October 31, 2014 | 1705 users online

Lip Treatments - Palmer's - Cocoa Butter Stick



image 0

rated 4.6(328 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2003 11:21:00 AM More reviews by monlim

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I had someone CP this for me after reading all the rave reviews. I find that it's a little too emollient for Singapore's humid weather, it tends to slide off and melt a bit instead of sinking in the lips. As a lip balm, it's quite average, but the price is incredible and like everyone says, the scent is heavenly especially for a chocolate queen like me!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/8/2003 12:30:00 AM More reviews by mudpud

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Cheap and effective. Subtle scent instead of the sickeningly sweet chocolate smells from other cocoa butter products. Looks and works like a big glue stick, easy for traveling, lasts forever. Try it! (I found mine at Sav-on in a 2-for-1 twin pack).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/7/2003 10:21:00 PM More reviews by crushedenvy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE the Cocoa Butter Swivel Stick!!! This is sooo nice and soft on your lips, and its multiuse for different parts of your body.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2003 3:21:00 AM More reviews by franknbeans82

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product ranks right up there w/ my HG lip balms (others being Mary Kay SL and Walgreen's Cool Reflections). It applies smoothly, sinks in quickly yet lasts a fair amount of time, is very hydrating, smells sweet, and has no offending taste. I apply this stuff at night and wake up w/ very smooth, soft lips. The only things I would change is making it last just a teeny bit longer, and I would make the packaging just a bit more aestetically pleasing (like the swivel tube, though). I definitely do recommend this l/b to any chica in search of a HG!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2003 10:33:00 PM More reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A little of this stuff goes a loooonng, looong way. You can use it on lips, skin, wherever - and this stuff never runs out. I really like the smell and texture of this stuff. Not the best moisturizer for really, really dry lips, but I'll give it 4 lipsticks anyway for being versatile, economical and really really cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/11/2003 4:11:00 AM More reviews by jordana459

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of my few Holy Grail products -- both my hubby and I love this stuff! We love the big tubes, too, although people consistently ask why we're using a glus stick on our lips -- LOL! This product has a great texture and tastes slightly chocolatey, and is a steal at <$4. Strangely, it's hard to find -- Rite-Aid is the only place I have ever been able to find the Palmers sticks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2003 4:14:00 PM More reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Originally, I started using this product as a lip balm. But in a pinch at work one day, I used it as a cuticle cream, and it's fabulous. Made my nails and cuticles look and feel as soft and smooth as any high-priced cuticle cream, and this is so much more convenient and cheap! Smells great, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2003 12:45:00 PM More reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I didn't believe it until I read it here, but I decided this stuff was cheap enough, I'd give it a go. What a great lipbalm! NOTHING has made my lips feel like this before--velvety rather than greasy. Plus the container in handy, and like I said, it's cheap. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2003 7:05:00 PM More reviews by dmartin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love everything about this-the scent,size,price,and moisturizing properties. I have one in my nightstand,and use it nightly where ever I need a little extra tender loving care...
It's so cheap, everyone should have one. So if you don't-go get it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2003 2:21:00 PM More reviews by missmostyn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is the best stuff for your lips! It feels so luxurious and velvety smooth, not at all waxy as the other lip balms out there. Apply before bedtime and you'll wake up with supersoft lips. It also helped heal my chapped hands during winter. Compared to other tubes, this one looks like a glue stick. I don't mind one bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No