October 22, 2014 | 1827 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single - Brulee

rated 4.6(359 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2010 12:30:00 AM More reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I would love to have rated this higher, but can't. The shadow is extremely soft, creamy and blends easily however, it also creases on me after 4 hours of wear. I ALWAYS use a primer as I have oily lids, and have never had an issue with any other shadow creasing as quickly as this. I thought perhaps I didn't apply my primer evenly, but after a week of use and the same results, I can only attribute this to the shadow itself.

Anyway, the packaging is compact and the clear lid makes for easy ID amongst piles of other shadows but it is a pain in the ass to open. Don't attempt to open with nicely manicured nails as they will for sure see a chip. Overall, the shadow is good for it's price, but I've had better results with other drugstore products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2010 1:22:00 PM More reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was actually debating buying Bobbi Browns Navajo eyeshadow when I happened upon this at Walgreens. This is a little more pink than Navajo but at less than two dollars I couldn't pass it up! Because of the pinkish tone it casts on me I don't feel comfortable wearing it by itself but its great at giving me a nice even eyelid to work on. And yes, the packaging stinks! I guess we get what we pay for...I just make sure to get my fingernail up.in.there.just.right and it pops open with no gouging. Will most likely repurchase again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2010 1:46:00 PM More reviews by mignondee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS EYESHADOW!

Wet n Wild has really brought their A game! This color is super pigmented and applies like a breeze! It is amazing! I highly recommend this eyeshadow to anyone who has an eyeball and eyelid to use it on! LOL! Well, and a few other key body parts, but that's getting off the subject! Buy it!!!! Like, now... hurry... Walgreens is still open! LOL!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/14/2010 4:32:00 AM More reviews by lunalava

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

It is soooo hard to open each time, but the product is great for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2010 9:55:00 AM More reviews by mrcourtney

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Super cheap and versatile. It seems a bit chalky in the pan but it goes on very smooth. I use it every day either as a base, highlight, or to blend out another color. The lid can be a PITA as it seems to get stuck sometimes and I risk gouging the shadow with my nail as I try to pry it open. That's my only small complaint. Will repurchase when I finish this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2010 2:25:00 AM More reviews by jarhandastewart

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This brand really is a great brand, it's cheap and quality what's not to love? The colors stay true, no bleeding, feathering, or fading all for under $4 so that sounds like a good deal to me! Best wishes, jarhanda stewart

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2010 11:49:00 PM More reviews by Branny43

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

The only way it could be cheaper would be if it were free!

It's hard to add much to the other reviews, but I feel compelled to try...

When I first purchased this eyeshadow, I wondered, "Why am I bothering? It's dull, boring, and probably a waste." Boy, was I ever wrong!

This is THE perfect wash of neutral, matte color on which to build any kind of look you want! Drama? Easy... add the crease-color, liner, and highlighter you wish and there you go!

Toned-down look? Easy, too! A neutral, non-glittery taupe in the crease, some brown liner and you're set!

This stuff is amazing. It evens out the slight crepe-y texture of my lids, and makes a buttery-smooth blank canvas for any sort of effect you want to create. The color even seems a bit chameleon-like in that it will take on a slight tinge of whatever you use with it--or provide contrast, as the case may be.

Don't buy one of these... buy two! Really, you won't regret it!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2010 6:03:00 PM More reviews by kikibug

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best matte eyeshadows I've worked with. Brulee is surprisingly easy to blend without being too chalky. Usually matte shadows take a little bit more work, but not this one! (Some other matte shadows by Wet n Wild take a little bit more work...)

This shadow works with anything. Great for a quick neutral eye, great for highlighting, and could also be used as concealer for some I bet. (Just not for me...it's too light for that.)

I love this eyeshadow! Would definitely repurchase, but I think this will last forever. You can't beat the price or quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2010 5:16:00 PM More reviews by blueroses2525

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I picked this up after reading the rave reviews on MUA, and those reviews are dead-on. This little product is amazing! I can use it as an eyeshadow base, a highlighter, or by itself with some brown liquid eyeliner for a nice, neutral look. I can brush it over my blemishes or my under-eye circles and it works like a concealer. I will never be without this magical product again!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2010 1:17:00 AM More reviews by TaperJeanGirl143

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product saves the day, everyday. Being as pale as I am and with some discoloration on my eyelids, I use this color first to even out the tone and create a great, blank canvas for any other shadows. I got this in a buy 1, get 1 free deal and I couldn't be happier. Matte, perfectly matches my skin tone, blendable, and highly pigmented. This is one of the drugstore gems, and I will continue to repurchase time and time again! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No