MAC Lipglass in Oyster Girl

4.2

303 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/23/2002 2:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very pretty lipglass. Pale, opal color, looks great over Peacenik lippie or over bare lips. I like to wear this in the spring and summer, especially with a dark eye (very hippie-ish). And as always, there's that wonderful vanilla scent.



on 8/23/2002 10:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i get stopped everytime i wear this gloss! a beautiful pale, pearly oyster shade. very soft and sexy.


on 8/18/2002 10:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the perfect lipglass for ladies that like the natural look or for those who like to add a bit of shimmer over their lipstick. This is a sheer pearly pink gloss which basically just adds shine and a hint of shimmer. So pretty!


on 8/15/2002 10:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this color! It's a silvery opal with a pink tint. I like this because the shimmer/iridescence is not too overwhelming, and it never looks frosty or whitish. The perfect lipgloss to add dazzle to any lipstick look.


on 7/21/2002 6:46:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is another one of those sheer lipglosses that just give lips a hint of shimmer and color.It looks like a shimmery pale lavender pink in the tube,but goes on lips as an opalescent shimmery pale sheer pink.Also looks great worn over lipstick!


on 7/14/2002 9:49:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my *favorite* MAC lipglass. It's like Vex eyeshadow, it all depends how you use it!
My favorite way is to put a few swipes of this on my bottom lip and then swipe my top lip with Lust lipglass and then rub my lips together. This creates a very pretty light pink, sparkly color that looks *perfect* with whatever I wear.
This is a staple!!


on 7/13/2002 5:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think I'm the only one who doesn't like this one so much :( I find it too frosty, it makes my lips look whitish. A shame, since it looks so gorgeous in the tube.


on 6/2/2002 3:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm so glad this is part of the permanent collection. It's like a more colourful version of C-Thru. It gives my lips a very light, shimmery pinky-mauve look, without a lot of noticeable gold, which is a plus in my book.


on 3/25/2002 5:58:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Lovely lovely colour! Subtle mauve with shimmer.


on 3/16/2002 10:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Out of all the Lipglasses, except clear, I think that this is my favorite. Even though it adds very little color, there is just something about it that makes my lips look great, with or without lipstick. I stocked up on them, in case they don't come back.


Popular Lip Glosses


Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
Lipglass in Prrr
Lipglass in Prrr
856 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top