July 30, 2014 | 2098 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Lustre in Hug Me



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(479 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/12/2006 2:34:00 PM More reviews by sxy_blond

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i wanted to love this shade, But its just too pinky brown on me, i look better in peachy pink. I have tried to wear it a million times and i always feel like it stands out too much. Feels great on the lips, and lasts pretty well. I love that it is very moisturising and smells great! I can see how this shade is a staple for so many

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2006 9:50:00 PM More reviews by Vicky88

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect natural, pink shade for an everyday look. I wear this pretty much everyday and it suits every look. The only things I can find wrong with this lipstick is that although it's a definite pink shade, it's not very rosey - I do tend to prefer a pinky pink where this is a slight brown pink but I still love it. Also, I find MAC's lustre lipsticks very thin so they tend to rub off quite easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/1/2006 8:06:00 PM More reviews by slc683

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My favorite everyday staple color (I'm pretty tan now, I would venture to guess about an NC40-45, if such a color exists). It's a perfect nude with the right amount of pink to prevent washout. I give it a 4 because it is a little drying, so I wear Nars Chelsea Girls on top. Love the vanilla cake scent though. :)
continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2006 9:02:00 PM More reviews by missmarkers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I can't believe that I waited so long to try this lipstick! The lusutre finish is amazing, it feels smoother than some of the other lustre lipsticks. I'm a Mac Nc35/40 (now that it's summertime) and I think this lipstick suits my skintone so well. I think it would look nice on most skintones. It's nude, but not too grey or pink. It's shiny, feels amazing on your lips, and is perfect for a polished lip. I think I've found my new favorite lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2006 6:51:00 PM More reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

When I first tried on this lipstick I didn't like it at all. I thought it was a blase and boring neutral best for fair skinned complexions.
Now I'm in love with it and it's one of my staples. I still need to wear a lipliner otherwise it's a bit too light for me but it's perfect for that everyday look.
I'm taking one lipstick off because it doesn't last as long as I'd like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2006 8:02:00 PM More reviews by plummiecat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was really excited about this lipstick for a few weeks and then I realized it doesn't suit me. I was looking for a peachy/pink and this is the closest I could find of the MAC lipsticks. On my light/med. pigmented lips, the color is a nude light brown with a hint of peach. This color totally washes me out and looks as if I'm not wearing any lip color. I've since moved back to Chanel lipsticks as I like the colors better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2006 9:19:00 PM More reviews by katarina124

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this lipstick it is the perfect nude color, not too pink or too brown, and it has a lovely sheen. This is my HG nude lipstick. However, I wish it was not so expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2006 1:20:00 AM More reviews by jasanna143

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this color! Very natural but I can jazz it up too...def MLBB..Yes, the color is similar to lots out there but I enjoy MAC's lustre formula and scent so much, I wind up always coming back to it! Hug Me is a pinky nude w/ the slightest peach in it that I can see it going w/ just about every mu face - from smokey eyes to natural. Another reviewer mentioned the color was flat but that can be easily remedied by adding a nice l/g on top - voila!

The price is very reasonable and although you have to reapply every once and awhile, that's the price you pay for having sheer color and moisture..Right now, I love topping it off w/ Glamoursun and my CD 161 l/g.

Definitely recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2006 2:45:00 PM More reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Great neutral. Great texture. I go between this and Twig for a neutral day lip. Hug me is more comfortable to wear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/4/2006 12:12:00 AM More reviews by minuit999

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I was looking for a basic every day pretty lip color that I could apply on the go without a fuss-one that was also work appropriate. Hug me is perfect-it's a pinky nude that works well with Subculture lipliner. The Lustre texture gives it the subltest gloss. Taking off one lippy since it doesn't have great staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No