August 28, 2014 | 1139 users online

Eyeliner - Lancome - Artliner



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(428 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2007 9:31:00 PM More reviews by oohollyoo

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

For me it was hard to apply. I did not like the application tip and can never get it perfect. Revlon's colorstay liquid liner is more user friendly and the handle is much shorter and the tip is a firm but yet soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2007 1:06:00 AM More reviews by laceylew

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Prune is my favorite color, but it is discontinnued now. This liquid liner is GREAT, and it really stays put. I luv it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2007 7:19:00 PM More reviews by StarEyez

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Best liquid liner that I have ever tried (I've tried MANY!)! Goes on very smoothly and is easy to control. Plus it it has awesome staying power!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2007 7:07:00 PM More reviews by InColor

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is such a GREAT liquid eyeliner! a dead steady hand is not necessary and the line turns out so thin and perfect! A little bit on the pricey side though..30$CDN so minus lippie. Although I totally agree that it's worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2007 3:42:00 PM More reviews by isylu423

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

this is the most amazing liquid/mousse eyeliner! i am so bad with using these generally and never do but i stumbled upon Action a few weeks ago (an amazing golden olive green) and i just had to have it. i am so glad that i couldn't resist! the color and texture are wonderful and the applicator just glides over my lashlines! everyone needs to try this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2007 5:42:00 PM More reviews by vikauz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the most user-friendly liquid eyeliner i've ever used. I am not very good with liquid eyliners, but artliner made the aplication very easy and smooth. The line was perfect and not crooked. I would definetly recomend this product for those who use liquid formulas. The only downer is the price - a bit high.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/23/2007 11:28:00 AM More reviews by Mandalion

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have used the same Almay liquid eyeliner since I was 14. I don't know why I never thought to switch as I've always had difficulty applying it. I bought this Lancome Artliner on a whim four days ago, remembering that I'd heard it was good in various magazines and things. AND ZOMG! It's so wonderful! It's so effortless! I guess I had just resigned myself to having a difficult time applying liquid eyeliner, because this is BRILLIANT, you don't have to have a steady hand and it comes out looking great each time! I don't really know about the lasting effects as I wash my makeup off every night when I come home from work, but its easy application makes it worth it I'd say.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/17/2007 6:58:00 AM More reviews by titty1113

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The product does not stay at all. Although it is very easy to apply and your result is a nice and straight line, it gets smudgy in no time. Also, it is very irritating when it gets into my eyes.
Not what you would expect from an expensive brand...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2007 12:35:00 PM More reviews by sabrunka

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Not too sure why Becki hated this so much.. but it's an AMAZING eyeliner!! I have it in brown and cranberry and I love it, it's so easy to get a smooth strait line and yes I agree it is expensive, but it is AMAZING, I suggest you buy it!! Well worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/26/2007 3:32:00 AM More reviews by christietx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great product and you can get a very fine line. However, the Loreal version is just as good at a third of the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No