September 23, 2014 | 1782 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - The Rocket Volum Express

rated 3.6(693 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 12:47:00 PM More reviews by sabrinalovesmakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have very thin eye lashes and most mascaras I use make my eye lashes clumpy..when I saw this I wasn't sure if I would love it but I went ahead and bought it and I'm glad I gave it a chance!!! It makes my lashes perfect!! Very long and separated. They look thick without looking clumpy!!! I'm serious try it... You'll love it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 5:07:00 AM More reviews by Amychoonghs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I live in a humid country and I use this mascara for work everyday. It lasts till late at night and it doesn't smudge. I used to use LancĂ´me baby doll and I love that as well, but if I'm comparing the price I pay and something that is equally as good and way cheaper, I will definitely choose the rocket

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/17/2013 11:37:00 PM More reviews by cherry3749

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good product i put this on and 8 hours later its almost exactly how it was as i first put it on, no smudging or flaking! It does the job well but can clump your lashes together a little, and I would like a bit more length. I got it for just under $6 at target.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2013 7:46:00 PM More reviews by annacy97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am so so impressed by this mascara. My lashes are pretty small/short and none of the mascaras I use separate them and lengthen them and curl them how I like it. But this mascara, left me so amazed. It makes my lashes really long and separated and spidery looking and holds a curl really well.

So, here are the pros and cons.

Pros (+)

- Really cute packaging
- Lengthens, curls, volumizes (idk how to write that) and separates lashes
- Holds a curl a long time.

Cons (-)

- I heard that it's hard to take off but I don't know for sure because i'm writing this review with the mascara on right now.
- It kind of hurts if you hold it close to your eye or if you poke accidentally.

Overall I love this mascara so much, and I will definitely buy again if I run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2013 3:35:00 AM More reviews by Cmedina5

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love Love! I have naturally curly lashes and this mascara just enhances and volumizes my lashes,making them look like falsies!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/16/2013 2:56:00 AM More reviews by hbottum

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The brush holds too much mascara and so piles on product, not a problem except when it clumps like it does. and those clumps don't dissolve, they remain intact and stick to the soft, tender skin under your eyes. And it's such joy to rub and rub and rub to try to get it off and see it leave black streaks and remove eyelashes instead of come off. Ugh!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2013 12:05:00 AM More reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Maybelline's mascaras are usually hit or miss for me and I know so many people love this mascara so I gave it a shot. It made my lashes look okay.. Not bad, not amazing... But it smudges! I don't have an overly oily eye area and smudging underneath the eyes is a total deal breaker for me. If you want an amazing Maybelline mascara try the new Big Eyes mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2013 9:03:00 PM More reviews by liltartmuffin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very hard to get off, its like plastic on your eyelashes so if youre looking for waterproof this is the one. Rich black color which i love. I just dont like the brush it doesnt work well for me unless i have a credit card behind my lashes

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2013 5:10:00 PM More reviews by ajb426

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I have a habit of trying out each new Maybelline mascara (at least the Volum Express ones) but I was a little disappointed with this. The formula is really wet and I didn't like that too much. The results were good - dark and full lashes, but not as good on my lashes as the Colossal or Mega Plush (I am blessed with naturally long lashes, for reference). I didn't like the brush so well either; it's rubber with really short bristles, which doesn't seem to be my cup of tea. Also, this is really hard to get off! It was surprising, too, as I've never had that happen with any other Maybelline mascara. I used this for three months, as I was satisfied enough to want to get my money's worth out of it, but once the three months was up, I decided to try Mega Plush and I ended up really liking that. This might be good for some people, though. If you like rubber brushes, try this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/14/2013 11:07:00 PM More reviews by Makeupsmart

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Absolutely hate it so much this product is horrible with one blink I have way to much on. It gets all over my eye lid and its impossible to get it off! It is just a pain in the butt to us I don't recommend this product at all it sucks

Is this review helpful? Yes No