July 31, 2014 | 2044 users online

Pressed Powders - Rimmel - Stay Matte Pressed Powder

rated 3.8(1038 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2013 10:58:00 PM More reviews by Adelemuller

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Together with the rimmel 25 hour foundation you get a foundation that lasts all day. I use heaps of this to set my foundation in it makes it last all day I just need to top up my nose since its oily and gets shiny but otherwise perfect maybe the bad reviews are people wearing it with a bad foundation or on its own? It is designed to work best with the rimmel foundations and needs at least a very light coat of foundation to stay on the skin. Love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2013 9:53:00 AM More reviews by axialmeow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have super, super oily skin. This doesn't keep me matte any longer than any other average powder I have tried. It isn't bad but I'm just not impressed. I do like the price though. It's super cheap and lasts awhile. The packaging sucks. This is the least portable pressed powder ever. And isn't portability the whole point of a pressed powder?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/1/2013 1:49:00 AM More reviews by AliciaMorales

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love it because it stays on almost all day, and it doesn't make my face look cakey! I do wish it came with a brush or something though haha

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/30/2013 6:41:00 PM More reviews by haleyhay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I had high hopes for this powder, but it just doesn't work for me. I usually have very dry skin, but for some reason this summer I have been getting pretty oily. So I bought this stuff based on good reviews, and I just can't get it to work. I've been using it for 2-3 weeks, and have tried it with both a puff and a fluffy powder brush. What I find is when I apply it with enough to get rid of shine and look matte, as the name describes, it looks terribly cakey and powdery. Though when I use it lightly so it won't cake I look shiny all day. I won't repurchase this or even use the rest (luckily it's cheap enough I can without feeling guilty). I'm glad this works well for others, but this isn't for me unfortunately. I'll have to keep searching for a great mattifying powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2013 2:15:00 PM More reviews by Bubbles98

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Second time ive repurchased it. Keeps me matte all day and doesnt cling to dry patches. Obly thing i hate is the packaging. Cant put it in my bag as the cover will fall off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/29/2013 7:14:00 AM More reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I wasent overly impressed with this pressed powder, at first I thought it was good but after a few days I realised why my foundation felt so caked on, and I was getting more spots, it was because of this. Since I stopped using this my foundation feels fresh and breathable and my spots have disappeared. I won't be repurchasing

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/25/2013 3:22:00 AM More reviews by musicxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Other

Have the first ingredients always been talc and mica? I used to use this on a daily basis with no problem, but I just bought a new compact and it broke me out like crazy. Horrible, painful, deep cystic acne. Really disappointed, I used to love this stuff :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/23/2013 8:28:00 PM More reviews by fkpuffinlover

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good, but not as epic as people claim. I bought this powder a few years ago as my Very First Makeup Product at age fourteen. I had never heard of it or read any reviews, I just knew my skin was oily and I needed a powder, so I picked this one up because it was cheap.

The mattifying effect is strong, but since I have combo skin it isn't particularly flattering to my dry patches. It keeps my t-zone matte for maybe four hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/23/2013 7:42:00 PM More reviews by HoneyCosmetics

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I honestly think some people just bought this product because they'd heard the hype from someone else because its just like every other powder ive used thats claimed to mattify the skin, it simply didn't work. I found it cakey over my foundation and after two hours my skin was tacky and oily again, ive applied this product sometimes three times during the day and i don't think its special at all.I was expecting this product to be a lot better with all the hype, won't be buying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/23/2013 7:37:00 PM More reviews by ewendlin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have oil, acne prone skin - and I love this powder. A light layer of this and I don't find myself using an oil sheet for 3 or 4 hours

Packaging is awful and you really can't take it with you, if you drop it from a foot or two above it will all crumble - but I just keep mine at home so I have no problem with it

If you want a pigmented powder, this isn't for you - but it IS a fantastic matte finishing powder to help keep your foundation in place

Is this review helpful? Yes No