September 30, 2014 | 2129 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara [DISCONTINUED]



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(583 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 4 of 5 on 4/5/2009 5:46:00 PM More reviews by erikaloren

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I am a huge fan of YSL mascaras, but this is a great drug store substitute if you are short on money and still want great lashes..

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2009 9:05:00 PM More reviews by tennis4life

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    All in all, this is a good mascara. Since I've been using Bare Minerals, I've been trying to scrimp with other cosmetic products and buy cheap stuff (lol). Anyway I saw this at CVS for under two dollars and had to have it. It applies nicely, holds a curl and washes off well. Minimal clumping and lasts all day. Honestly, I love lash blast by cover girl but really don't see any difference between that and super thick lash. Would repurchase if I can get another good deal on it.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/11/2009 12:47:00 AM More reviews by HippieMama

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    mmmmmmmmm... i love it. and it's not a b* to get off tehe

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/8/2009 5:58:00 PM More reviews by Tanny

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    Gives my short, thick lashes nice, clean volume and length. You can't judge a mascara by it's name...this could be called "Super Long, Thick Lashes"! This was on sale for $5.99 (CDN)...great value! This mascara made my eyes pop . My lashes looked a lot thicker without any clumps and super long!! It washes off like a dream!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2009 3:01:00 PM More reviews by kellsbells0802

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    LOVE it!! The only drugstore brand mascara that actually curls and lengthens my eyelashes and cheap too what more could you ask for!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/3/2009 7:24:00 PM More reviews by cindypretty

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I like this mascara cause it leaves your lashes super thick. it makes them look fuller. works great i like it!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2009 1:27:00 PM More reviews by tracyveronika

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

    Reliable, somewhat old-school mascara. In the age of funky (and plastic) brushes, this is a throwback. No icky scent (memo to Maybelline--I don't want my eyes to smell like flowers), just a reliable mascara that does what it says it will. I used to prefer the regular Professional mascara, but now this is my pick for best "basic" mascara.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2009 10:07:00 PM More reviews by morgiepoo

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    HG mascara!! the best ever, and i've tried lots of expensive ones, but I always come back to this! been using it for 4 years+

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2009 9:13:00 AM More reviews by psmitty

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    A great drugstore secret and my HG mascara. This cheap gem thickens and lengthens without clumps and is very smudge-resistant. While it's not truly waterproof, it doesn't budge on me on hot, humid days or in slight rain or snow. It removes easily with my facial cleanser. I've tried just about everything over the years at Sephora, department stores and drugstores with disappointing results. Diorshow smudged, Lancome clumped, smudged or made me lose eyelashes, EL and Clinique ran, and the list goes on... No more wasting money! For me, the price, look and dependability is just right. UPDATE: Still astounded by the quality for the price compared to others. I get bored and try more pricey ones, but get so frustrated (like Fiberwig, Dior, Fairydrops, drugstore ones and always come back to this. I also discovered Lancome XL primer, which makes it even more long-lasting and voluminous. Excellent, hope they will never discontinue this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 1/4/2009 8:41:00 PM More reviews by sylvanna

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I really liked this mascara. Got it at Target for under $5, I believe. Anyways, this is a really good mascara for an everyday look. It give decent volume and length & doesn't clump

    However, after a while, it just started flaking on me a lot. It was probably because I had this mascara for a long time (> 6 months) and it just dried out. Also, Cover Girl tests on animals. While I don't have the willpower to swear off CG products because of that, I'm constantly looking for replacements. I may repurchase if I can't find something else, but chances are I won't.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No