Giorgio Armani Armani Code for women

3.9

321 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/11/2006 12:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent! I just took one point off because the staying power isn't great. The bottle is beautiful, and I've gotten numerous compliments on it.



on 5/10/2006 10:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went back to the store to exchange a perfume purchase that I had made earlier in the day for this. When I had left the store all I kept smelling was Armani Code and I had to have it! At first I thought that this fragrance was "too dressy" for everyday but I find that this is a very nice blend of warm, spice and citrus that it can definitely be an everyday, any occasion fragrance.It's not too strong, settles warm on the skin. Yes, I find that this does have the Armani signature smell and it reminds me of Sensi, just with more depth. I would repurchase this, it lost 1 lippe because I can smell this at times and at other times I can't...so not sure about the lasting power. Enjoying it for now!


on 5/8/2006 6:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The citrus touch is perfect for spring/ summer season. It's fresh, clean, light. The etched bottle is gorgeous, but the cap has to be positioned "just so" to snap on. I see this as a great daytime, office, summer scent. I gave it a 4 because it doesn't last that long on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2006 6:13:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I find this really appealing: well blended orange flower, ginger, honey and sandalwood give it a lightly sweet (not cloying), warm yumminess, that is only slightly reminiscent of the aroma of something edible. It lasts too, but I never feel the need to wash it off (which I did have with Burberry Brit, because I felt like I reeked), even when I wear it to the office. It's not an everyday fragrance for me, but for the occasional day or evening, when I'm feeling a little bit sophisticated, it's very nice.


on 5/3/2006 4:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Do you know why so many people say, "Hey, Armani Code smells just like (fill in the blank)" It's because it's such a generic department store perfume. Don't get me wrong, it's nice enough, but nothing unique or special. I agree with all the reviewers who mentioned that Code smells like TM Alien, Burberry Brit, and a little bit like JPG Classique ( I have all three and I compared )


on 5/2/2006 11:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

IT DOES NOT SMELL LIKE CINEMA OR SHALIMAR AT ALL! I HATE SHALIMAR IT SMELLS CHEAP AND CITRUSY. I THINK ARMANI CODE IS WHAT ALIEN WANTED TO BE TO BAD IT DIDN'T TURN OUT THAT WAY, BUT ANYWAY THIS IS A VERY LOVELY SWEET FRAGRANCE AND IT'S MOSTLY FOR YOUNGER GENERATION.UPDATE:11/22/06 ARMANI CODE TRIED TO COPY ALIEN!!! I LOVE ALIEN!!!CODE IS NICE TOO THOUGH!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OK, I will tell you - I ordered this fragrance yesterday without testing it first (I had a great offer - 30 dollars for 50 ml bottle!) and I went to try it only today! and you know what??? This is gorgeous!!! I was affraid I won´t like it, but I do! and a LOT! It very much reminds me of Obsession Night (I am surprised nobody here has ever mentioned that) which I love and fortunatelly do not have yet :)) I can smell honey in that. I LOVE the smell of honey! It is sexy. And the lasting power and bottle is really GREAT!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this fragrance. Lovely spicy scent, reminds me of Burberry. Only complaint is it doesn't last on me.


on 4/27/2006 6:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well, another Armani perfume that I like! Can't say I love it, but I do like it enough that I would recommend it to others. I'm not a "nose" kind of person so I won't even begin to describe the scent, but after wearing it for two days straight I can say that it keeps surprising me, I keep smelling my wrist because a waft of the scent will drift towards me and surprise me again.


on 4/26/2006 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My sister gave me this because she developed a reaction to it (it's her skin, not the perfume) but it smells just okay. Not too spectacular about it. The bottle is pretty but I agree. It does smell very similar to other products.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Top Rated Giorgio Armani Products

image

Black Code

49 reviews
Back to Top