November 26, 2014 | 1393 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Lustre in Hug Me



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(483 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2006 4:19:00 PM More reviews by xxxdamixxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this lipstick as part of the MAC recycling program>>which i think is the greatest thing ever. anyways, so i was looking for a nude, neutral pinkish beige color and i saw this>>and tried it on, it was perfect!! i wear it everyday, and as one of the other MUAers said, when u top it off with a pale pink gloss, it s gorgeous. i m halfway thru the tube and it s only been a month

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2006 12:15:00 PM More reviews by PlatinumBlondePunk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Hug Me is a gorgeous MLBB shade that's worth all the hype it gets here on MUA.It's perfect;a nude lipstick that doesn't make me look washed out.I took down a lippie only because of the lustre formula,which is quite drying imo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2006 1:06:00 AM More reviews by pinki3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

had this lipstick for a year. never even touched it. just tried it today since MUArs were talkin bout it on the MU board. love it!! looks super natural with me. I topped it with some pale pink gloss n it looked even better! next time i will try lining my lips with spice or plum. definitely recommend this lipstick

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2006 11:40:00 PM More reviews by silkyskin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

LOVE this lipstick. Looks very natural on me, and I find that I can pair it up with just about any lipliner, and it looks great. Not too dramatic of a color, and the lustre formula is amazing. Kind of a sheer nude/pink. More nude than pink. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/12/2006 2:34:00 PM More reviews by sxy_blond

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i wanted to love this shade, But its just too pinky brown on me, i look better in peachy pink. I have tried to wear it a million times and i always feel like it stands out too much. Feels great on the lips, and lasts pretty well. I love that it is very moisturising and smells great! I can see how this shade is a staple for so many

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2006 9:50:00 PM More reviews by Vicky88

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect natural, pink shade for an everyday look. I wear this pretty much everyday and it suits every look. The only things I can find wrong with this lipstick is that although it's a definite pink shade, it's not very rosey - I do tend to prefer a pinky pink where this is a slight brown pink but I still love it. Also, I find MAC's lustre lipsticks very thin so they tend to rub off quite easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/1/2006 8:06:00 PM More reviews by slc683

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My favorite everyday staple color (I'm pretty tan now, I would venture to guess about an NC40-45, if such a color exists). It's a perfect nude with the right amount of pink to prevent washout. I give it a 4 because it is a little drying, so I wear Nars Chelsea Girls on top. Love the vanilla cake scent though. :)
continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2006 9:02:00 PM More reviews by missmarkers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I can't believe that I waited so long to try this lipstick! The lusutre finish is amazing, it feels smoother than some of the other lustre lipsticks. I'm a Mac Nc35/40 (now that it's summertime) and I think this lipstick suits my skintone so well. I think it would look nice on most skintones. It's nude, but not too grey or pink. It's shiny, feels amazing on your lips, and is perfect for a polished lip. I think I've found my new favorite lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2006 6:51:00 PM More reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

When I first tried on this lipstick I didn't like it at all. I thought it was a blase and boring neutral best for fair skinned complexions.
Now I'm in love with it and it's one of my staples. I still need to wear a lipliner otherwise it's a bit too light for me but it's perfect for that everyday look.
I'm taking one lipstick off because it doesn't last as long as I'd like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2006 8:02:00 PM More reviews by plummiecat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was really excited about this lipstick for a few weeks and then I realized it doesn't suit me. I was looking for a peachy/pink and this is the closest I could find of the MAC lipsticks. On my light/med. pigmented lips, the color is a nude light brown with a hint of peach. This color totally washes me out and looks as if I'm not wearing any lip color. I've since moved back to Chanel lipsticks as I like the colors better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No