September 22, 2014 | 1223 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup



image 0

rated 3.4(353 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2012 11:33:00 PM More reviews by glitterbox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like this so far! I've been on the hunt for a good dewy foundation for my dry skin lately, so I purchased 3 foundations that claim to give a dewy finish. The other two were Clinique Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer and Diorskin Nude. I almost didn't buy the True Match Lumi because I generally don't like drug store foundations and find that you get what you pay for, but when I came across this on sale I decided to give it a shot. I'm glad I did, because of the 3 so-called dewy foundations I tried, this is definitely the one that delivers most on the dewiness. Unlike the other two, I don't have to use a liquid or powder illuminator over top of the True Match Lumi to achieve a dewy look. The foundation itself is sufficiently dewy that I can just apply the foundation, give a spritz of setting spray, and be done. For my dry skin, I consider this quite an achievement! The coverage could be a bit heavier for me - it's light to medium, I would say, and it doesn't totally cover up my very red cheeks or pimples - concealer is still needed. I love the hygienic pump packaging, and the colour match (I bought N1-2) is perfect for my pale skin. And at $21 CAD, the price is definitely right compared to the more expensive foundations I usually use. Assuming it continues to do well for me (if not, I'll update my review), I will re-purchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2012 11:33:00 AM More reviews by Iwantcoffee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I quite like this product, but I am from a semi-arid climate and I use retinol creams, meaning that with my naturally dry skin, I need a foundation that is moisturizing and has a decent sunscreen! The product is reasonably priced, glides on easily and evenly, and gives me decent, build-able coverage.I found that it must be worn without powder, as it's very powder-resistant and will cake rather than take! Also, it is definitely a product meant for normal to dry skin. I have a warm skin tone, and the shade I have is a perfect match. It evens me out and leaves my skin looking dewy and glowing! I will certainly repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2012 More reviews by alijay

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've been looking for a light foundation to use
'where needed" and since I hate foundation, thought I'd try a drugstore brand for starters. I am sensitive to any fragrance so the fact there's no frangrance in this is a plus and there's a wide range of shades but- that's the only goods that worked for me. Within an hour my face was an oil slick...especially my nose!! Not for anyone with oily skin...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2012 6:16:00 PM More reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

First application looks nice, but after a couple of hours the color seemed to morph into a different shade. I have never had that happen before with other foundations, and it seemed to highlight my pores much more. The worst part is that I had to get my picture taken for something and I was shocked at how terrible it looks in photographs. It could work for young almost flawless skin that doesn't need their picture taken. I returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/4/2012 10:56:00 PM More reviews by murphysmomkk

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this makeup. It truly does give a luminous glow. I have no complaints. I almost never repeat buy but I will buy this again.
I will say this - I have dry skin and this works wonderfully; however if you have oily skin this probably is too much moisture for those with oily skin. This is as good -- or better - as any high end foundation that I have tried.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/4/2012 4:35:00 PM More reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Really wanted to like this one. Good pump container, natural-looking light coverage, decent selection of shades (though there should be one between the lightest and second-lightest warm shade). As the day goes on, however, I notice some mild flaking on my cheeks and forehead, and that spells irritation. It would probably be my HG foundation if not for the offending ingredient.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2012 4:32:00 PM More reviews by als14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really like this foundation. It evened out my skin tone and gave me a dewy 'luminous' glow. Light coverage but buildable. Colour selection is great. I have sensitive skin and it has not caused any breakouts or irritation. Lastly I LOVE the packaging. It comes with a pump!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/26/2012 10:42:00 PM More reviews by saddle57

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have mature, dry skin, and this product made me have an oil slick on my face in about an hour. I must say it went on nice, blended well, but just went south soon after. You better stay away from this one if you have very oily skin to begin with. I did not use a setting powder, because they usually cake up on me. Powders also settle in my lines. I returned it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2012 12:48:00 AM More reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Finally,a great L'oreal foundation that matched my skin tone! Love this so much & hope they don't discontinue.A+

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/24/2012 11:07:00 AM More reviews by ashleymayxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was in the states when I found this product so the price was great. I found this in Canada and the price almost doubled. I would not have bought this in Canada originally.

My skin was slightly breaking out so I wanted a better coverage and something to help my skin so I tried this product since it claims to improve skin appearance. I have been using it for over a month now and I can say I have never had this bad of Acne in my life. I am embarrassed to even take my make up off at night anymore. It is painful red bumps that I have never had ever and I couldn't figure out what was causing it. My cheeks are covered when usually I get one or two pimples nothing major. I thought it was my face wash so I bought top of the line face wash but I couldn't even notice a difference.

As much as I love the glow it gives me, and how well it works on covering my hideous acne when it is applied this has to be the root cause of what I am going through. After reading other reviews on line I am running into the same issues other people are getting from this make up. I still can't believe what this product did to me.

I really wanted to like this product, I liked the packaging, I liked the claims it made, I liked how it applied but I honestly don't see an end in what it did to my face. I am going to be buying new foundation and I hope my face clears up. This foundation ruined my face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No