December 21, 2014 | 889 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single - Nutty

rated 4.5(326 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2010 4:09:00 AM More reviews by cindyt36

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

OMG i just bought this and i LOVE LOVE LOVE this!! It's so pigment yet sooooooooo cheap!!!!! I will buy this and more of the other colors later!!!

Edit: This broke on me twice. The first time i set it back with rubbing alcohol but it didn't long for it to break on me again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2010 11:41:00 PM More reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

This is a cool taupe shade with hints of gray and a little bit of brown. I thought it was going to show up darker than it is actually does, so I was a little disappointed that I couldn't use it as a dark contouring color on my crease. However, it does work wonderfully as an allover wash of color when you're going for a neutral eyes look. I personally have to use this in conjunction with another taupe eyeshadow because I find that this is a bit too cool-toned for me, which is why I don't hail this as my super special HG eyeshadow shade. But it does its job and itís really cheap. I think the packaging looks cute (it's a tiny square-shaped pan with a clear plastic lid), but it is very lightweight and tends to move around whenever I try to dip my brush into it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2010 4:36:00 PM More reviews by barbieismetal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow how gorgeous, this color is perfect a taupe leaning more towards brown , very soft , highly pigmented and easily blended 100% worth the money.


I wear it over a MAC paint pot and it lasts all day ,will look to get more

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2010 6:07:00 PM More reviews by iluvboyz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

My local Wal-Mart has been sold out of this forever! I picked this up and there was only one on the shelf. This color is absolutely drop dead gorgeous. I wore it the first time today with MAC black fluidline and it looks amazing on. Everyone has already described the color and the texture is amazing. I can't believe that was under $4 dollars. I did put my UDPP on before hand. Get this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2010 4:37:00 PM More reviews by kperfetto

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

This shade is almost an exact dupe for Stila's long-discontinued Puck eyeshadow: kind of a slivery, browish taupe with a slight sheen. Even the texture is pretty close, and that says a lot given Stila's wonderfully soft shadows. The packaging could be better, but for about two dollars a pop, it's a fair trade-off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2010 5:47:00 PM More reviews by theymightbejenny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been waiting for WnW to put out a taupe e/s in a single pan for awhile now, and oh, how they've delivered. This little guy is perfect. Nutty is a beautiful medium shimmery taupe shade. It's more on the brown side than grey. When on, it looks multi-dimensional to me. I love wearing it all over the lid, but I'm sure you could put it in the crease with a lighter lid color. These shadows are $2 apiece and they come in clear, flip-top pans. Unfortunately, they are square and obviously won't fit into MAC or ELF quads, but whatever. I highly recommend this shadow, especially if you are a neutrals kinda person. 5 stars!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2010 9:36:00 AM More reviews by nikki5

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been trying to find this e/s for awhile! It was always sold out, so strolling in my Walgreen's last week I stumbled upon this and picked it up! So pretty! I love WnW e/s and this new formulation they did is amazing. This shadow is a neutral shimmery taupey color with silvery undertones. I see some bronze in their too, but really depends on your skin tone, base you use, and lighting. It is a gorgeous neutral color. I love pairing this with WnW Fine Wink (which I think is discontinued now, boo). Also looks great on the lid and crease with Mac Mulch in the outer corner or the dupe in the WnW 6 shadow set in Vanity. Looks great by itself too. The pigmentation is fabulous and no fallout issues. It does have shimmer but I don't think it is OTT, it is subtle to give you a glow. And gotta love the WnW prices, $1.99, faboosh!

If you are neutral lover, this will def become a staple in your m/u bag!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2010 8:09:00 PM More reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Ive been eyeballing this since i first saw it but hesitated to pick it up since i have a lot of taupe e/s's already. I broke down & bought it today anyways. Its a really lovely e/s & very similar to UD YDK. So similar i might give it to my daughter since i own YDK already. I have to admit the texture is nicer than YDK,very impressive if you ask me. Wish they had more colors in the singles, id buy more if they did.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2010 12:28:00 PM More reviews by shahada

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

What a gorgeous color!!! I had heard good things avt the new WnW shadows and thought taupe was a good, safe color to try. Shimmery with no fallout, lasts all day over paint pot as primer, very smooth, nice sheen. I don't find this glittery at all, just a perfect taupe lid color. Want to check out the other WnW singles now ... Would def purchase again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2010 2:43:00 PM More reviews by oscarnabby

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

What a great product!! This is a beautiful silvery taupe color, which is shimmery but not overly so, especially if you apply with a light hand. Applies super smooth, and wears very well. I'm really beginning to appreciate these tiny makeup compacts, especially as my makeup drawer is getting increasingly crowded. When I wore this today, I realized that I'm going to have to resurrect my Natural Smokes quad from Maybelline out of my bag of Makeup Limbo, because this color will work great as a lid color with that quad, since I hated the glitter fall-out from the lid color in the quad, even though I liked all the other shades in that quad. I can definitely see getting lots of use out of this shadow, all year round.

Is this review helpful? Yes No