LUSH Lemony Flutter

4.2

337 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Quantitative Ingredients * Fresh Lemon Infusion (Citrus limonum), * Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii), * Beeswax (Cera alba), * Lanolin, * Soya Oil (Glycine Soja), * Cold Pressed Avocado Oil (Persea gratissima), * Cold Pressed Flaxseed Oil (Linum usitatissimum), * Mango Butter (Mangifera indica), * Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil, * Castor Oil (Ricinus communis), * Perfume, * Cold Pressed Wheatgerm Oil (Triticum vulgare), * Lemon Oil (Citrus limonum), * Lavender Oil (Lavandula hybrida), * Tagettes Oil (Tagetes glandulifera), * Chamomile Oil (Anthemis nobilis), * Sodium Borate, * Gardenia Extract (Gardenia jasminoides), * *Citral, * Geraniol, * *Citronellol, * *Limonene, * *Linalool, * Methylparaben, * Propylparaben.


on 8/16/2007 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is SUCH good value for money! The container it comes in it huge, it's about 50ml, and when you consider that most cuticle creams are 15mls, and then factor the price into that ($14.95 AUD I believe) it is money very well spent!
The scent is strong, sweet and lemony. I'm not a huge fan of lemon scents so it was never a scent I was going to love, but I don't hate it either. It does such a beautiful job of moisturising and keeping my cuticles beautiful that I would probably still apply it generously if it smelt like capsicum (my kryptonite!).
It absorbs quickly enough that I can use it sneakily between customers at work and not spread lemony butter over everything.
I definitely recommend this, it is just so lovely.



on 6/16/2007 10:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the "happiest" moisturizer/butter I've ever owned. I've never been interested in lemony smelling things because normally lemon scents instantly remind me of furniture polish. This is different. It's smell is reminiscent of a lemony dessert. While it does have a strong aroma, I find it pleasantly intense but not offensive. The consistency of the cream is very thick but not at all greasy. I massage it into my hands and cuticles as well as my feet. For some reason, I can't stop smelling my hands after using it. Also, my nails are noticably stronger and my cuticles are also enjoying it. Even though the tub is small, you'll find that a little goes a long way (making it a great value). This happens to be one of my favorite LUSH products (I've tried a lot.) To me, a lot of the LUSH stuff is overrated. This gem happens to be an item that is somewhat under the radar but it's really a standout for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2007 9:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was just ok. It was very heavy and greasy, but it did moisturize my cuticles. The lemon smell was a bit too synthetic.


on 6/7/2007 7:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The SA insisted I try this and kept complimenting how great it made my (newly manicured with perfect cuticles at the time) hands look. I gave in as it fit perfectly everywhere I took it. Well, there is an aftersmell that is nauseating to me and I *know* it's not just mine. Plus, the product itself also seperates and is a bit sticky/oily but I tend to overdo it. Will stick with my hand cream and manicures.


on 5/13/2007 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

UPDATE 2015:: One of the first products I've ever purchased from Lush 10 years ago and still a staple. Smells great! I use it for my cuticles...hands..feet..and strangely enough, psoriasis patches. It works that good. Multipurposed. Just an all around Great product. And the best of all, it last 4-e-ver. You just need a tiny dab. Grade B product that everyone should try. Only B because it does have a paraben.


on 5/11/2007 9:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Versatility at its best! It's an instant cuticle fix and so much more. I use it on my elbows, knees, heels, toes, and even my lips! It's an awesome prep for a deep conditioning lip balm or to help your lipstick go on smooth. Plus it has smells like lemons with a touch of 'LUSH'. I'm sure you gals know what I'm talking about. ;)


on 5/9/2007 12:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this product!!! i use it on my cuticles, my heels, elbows. i put it on at night and i wake up the next morning with soft , soft skin!!!

i use it on my husbands uber DRY elbows and it works wonders on him too!

im not too crazy about the scent though but nonetheless, i will definitely repurchase this.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I *love* this - it smells awesome, and works so well! I use it on my heels and other dry spots too, and it works great. I would definitely buy this again (if my current one would ever get used up! It lasts sooo long!)


on 4/5/2007 10:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this works initially, but its as if it stops working
after sometime


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very moisturising but really, really sticky.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

LUSH! Hello Gorgeous Gift! (Part 1 of 2) by Shannah Barrett

LUSH Hello Gorgeous Gift Demo & Review! (Part 2 of 2) by Shannah Barrett



Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top