April 19, 2014 | 1786 users online

Polishes - Essie - Mademoiselle

rated 4.4(375 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/25/2005 3:33:00 AM More reviews by seakitten

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I prefer nail polish colors that are subtle, and Mademoiselle is definitely a subtle color! It is a pretty light pink sheer color that would look great on anyone. It doesn't contain any shimmer, but it has a nice glossy shine to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2005 11:04:00 AM More reviews by katherinegilmer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Everyone here is absolutely correct! This is an awesome polish! I must repeat what everyone else has said, "My nails, only better!" It doesn't streak, it dries quickly, and makes my nails look beautiful! I think it is perfect for all year round, especially for working professionals who want to look professional but still have their nails painted. I love it and will recommend it to everyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2005 8:35:00 PM More reviews by endeara

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm new to the world of nails. I never had a manicure until my wedding 3 years ago. I hadn't polished my nails myself in over 5 years, and I have never worn colored nail polish.....ever. I don't, however, want man-hands and I have recently been admiring the clean-looking manicures sported by the women on my favorite cooking shows. So with a bottle of a sheer pink Revlon, I went to my local nail parlor. Loved the result. So I upped the ante and paid for an Essie bottle of Mademoiselle that I had read about in InStyle. What can I say....perfect. It's a clean, simple, elegant cross of pink and clear that works well with my pale skin and even cleans up any discoloring I may have around my cuticles from self-tanning. It's so sheer and chip resistant that I could go over 2 weeks without repolishing. I love it...it's my HG (not that there are many in competition.) Now for my toes....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2005 12:27:00 PM More reviews by the58thfacet

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I must concur with most other reviews here...this is the perfect combination of pink & clear polish. It is a "pink version" of Allure (which is another favorite). If you have natural nails, this is beautiful with 2 coats. It covers any imperfections or yellow tinge and still remains translucent unlike some of the chalkier shades. I'm wondering if the negative reviews came from those with acrylics. I can see how this color would not work well on acrylics. This is a must in your polish "closet" if you have natural nails, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2005 10:24:00 PM More reviews by Polish

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite pink polish. I am a nail tech and I have tried soooo many versions of pale pink. But like others have noted, Mademoiselle is a mixture of pink and clear which makes for shiny, gleamy, perfect nails!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2005 5:38:00 PM More reviews by picholine506

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

a very sheer pink with a slight milky touch. a great alternative to clear nail polish. it's also great for french manis/pedis. i bought this and marshmellow at beauty brands for $5.98 each and received a 0.3 oz seche vite top coat for free. will definitely be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2005 9:09:00 PM More reviews by TXIRISH

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Good mix of pink and clear. Great clean look. Stays well and works well with my pale skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2005 8:43:00 PM More reviews by mmm12

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is like clear nail polish but better- also perfect for a french/american manicure



COLOR: More than sheer, this is clear that has a slight milky pink tint to it.



PROS: Very sheer, clean and natural looking, highly shiny, leaves the wet look on nails, doesnt streak, long lasting



CONS: Looks nothing like the color in the bottle, can look pasty if you use too many coats



Overall, I love this polish and never wear clear on nails anymore beacuse this color replaced that. This truly is Your Nail But Better and provides a healthy look to any fingernail.

PRICE: 3-7$usd, found at salons, some beauty supply stores, and online.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2005 6:50:00 AM More reviews by bergamot

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

A milky pink colour. My nails look "clean" & polished when using this. Great colour for the office.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2005 1:13:00 PM More reviews by alasindocs

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a simply divine nail polish. It is the perfect everyday polish. It makes your nails look glossy and healthy with just the barest hint of translucent pale pink color.
No streaking, and it wears like a dream. This is a nail care staple for everyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No