July 30, 2014 | 1498 users online

Toners - Neutrogena - Alcohol-Free Toner



image 0

rated 3.6(335 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2003 12:48:00 PM More reviews by Tweetyfan

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A wonderful alcohol-free toner that refreshes, removes excess dirt, and is very mild. Usually I find that toners don't seem to get the dirt out unless they contain alcohol. Not so with this! Will definitely buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/9/2003 7:40:00 AM More reviews by rmyeung

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is too gentle for my oily skin. I think my skin needs sth with alcohol to balance the excess oil even in winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/23/2003 3:08:00 PM More reviews by Return_Queen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My all-time favorite toner. Non-drying and very refreshing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2003 12:47:00 PM More reviews by vKnight

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is WONDERFUL! I'm on my second bottle now and I love it! It leaves my skin extremely fresh (not tight and dry like others) and I love its scent. No alcohol = no sting for those with sensitive skin or acne.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2003 2:02:00 AM More reviews by airickuh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Good stuff- gets the job done without burning, stinging or breaking the bank. Some people think that toner is supposed to tingle. Not sure why- that just means it's drying your skin out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2003 11:46:00 PM More reviews by DanielleWilliams

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

this toner is excellent. it leaves behind a clean and refreshed face without over drying or stinging. it's extremely mild, cooling, and it has a beautiful light scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/13/2002 6:36:00 PM More reviews by totogirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I use this with Cetaphil cleanser and I feel that I have a fresh, clean face afterwards. Two nice, pure, effective products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/21/2002 3:59:00 PM More reviews by marisa193

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This toner is gentle and refreshing! It is not harsh or irritating to the skin. It just leaves skin feeling fresh and clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2002 4:48:00 PM More reviews by sabine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i didn't like this. i use toner on my face maybe twice a week. this stuff did nothing. felt like nothing. if you're a paula begoun fan, you know this may actually be a *good* thing...i'm not fallin' for it. i didn't like it at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2002 10:45:00 AM More reviews by candyland

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'd love this toner if I have normal to dry skin. On my very oily skin, it was a bit greasy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No