September 30, 2014 | 1815 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single in Brulee

rated 4.6(357 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2010 1:46:00 PM More reviews by mignondee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS EYESHADOW!

Wet n Wild has really brought their A game! This color is super pigmented and applies like a breeze! It is amazing! I highly recommend this eyeshadow to anyone who has an eyeball and eyelid to use it on! LOL! Well, and a few other key body parts, but that's getting off the subject! Buy it!!!! Like, now... hurry... Walgreens is still open! LOL!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/14/2010 4:32:00 AM More reviews by lunalava

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

It is soooo hard to open each time, but the product is great for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2010 9:55:00 AM More reviews by mrcourtney

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Super cheap and versatile. It seems a bit chalky in the pan but it goes on very smooth. I use it every day either as a base, highlight, or to blend out another color. The lid can be a PITA as it seems to get stuck sometimes and I risk gouging the shadow with my nail as I try to pry it open. That's my only small complaint. Will repurchase when I finish this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2010 2:25:00 AM More reviews by jarhandastewart

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This brand really is a great brand, it's cheap and quality what's not to love? The colors stay true, no bleeding, feathering, or fading all for under $4 so that sounds like a good deal to me! Best wishes, jarhanda stewart

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2010 11:49:00 PM More reviews by Branny43

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

The only way it could be cheaper would be if it were free!

It's hard to add much to the other reviews, but I feel compelled to try...

When I first purchased this eyeshadow, I wondered, "Why am I bothering? It's dull, boring, and probably a waste." Boy, was I ever wrong!

This is THE perfect wash of neutral, matte color on which to build any kind of look you want! Drama? Easy... add the crease-color, liner, and highlighter you wish and there you go!

Toned-down look? Easy, too! A neutral, non-glittery taupe in the crease, some brown liner and you're set!

This stuff is amazing. It evens out the slight crepe-y texture of my lids, and makes a buttery-smooth blank canvas for any sort of effect you want to create. The color even seems a bit chameleon-like in that it will take on a slight tinge of whatever you use with it--or provide contrast, as the case may be.

Don't buy one of these... buy two! Really, you won't regret it!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2010 6:03:00 PM More reviews by kikibug

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best matte eyeshadows I've worked with. Brulee is surprisingly easy to blend without being too chalky. Usually matte shadows take a little bit more work, but not this one! (Some other matte shadows by Wet n Wild take a little bit more work...)

This shadow works with anything. Great for a quick neutral eye, great for highlighting, and could also be used as concealer for some I bet. (Just not for me...it's too light for that.)

I love this eyeshadow! Would definitely repurchase, but I think this will last forever. You can't beat the price or quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2010 5:16:00 PM More reviews by blueroses2525

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I picked this up after reading the rave reviews on MUA, and those reviews are dead-on. This little product is amazing! I can use it as an eyeshadow base, a highlighter, or by itself with some brown liquid eyeliner for a nice, neutral look. I can brush it over my blemishes or my under-eye circles and it works like a concealer. I will never be without this magical product again!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2010 1:17:00 AM More reviews by TaperJeanGirl143

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product saves the day, everyday. Being as pale as I am and with some discoloration on my eyelids, I use this color first to even out the tone and create a great, blank canvas for any other shadows. I got this in a buy 1, get 1 free deal and I couldn't be happier. Matte, perfectly matches my skin tone, blendable, and highly pigmented. This is one of the drugstore gems, and I will continue to repurchase time and time again! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2010 4:01:00 AM More reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm sooo in love with this product!!!!!! To me, it doesn't look like MAC's Blanc Type (which, on me, was too white, chalky, and didn't apply smoothly), but a more ivory version of MAC's Brule. It's superduper cheap ($1.99 regular price, but even cheaper for me b/c I got 2 during a B1G1Free promotion), very pigmented, applies like a satiny dream, and highlights my under-browbone-area beautifully. I've already used this everyday for about 2 months, but even now, every time I apply it, it brings a smile to my face. This shadow makes my eye area/makeup look so pulled together and sophisticated. Yippee!!! =D~

UPDATE (3/24/11): I know I raved about this product previously but now I'm just not feelin it. =( My first Brulee only crumbled towards the very end, and even then, the large chunks stayed somewhat together so I could still use it. Unfortunately w/ my 2nd one, it started crumbling after only a few uses, and after about the 8th use, the whole thing disintegrated. And no matter how gently I handled it, product was spilling everywhere, so I had to toss it. =( For me, it's worth it to spend more money on a MAC shadow, use it for 6+ months, and not have it crumble, than it is to buy a $2 shadow and risk throwing it away after a week!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2010 12:40:00 PM More reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Cheap, pigmented, easy to blend, NO GLITTER, matte, great to under the brow or to blend eyeshadows/tone them down if needed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No