John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Release Moisturizing Shampoo

3.7

303 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/16/2004 8:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked this product the first couple of times i've tried it. now it's just a so-so shampoo. I also use it with the conditioner. It's a lot better than most drugstore shampoos and conditioners. Leaves hair soft and tangle free. I don't really notice if its made my hair shinier. It doesn't give me that extra "WOW" look. Doesn't help with toning down my frizzy, puffy hair either (that's why i won't be repurchasing). It's a so-so shampoo with the conditioner. I'm looking forward to trying Redken, Matrix, and the new Neutrogena Triple Moisture Line



on 3/11/2004 3:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got the shampoo and conditioner for lighter brown hair. Although this does make my hair much softer, I haven't really noticed much shine. And HOLY CRAP does it stink. It smells like old-man-afterhave. Holding out for more shine. Makes my hair limp also.


on 3/10/2004 10:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do like this shampoo. My hair is very soft after using this but I also noticed lots of shine and my brown color looks even better now.


on 3/9/2004 12:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Wow!!! I noticed a huge difference after the first time I used this! I've been using it for about a week now, and my hair looks better than it has in 6 months. The smell of this is strangely intoxicating- coconuty yet caramely. I cant quit sniffing my hair after I use this. My hair doesn't feel quit so "squeaky clean" after I use this, so I know it has to be moisturizing. Very nice stuff, better than any salon product & cheap enough for me to use regularly.


on 3/7/2004 5:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't notice a difference at first after using this (although it does make my hair soft and manageable) but have received tons of compliments since I started using it. I also use the shine shock, conditioner and occasionally the finishing creme. They all smell great.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

At first, I was skeptical about this shampoo, but I decided try it because it was inexpensive. I bought the darker one, for chestnut to espresso shades.

I have my hair colored, so I'm always game to try something that helps keep it fresh-looking. This shampoo does a wonder job of cleaning my hair without stripping color or moisture.


on 2/29/2004 8:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really don't think that this is anything special. It does an okay job of cleansing but my hair was full of static after I used it.


I wouldn't purchase this again. I also thought it was a bit pricey.


on 2/25/2004 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love! Love! Love! I have the one for darker brown hair, and it cleans remarkably well, leaving behind a subtle cocoa scent.


on 2/18/2004 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Marketing scam! Did nothing sepcial for my brunette hair.Just a typical drugstore shampoo that left my hair drys and fly away.I will stick with Nexxus my HG.


on 2/16/2004 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this shampoo. I have the one for lighter brunettes (Amber to Maple). I don't really notice any difference in color but it does make my dry hair shiny and soft! Best drugstore shampoo IMO.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
397 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
328 Reviews


Top Rated John Frieda Products

Back to Top