gave up and threw it out since it was gloppy and slow drying and smudged all over the place. The only "pro" is the retro looking tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/29/2007 4:18:00 PM More reviews by Selene15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Bloody rubbish.

it clumps, flakes and even with the eyelash comb it ripped my lashes out. and yes i do know how to put on makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/28/2007 2:50:00 PM More reviews by xxsimplysweetxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've used this mascara forever. For $6 it does a great job. It lengthens, thickens, and doesn't smudge easily. Now I've found mascaras by Maybelline and others that I prefer, but this is a classic that I'll always have in my cabinet. It really does a good job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/27/2007 1:00:00 PM More reviews by bene753

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

GROSS, there is nothing too special about this. One day i pulled the wand out and all of the product had clumped around the brush, I couldn't see the bristles!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/26/2007 6:08:00 PM More reviews by sperron

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure why this is such a popular product. It is very clumpy and did not lengthen at all. I use drug store mascara all the time because I go through it so far, but this one is bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/26/2007 11:36:00 AM More reviews by sjsharkslover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I kinda like this mascara when I am doing a natural makeup look. I got 2 for 3.99 and I bought the blackest black waterproof version. From previous experience I have found that the regular black just doesnt do much for me but the blackest black is awesome! I would compare this to Lancome Definicils as it does not really do much for your lashes other than seperate and darken them. It is the orignal Maybelline pink tube with green cap and it seems that sometimes the original is the best. Although, the definicils is better I cannot imagine paying so much for that mascara when this one basically does the same thing. This mascara is actually sold every three seconds (hehe some useless knowledge I acquired while working in the cosmetics industry). Interestingly enough L'Oreal who owns Lancome owns Maybelline. Maybe that is why the mascaras are so similair?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/25/2007 6:16:00 PM More reviews by DiyaSpade

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I dont know why the reviews on this product are so bad since they say its "America's #1 mascara"... anyways, i tried it n its a good mascara.. i brush it on like 3 or 4 coats at once n it gives me thicker looking lashes... i already hav long and somewhat thick lashes but it does enchance what i already have, and its cheap, ill buy agen!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/25/2007 3:50:00 PM More reviews by Chiki11

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is awesome! its also great to use over another mascara to darken the first one. Difenetly a staple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No