July 29, 2014 | 1207 users online

Polishes - Essie - Mademoiselle

rated 4.4(380 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2005 5:38:00 PM More reviews by picholine506

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

a very sheer pink with a slight milky touch. a great alternative to clear nail polish. it's also great for french manis/pedis. i bought this and marshmellow at beauty brands for $5.98 each and received a 0.3 oz seche vite top coat for free. will definitely be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2005 9:09:00 PM More reviews by TXIRISH

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Good mix of pink and clear. Great clean look. Stays well and works well with my pale skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2005 8:43:00 PM More reviews by mmm12

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is like clear nail polish but better- also perfect for a french/american manicure



COLOR: More than sheer, this is clear that has a slight milky pink tint to it.



PROS: Very sheer, clean and natural looking, highly shiny, leaves the wet look on nails, doesnt streak, long lasting



CONS: Looks nothing like the color in the bottle, can look pasty if you use too many coats



Overall, I love this polish and never wear clear on nails anymore beacuse this color replaced that. This truly is Your Nail But Better and provides a healthy look to any fingernail.

PRICE: 3-7$usd, found at salons, some beauty supply stores, and online.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2005 6:50:00 AM More reviews by bergamot

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

A milky pink colour. My nails look "clean" & polished when using this. Great colour for the office.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2005 1:13:00 PM More reviews by alasindocs

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a simply divine nail polish. It is the perfect everyday polish. It makes your nails look glossy and healthy with just the barest hint of translucent pale pink color.
No streaking, and it wears like a dream. This is a nail care staple for everyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2005 5:16:00 PM More reviews by violethaze

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great everyday shade - it's like clear and pink mixed together. I just finished putting on the second coat and it dried shiny and didn't streak!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2005 11:27:00 AM More reviews by prettiedup

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a good every day shade. A perfect marriage of pink and clear that looks super glossy when dry.
I don't do the whole french manicure thing but this color is good for overall color. Sort of milk. Unlike other Essie's light colors, this doesn't seem to streak.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/22/2005 11:28:00 PM More reviews by macha_lopez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A great polish for a french manicure but too white for me and too expensive at 11$ CAN for nothing special.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2005 10:14:00 PM More reviews by tgparks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The absolute BEST polish for a french manicure. I buy this again and again-it is just teh right amount of pink!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2005 7:36:00 PM More reviews by NurseKristen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS SHADE!! It's the palest pink with 2 coats, and it's a sheery barely-there nail-perfecting color with one. It's beautiful either way!! VERY classy looking. Very professional and girly!! Will always re-purchase!! (Nude Beach is awesome and close to this also)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No