July 28, 2014 | 1832 users online

Lash Treatments - Ardell - Brow & Lash Growth Accelerator Treatment Gel



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(343 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2007 4:53:00 PM More reviews by callie18

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Feeling a bit doubtful when first purchased because it seemed too good to be true. I have been using this twice a day and already feel my lashes which were thin and skimpy to begin with,are a bit thicker and fuller and longer. I have only been using this for a few days, so hopefully i will have even better results in a few weeks. In the mornings i apply this first as a primer and then wait a minute for it to dry, and then curl my lashes-- so far no damage. Otherwise the curl will not stay. Mascara goes on last. Purchased from drugstore.com for $4.00.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2007 2:00:00 PM More reviews by izzybella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for almost a week now and I am seeing very subtle results. However, it does sting terribly if it gets in my eyes, and in the morning my eyelashes are a bit crusty. For $3.99, this is not bad, considering that similar products by Mavala cost many times more. The packaging is a bit cheap and the first time I tried to take off the top the outside layer of the cap detached from the brush. I'd probably repurchase as long as it does what it claims to do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2007 8:54:00 PM More reviews by lipglossjunkee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like how this conditions my lashes (when I remember to use it). It softens them up and definitely thickens and lengthens them. It also works awesome as a primer if you'd like to use it before mascara. It was only $3.99 and it doesn't irritate my eyes, even when I've gotten a little in my eyes. It also works well as a brow growth & filler. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2007 2:40:00 PM More reviews by beautyxobsessed

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Amazing.
I have long lashes to begin with, but with consistant use this has made them so much longer. They're so long that they're curling by themselves upward.
I Love this!
The only problem- it's hard to purchase. I bought it online on drugstore.com, and it was only four dollars. But with shipping and handling, it came up to around ten, which I thought was a waste of money since it was less than five dollars to begin with. But whatever, it works wonderfully and I'll definitely repurchase.
I heard that it's sold in CVS, is that true? Can anyone verify this?
Thanks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2006 12:38:00 AM More reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

i have long lashes, but due to my mascara addiction, my lashes are sparse and uneven in lenght. I was advied by some great mua-ers to give this a try. it's been about two weeks adn i can already see imporvement. The spot on my left where the lashes were way short is already cetching up and the seam to be a lot fuller. I have tried lots of mascaras and mascara primers (maybaline soft & full, CQ lash rscure, avon beyond color - to name a few) and, while many seamed to help, nothing has really made a lot of difference. This stuff is cheap when you compair it to other products. I usually pay twsice this - if not more - for just regular 'ol mascara! i use it twice a day, and am going to keep using it religously in hopes that they will keep getting longer and fuller - and i shall update.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2006 11:09:00 PM More reviews by jailtimediverted

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ok, i already had nice lashes, but this stuff really works. you just gotta be diligent and patient. after a month of using this 2x daily, my lashes are effing spidery.

i also used this product while letting some brow patches grow in to great effect and use it as a lash primer. btw, as a lash primer, i apply BEFORE curling my lashes - this stuff zaps out curl. awesome product!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2006 3:04:00 AM More reviews by essxjay

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

At the very least this product is a lovely conditioner and primer. And while I was exactly lacking in the lushness or length department, there's still a noticeable improvement for me. The fact that my lashes are soft for a change on not brittle has got to be a factor in their growth. Five lippies!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2006 2:01:00 PM More reviews by jnkanf

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought it last week at ULTA. I've been using it twice a day and noticed that my lashes have gotten thicker and growing longer a bit. It's so nice ^^ Really worth it for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2006 7:12:00 PM More reviews by Cecilia13Angelina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just started using this 4 days ago. I had a few bald spots on one eye, and now they look amazing. I will use this as long as I can.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/15/2006 2:39:00 PM More reviews by rinnins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I can't say that I've really noticed any results with this, but it does work great as a lash primer and brow groomer. I'm more than willing to pay $3 to believe I'm doing something good for my lashes.

I bought it at Ulta, and had to go to a couple stores to track it down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No