November 26, 2014 | 952 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Great Lash Mascara

rated 2.1(5281 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 26% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/1/2008 6:02:00 AM More reviews by ekk59

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Absolutely nothing. Why has this been so much advertised?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/31/2007 10:28:00 PM More reviews by makeuplover786

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really don't like this mascara, it's weird. I don't know why I heard so much about people loving it and that it's the number one mascara. The brush is small and skinny and the mascara is runny and goopy. Overall it gives you spider lashes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/31/2007 4:21:00 PM More reviews by wtfjess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For $6 you can try something different.

It didn't really bring my lashes out as I thought it would be.
Not bad, but there's better out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/31/2007 4:12:00 PM More reviews by hesperia

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have an interesting history with this product. Back in the early 80s, when I was much, much younger, my sister and I used this product and it worked very well for us. I remember my father saying what lovely long lashes his daughters had. :) Fast forward to the present (I'm in middle 50s). I saw this product at CVS and was delighted. I bought it for old times sake and because I remembered that it used to work so well. Major disappointment! I hated the brush, to begin with. Now, you must consider that with age your lashes tend to grow thinner and sparser (that's right, another "perk" of aging :rolleyes: ). Maybe that is the reason why this very liquidy stuff made my lashes look like Betty Boop's. NOT the effect I want from a mascara. Also, they could have reformulated the product, a deplorable habit cosmetic companies have, since I cannot mention ONE product (cosmetic or perfume) that, in my experience, performed well under the "new formula."

Anyway, I put this mascara under the category of "May work well for those who have lush lashes" ... IOW, for those who do not need additional help. And that makes no sense to me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2007 7:51:00 PM More reviews by kims3142

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the biggest hoopla over NUTHIN! Who is actually buying this mascara every six seconds-claim made by Maybelline-it's runny, too wet, doesn't lengthen nor volumize the lashes. Yes, the packaging is retro cool ,but the content is horrendous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/30/2007 7:00:00 PM More reviews by audge723

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted to like this bec its so inexpensive but everytime i use it I get a black smudge under my lower eyelids . It doesnt happen with other mascaras. i gave it away to a friend and will never buy it again. Dont waste even 4bucks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2007 6:51:00 PM More reviews by coldkiwi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Warm Hair: Other, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

Makes your lashes realllly long and thin. Lasts about 3 hours. Would buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/30/2007 5:23:00 PM More reviews by moondogfluffy

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Worst mascara I have ever used. I bought this after reading in some fashion magazine for the billionth time that all the famous makeup artists use it. I do not get the hype. Its an average formula with a positively awful brush. I used it for a while with an old L'oreal brush just not to waste it, but I gave up and threw it out since it was gloppy and slow drying and smudged all over the place. The only "pro" is the retro looking tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/29/2007 4:18:00 PM More reviews by Selene15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Bloody rubbish.

it clumps, flakes and even with the eyelash comb it ripped my lashes out. and yes i do know how to put on makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/28/2007 2:50:00 PM More reviews by xxsimplysweetxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've used this mascara forever. For $6 it does a great job. It lengthens, thickens, and doesn't smudge easily. Now I've found mascaras by Maybelline and others that I prefer, but this is a classic that I'll always have in my cabinet. It really does a good job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No