August 20, 2014 | 1982 users online

Fragrances - Marc Jacobs - Daisy



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(525 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2009 6:23:00 AM More reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this scent...it's the perfect perfume for during the day, and it isn't overly floral either (although the bodywash and moisturiser in the giftpack were sickeningly floral!). I've had it since it was first launched, but through careful rationing I'm only just about to run out...I'm not sure if I'll buy it again though, because I'm sure every 3rd person I walk past is wearing it now, and I like to be a little bit different (although I'm sure I will buy it again eventually, I like it too much). The bottle looks beautiful on my drawers too (the white daisies, clear bottle) so a 5 for packaging. Just gorgeous, and perfect for me who likes light perfumes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2009 2:18:00 PM More reviews by JordanMayTwigs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel


I just got this for my birthday.
I got the box set with the solid perfume with the little glitter in it,
As well as the Body Scrub.
Smells soo good.
My friend Ian was telling me how good I smelled when I got it.
It also smells well with Bath && Body Works White Tea && Ginger.

I love the fresh floral scent.
Which isn't over powering at all.
It's just enough to give you that light airy feeling.

It's not that expensive compared to some of the other bottle of perfume that I like or wear.
I alternate between this Ralph Lauren Hot, And MAC's Turquitic:Heat.
There all very different.
So this is my Day Time Fragrence.
And the other two are my going out scents.

Peace Love && Lipstick
XOXOXOXOXOXO
JordanMayTwigs

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2009 2:05:00 PM More reviews by niuniu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is my favourite fragrance.
It last a very long time on my shirt and make me smell nice all day long.
It feels like a youthful scent, very fresh, very light, very nice.
I used to love Elizabeth Arden Green Tea but that one doesn't last too long. This is absolutely my favourite.
I really charish my bottle so sometimes if I know if I am near a department store that has this bottle I would just spray that all over instead of using mine. (It is a little too expensive) But I still love love it. I have the ring and the necklace solid perfume. They are great accessories. love them as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/25/2009 3:21:00 PM More reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I loved this when I first smelled it. The bottle is adorable too. I tried it on at Macy's once and couldn't wait to get home and wash it off. By the time I did get home I was already suffering from a tremendous migraine. Plus it reminds me of Elizabeth Arden Sunflowers, which you can practically find in the dollar store these days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2009 3:09:00 PM More reviews by ridemeBIGsheldon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this and the EDP version. I received this in a RAOK and just adore it. Light but not extremely feminine, it's a naturally "pretty" scent. Just like the EDP, the bottle is beautiful. Can't go wrong for virtually all occasions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2009 12:07:00 PM More reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Initially this has greener qualities that D&G Light Blue and I would love it if it retained the initial burst of gardenia, strawberry, and jasmine...but in the end, they both smell so similar I can't tell them apart. They smell exactly the same to me, only Daisy has a much shorter life span, lasting all of 30 minutes on my skin. I do love the bottle though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2009 1:22:00 AM More reviews by eerriiccaa87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

DAISY has to be my all time favourite scent. I LOVE this product!!
It just smells so damn good! I get asked a lot what I'm wearing when I have this on. And it's true a lot of men adore this. Also the bottle is so cutee :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2009 8:30:00 PM More reviews by loverofmakeup09

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

omgosh i love daisy it smells so good and boys lurrrv it, i get loads of men asking me what im wearing because i smell so good lol but yeah bit dear but worth it, marc jacobs is a great dedigner his lines are gorgues xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2009 10:07:00 PM More reviews by shaleelo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

love it, it smells sooo fresh and clean and girlly!

i got this first because my best friend used this before she went to use ralph lauren, the on with the blue bottle,(which was my staple, we have basically swapped sig scents lol)

anyhoo i always used to think that she always smelt really nice! and then i found out this was the perfume that she used, so i got it behind her back. anyhoo i have never looked back :P

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/12/2009 7:11:00 PM More reviews by viklc

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Boring!!! Daisy is a pleasant enough smell, not offensive in the least bit, but totally and utterly forgettable. It's a simple, clean light floral, but I don't get the strawberry at all. The bottle, however is another story: unique, feminine, & playful. Oh, how I expected and wanted to love Daisy so I could put that sweet little bottle on my dresser. I couldn't justify buying the perfume because I was in love with the bottle. It could have been so much more!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No