April 16, 2014 | 1938 users online

Fragrances - Elizabeth Arden - Green Tea



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(326 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/28/2003 4:03:00 PM More reviews by Designkelly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice light summery scent. I love it, although it is not my drop-dead favorite. Wears off pretty fast, kinda like spraying yourself with a body spray.
Its perfect for summer

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2003 6:26:00 PM More reviews by Lisau

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

My first impression of this was that it smelled really nice, however after a while the scent got to me - the dry down was very ordinary, nothing special. If you're sensitive like me and prone to headaches I would avoid this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/5/2003 1:14:00 PM More reviews by pink_cutie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the fresh, crisp scent of this spray. It is not strong like most perfumes, and is almost like a body spray. The clear, gree glass bottle is very nice, andhas a nice green leaf on top. I would bye this product again for the hot summer days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/26/2003 8:57:00 AM More reviews by Kiki34D

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the sent of green tea. I have EA in the honey drops body lotion, the intense spray, the regular perfume spray, and the Iced spray. I own the shower gel and regular body lotion. My next purchase will be the Spiced version for next fall. I have a feeling they are going to discontinue this soon. Hope not. Clean and Crisp. Wakes me up. Lots of antioxidants.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2003 8:00:00 PM More reviews by Belindalison

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of the few fragrances I like and can wear without irritating my fiance. I think it is a lovely crisp scent that is perfect for Summer. Mum gets them all the time in her GWPs so I never have to bother buying it for myself.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2003 1:19:00 AM More reviews by amswtr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

It smells a little like hairspray at first. I didn't like it that much. Someone bought it for me as a gift and I wore it a few times but it's nothing special. It's a blah perfume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2003 8:57:00 AM More reviews by KelseyP

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I think this scent would be wonderful, if it wasn't for a distinctly harsh chemical note that makes itself evident after about 15 minutes. I seem not to have much luck with department store fragrances (except for Dior and Chanel) so perhaps my chemistry just doesn't mesh with whatever this note is.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/28/2003 5:49:00 AM More reviews by marieantoinette

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Every so often, I get it into my head that I will like this fragrance. I will be passing by the EA counter and decide to spritz a little on and I am always disappointed. And I am always amazed at how disappointed I am. I guess Pavlov was wrong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2003 1:47:00 AM More reviews by carlybabes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This was horrible and cheap smelling to me. I hated the mint note in it (as far as minty fragrances go, Herba Fresca is #1 in my book) and it didn't smell like real green tea to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2003 11:20:00 PM More reviews by Ariella4ever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I own the intense Green Tea scent. I wore it at my wedding. crisp & unobtrusive. definetly get the intenes one if you want any sort of lasting power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No