October 24, 2014 | 1726 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Almay - Non-Oily Eye Makeup Remover Pads

rated 3.6(469 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 6/23/2006 12:05:00 PM More reviews by slaing11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I tried this eye make-up remover after reading many spectacular reviews on it. I was not impressed. I had to use about 3 pads per eye to remove all of my eye make-up (it was not water-proof), and after all of the rubbing my eyes were super irritated, and I still woke up the next morning with rings of make up under my eyes. I don't wear a lot of eye make-up (eye liner, one sheer eye shadow, and mascara) and I thought that it should have done a better job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2006 9:22:00 PM More reviews by MRSLE

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is one product that I repurchase over and over again. They are very gentle and remove my makeup well. I don't wear mascara every day but sometimes need a extra pad to get off my mascara. I have probably gone through 30 containers of these over the years and buy them in quantity when they go on sale. Sometimes they get a little dry and I buy a bottle of the liquid non-oily makeup remover and cover the pads with a little extra liquid. One bottle of the liquid will last for at least 6 containers. Just a little tip to get better results. I like these pads better than cotton as they don't have little fibers that get into and irritate my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2006 4:14:00 PM More reviews by curly_girly

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Favorite eye makeup remover, hands down. The pads work great - gentle and effective. Sometimes a single pad can last a couple days. For those complaining that it doesn't take off waterproof mascara - it's not supposed to! It says so on the container. For those who use waterproof mascara, you need the pads that aren't "non-oily."

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/1/2006 10:28:00 PM More reviews by californiadreaming

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

These just didn't work for me at all. I tried so hard to get my waterproof mascara off with them, and I ended up losing eyelashes while I was at it, which really turned me off of them. Pretty greasy and not inexpensive either. I wouldn't recommend them - use some jojoba oil instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/1/2006 8:32:00 PM More reviews by Trin598

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A so-so product. They work ok, but I do find them too small (use one pad per eye) and it seems I have to really work to get all my eye make up off. And I don't wear waterproof anything! I bought these hoping to be able to remove my make up without rubbing, as I want to treat the area around my eyes as gently as possible. Probably wouldn't buy again. I'm sure there is something out there that works better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/1/2006 7:57:00 PM More reviews by zoestark

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

greasy and oily!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/23/2006 7:32:00 PM More reviews by met451

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

These eyepads are really bad against waterproof mascara, I had to rub too much to get it to work. In addition, this actually made my eyes really irritated, very itchy! I like the moisturizing pads much better, even though they are a bit too oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2006 2:32:00 PM More reviews by Poutiful

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Non-oily, effective, cheap. What more is there to say?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/4/2006 6:04:00 AM More reviews by ilovefood

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought this because of the pretty good reviews and the idea seemed good. convenient and good for travelling. one word: SUCKS! the pads are small, and it didn't even take off all my eye makeup. especially mascara, my mascara didn't budge. it didn't take anything off, it just smeared/smudged my eyeshadow everywhere around my eyes. i had to use my pond's eye makeup remover to remove everything after. good idea but very dissapointed. what a waste of $7 CAD!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/3/2006 6:29:00 PM More reviews by coopercat3104

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I didn't find these to be non oily at all despite the name. They irritated and left a film on my skin and it took at least 3 to remove all my makeup!!! They also made my eyes very itchy and red. Would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No