January 27, 2015 | 1419 users online

Fragrances - Giorgio Armani - Armani Code for women



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(321 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/11/2006 12:26:00 AM More reviews by lletto

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this scent! I just took one point off because the staying power isn't great. The bottle is beautiful, and I've gotten numerous compliments on it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2006 10:22:00 AM More reviews by jolo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I went back to the store to exchange a perfume purchase that I had made earlier in the day for this. When I had left the store all I kept smelling was Armani Code and I had to have it! At first I thought that this fragrance was "too dressy" for everyday but I find that this is a very nice blend of warm, spice and citrus that it can definitely be an everyday, any occasion fragrance.It's not too strong, settles warm on the skin. Yes, I find that this does have the Armani signature smell and it reminds me of Sensi, just with more depth. I would repurchase this, it lost 1 lippe because I can smell this at times and at other times I can't...so not sure about the lasting power. Enjoying it for now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/8/2006 6:27:00 PM More reviews by Christicat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The citrus touch is perfect for spring/ summer season. It's fresh, clean, light. The etched bottle is gorgeous, but the cap has to be positioned "just so" to snap on. I see this as a great daytime, office, summer scent. I gave it a 4 because it doesn't last that long on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2006 6:13:00 PM More reviews by sarahmey

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I find this really appealing: well blended orange flower, ginger, honey and sandalwood give it a lightly sweet (not cloying), warm yumminess, that is only slightly reminiscent of the aroma of something edible. It lasts too, but I never feel the need to wash it off (which I did have with Burberry Brit, because I felt like I reeked), even when I wear it to the office. It's not an everyday fragrance for me, but for the occasional day or evening, when I'm feeling a little bit sophisticated, it's very nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2006 4:17:00 AM More reviews by JennaX

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Do you know why so many people say, "Hey, Armani Code smells just like (fill in the blank)" It's because it's such a generic department store perfume. Don't get me wrong, it's nice enough, but nothing unique or special. I agree with all the reviewers who mentioned that Code smells like TM Alien, Burberry Brit, and a little bit like JPG Classique ( I have all three and I compared )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2006 11:11:00 PM More reviews by SMELLMENOW

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

IT DOES NOT SMELL LIKE CINEMA OR SHALIMAR AT ALL! I HATE SHALIMAR IT SMELLS CHEAP AND CITRUSY. I THINK ARMANI CODE IS WHAT ALIEN WANTED TO BE TO BAD IT DIDN'T TURN OUT THAT WAY, BUT ANYWAY THIS IS A VERY LOVELY SWEET FRAGRANCE AND IT'S MOSTLY FOR YOUNGER GENERATION.UPDATE:11/22/06 ARMANI CODE TRIED TO COPY ALIEN!!! I LOVE ALIEN!!!CODE IS NICE TOO THOUGH!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2006 4:24:00 AM More reviews by nefferttitti

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

OK, I will tell you - I ordered this fragrance yesterday without testing it first (I had a great offer - 30 dollars for 50 ml bottle!) and I went to try it only today! and you know what??? This is gorgeous!!! I was affraid I won´t like it, but I do! and a LOT! It very much reminds me of Obsession Night (I am surprised nobody here has ever mentioned that) which I love and fortunatelly do not have yet :)) I can smell honey in that. I LOVE the smell of honey! It is sexy. And the lasting power and bottle is really GREAT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/28/2006 2:52:00 PM More reviews by cyndiinphilly

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this fragrance. Lovely spicy scent, reminds me of Burberry. Only complaint is it doesn't last on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/27/2006 6:55:00 PM More reviews by portman57

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well, another Armani perfume that I like! Can't say I love it, but I do like it enough that I would recommend it to others. I'm not a "nose" kind of person so I won't even begin to describe the scent, but after wearing it for two days straight I can say that it keeps surprising me, I keep smelling my wrist because a waft of the scent will drift towards me and surprise me again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/26/2006 6:39:00 PM More reviews by Trinity_Jane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My sister gave me this because she developed a reaction to it (it's her skin, not the perfume) but it smells just okay. Not too spectacular about it. The bottle is pretty but I agree. It does smell very similar to other products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No